$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

Great experience

We were in Charleston because our son is having surgery at MUSC. The staff at the Radisson made our stay very pleasant. They were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The only complaint we had was that there was no top cover for the sleeper sofa and no sugar or creamer for the coffee our second day, but overall we were extremely pleased with the hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located very conviently to both shopping and eating establishments. There is a good variety of both within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momeeto5
Business
GA
Feb 4, 2011

nice comfortable hotel

very comfotable room and nice swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very yummy Japanese restaurant in the shopping center across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Jan 20, 2011

Hotel Review Charleston Radisson

My stay was enjoyable. The restaurant could have been better! The hotel staff was excellent. The room was nice and spacious. The TV's needto be upgraded to flatscreens. I would stay ther again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Jan 17, 2011

Comfortable and affordable.

I have stayed at this hotel for business on numerous occasions. It is always comfortable and affordable and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is located close to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsetzer
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jan 11, 2011

Great Night!

Nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 9, 2011

Good Value

I ended up getting a Great last minute price on this hotel and decided to take advantage of it. Hotel staff were Excellent, the hotel was in good enough shape. There were a few things in the room I didn't really understand. Pillow cover (nice one though) covering the back of the Desk chair. Older Couches in the rooms. They just remolded a few years ago. Sleep number beds, it might be personal but I just don't like them. Other than than it was a clean, attractive room at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pego Spain
Jan 7, 2011

Fab Hotel great location

We booked on a special offer and on arrival we received first a very professional and warm welcome. The staff couldn't be more helpful. We also received an upgrade on our room. We have had everything we could dream of. Fantastic location. Lots of good restaurnats around and the best straight connection to Charleston historic down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati ohio
Jan 7, 2011

Great Stay

A very clean hotel with all the extras you could want ,comfortable bed's,newly remodeled rooms,Great heated pool,hot tub ,pool table,work out area, great food and a very nice lounge where alot of locals attend .. The best of all, great southern hospitalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jan 6, 2011

Good Value

The hotel staff was polite and helpful. Fast check-in. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. It was a great value for the price. The hotel is older, but it is still a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pinky
Business
florida
Jan 5, 2011

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

THE LOBBY,BATHROOMS AND RESTAURANT WERE THE HIGHLIGHTS. THE ATRIUM WAS LEAKING FROM THE CEILING, THEIR WAS A BEVERAGE CONTAINER IN A FLOWER POT FOR 2 DAYS. THE GYM WAS SMELLY, ALL EQUIPMENT WAS OUTDATED, NO TOWELS, WATER FOUNTAIN WAS EMPTY THE ENTIRE STAY, AND THE ROOM NEEDED TO BE PAINTED.I ASKED TWICE FOR A NEW BLANKET BECAUSE THE ONE IN MY ROOM WAS TORN, STAINED AND HAD LIPSTICK ON IT. *great she crab soup*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of choices, fast food, sit-down restaurants, mall near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top