$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
311 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garden Grove, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Good but not completely good......

We attended our son's graduation from Nuke school. The bed linens could use ironing. Looked like it was not changed for days. Other hotels offer better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garden Grove, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Good but not completely good......

We attended our son's graduation from Nuke school. The bed linens could use ironing. Looked like it was not changed for days. Other hotels offer better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaGrange, GA
Feb 22, 2011

What a find!

This would have been a great hotel with a terrific, friendly and supportive staff at the regular price. However, since we lucked upon an incredible promotional rate this hotel was remarkable. We were able to try "sleep number bed" as we had wanted for some time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in, check out and along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaGrange, GA
Feb 22, 2011

What a find!

This would have been a great hotel with a terrific, friendly and supportive staff at the regular price. However, since we lucked upon an incredible promotional rate this hotel was remarkable. We were able to try "sleep number bed" as we had wanted for some time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in, check out and along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, Ga
Feb 17, 2011

Friendly

Hotel wss older but nicely kept. Staff was friendly. Convenient to Coliseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Great Room

My guest stated they had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and that she would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, Ga
Feb 17, 2011

Friendly

Hotel wss older but nicely kept. Staff was friendly. Convenient to Coliseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 17, 2011

Great Room

My guest stated they had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and that she would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, Ca
Feb 15, 2011

Basic hotel

Basic hotel, wasn't as good as I expected from the Radisson. Location in not so good of a neighborhood. Contruction limits access to the freeway. Large and loud event going on there the night I stayed. The regular shuttles to the airport were nice. Several restaurants nearby, most had lines out the door however. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The hotel description through [...]was not clear, I wanted a queen and got stuck with 2 fulls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, Ca
Feb 15, 2011

Basic hotel

Basic hotel, wasn't as good as I expected from the Radisson. Location in not so good of a neighborhood. Contruction limits access to the freeway. Large and loud event going on there the night I stayed. The regular shuttles to the airport were nice. Several restaurants nearby, most had lines out the door however. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The hotel description through [...]was not clear, I wanted a queen and got stuck with 2 fulls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top