$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seawolves
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2011

great,easy access, comfortable

Staff was wonderful, very helpful with travel into Charleston and what to see. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport and hotel provided transportation to down town for a small fee.Pool and dining were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr wish it was nicer
Business
overseas
Nov 2, 2011

Not that special

For the price we paid the hotel was not that nice. Old and had a funny smell. No nearby crosswalks to get across the street to look for something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Rodman
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Spent the night while driving cross the country

Spent the night there and came late. Eveybody was great and the hotel was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBTI
Business
Tn
Nov 1, 2011

Anniversary getaway

It was at a nice location. The room was very clean. We got a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chell2656
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Oct 30, 2011

It.was a good stay

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariLeo11Infinity
Business
Upstate, SC
Oct 20, 2011

nice bathrooms

The room was clean and the bathroom was nice and new. I would stay here again. Great location right off I26. The staff was ok, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, NC
Jul 6, 2011

Fantastic

I enjoyed by stay. the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ST.Peters MO
Jun 27, 2011

Great price and very nice stay

Great location and stay -staff very help-full would stay gain....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PickyTraveller
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 3, 2011

Disappointed

Usually you associate the name Radisson with a quality, nicer hotel. Well, that really wasn't the case for this hotel. It was located in a somewhat seedy area of Charleston, which was under construction and the way in which we had to get into/out of the hotel parking lot changed every day. Our housekeeping staff didn't vacuum and there was visible dirt on the floor after it had been serviced. The bed was just a mess...wasn't tucked in, corners weren't smoothed over at all. We had a tv (not a flat screen) in our room, the remote was broken and any button you selected only changed the channel (in one direction). The Sleep Number Beds...awful. They didn't work as they should, and neither of us got a good night's sleep over the course of the 4 nights we stayed. And then there was the flood in our bathroom one morning as we were getting ready to head out. We called it in immediately, and they didn't treat it like it was an emergency. 15-20 minutes later, maintenance showed up. Turns out the person above us was taking a bath, interesting that someone taking a bath should cause so many problems (cheap renovations). Also, don't be fooled by the recent renovations. They certainly didn't re-do the entire hotel, and they picked and chose what they did (new lobby for example). There are nice new shower enclosures, but there is yellow spackle all over the white shower and has obviously been there for quite some time. Staff was friendly-enough, but they certainly didn't seem to go out of their way to help. Oh and one more thing, the pool is indoor...not outdoor, which is what I had assumed based upon their description. Honestly, look elsewhere...even if you're getting this hotel for less than $100 a night (it's not worth $60).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 22, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice, but I thought the pictures were deceiving. It made it look very new, but once we drove up the building was old. It had a lot of brochures for things to do around the city, and coupons for family tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of family friendly restaurants within 3 miles on the same road as the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top