$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Rodman
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Spent the night while driving cross the country

Spent the night there and came late. Eveybody was great and the hotel was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBTI
Tn
Nov 1, 2011

Anniversary getaway

It was at a nice location. The room was very clean. We got a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chell2656
Charleston, SC, USA
Oct 30, 2011

It.was a good stay

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariLeo11Infinity
Upstate, SC
Oct 20, 2011

nice bathrooms

The room was clean and the bathroom was nice and new. I would stay here again. Great location right off I26. The staff was ok, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
raleigh, NC
Jul 6, 2011

Fantastic

I enjoyed by stay. the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ST.Peters MO
Jun 27, 2011

Great price and very nice stay

Great location and stay -staff very help-full would stay gain....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PickyTraveller
Massachusetts
Jun 3, 2011

Disappointed

Usually you associate the name Radisson with a quality, nicer hotel. Well, that really wasn't the case for this hotel. It was located in a somewhat seedy area of Charleston, which was under construction and the way in which we had to get into/out of the hotel parking lot changed every day. Our housekeeping staff didn't vacuum and there was visible dirt on the floor after it had been serviced. The bed was just a mess...wasn't tucked in, corners weren't smoothed over at all. We had a tv (not a flat screen) in our room, the remote was broken and any button you selected only changed the channel (in one direction). The Sleep Number Beds...awful. They didn't work as they should, and neither of us got a good night's sleep over the course of the 4 nights we stayed. And then there was the flood in our bathroom one morning as we were getting ready to head out. We called it in immediately, and they didn't treat it like it was an emergency. 15-20 minutes later, maintenance showed up. Turns out the person above us was taking a bath, interesting that someone taking a bath should cause so many problems (cheap renovations). Also, don't be fooled by the recent renovations. They certainly didn't re-do the entire hotel, and they picked and chose what they did (new lobby for example). There are nice new shower enclosures, but there is yellow spackle all over the white shower and has obviously been there for quite some time. Staff was friendly-enough, but they certainly didn't seem to go out of their way to help. Oh and one more thing, the pool is indoor...not outdoor, which is what I had assumed based upon their description. Honestly, look elsewhere...even if you're getting this hotel for less than $100 a night (it's not worth $60).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 22, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice, but I thought the pictures were deceiving. It made it look very new, but once we drove up the building was old. It had a lot of brochures for things to do around the city, and coupons for family tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of family friendly restaurants within 3 miles on the same road as the hotel.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garden Grove, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Good but not completely good......

We attended our son's graduation from Nuke school. The bed linens could use ironing. Looked like it was not changed for days. Other hotels offer better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaGrange, GA
Feb 22, 2011

What a find!

This would have been a great hotel with a terrific, friendly and supportive staff at the regular price. However, since we lucked upon an incredible promotional rate this hotel was remarkable. We were able to try "sleep number bed" as we had wanted for some time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in, check out and along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search