$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
186 reviews
Great for family or business stay.

Welcoming, accommodating staff, clean, quiet, comfortabe room. Nice lounge and restaurant. See full review

  • sara. seasoned traveler
  • Oct 11, 2014
One night stay

We choose this hotel because it was close to the outlets and not too far away from the start line... See full review

  • James2417
  • Apr 6, 2014
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Novembre Beauty
Business
Panama City, FL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Not as expected

I stayed at this hotel two years prior and it was an amazing experince. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very relaxing and the restaurant/bar downstairs was a nice touch. Everything was great! This past stay, however, was horrible. The pool was closed for a private party and we were not notified until the day we checked in, it was not listed on the website either! The jacuzzi water was dark and very dirty. Our waiter at the restaurant seemed to be annoyed we were there and the food would have been good if it was fresh and not recycyled from the breakfast buffet! I reported our dissatisfaction to the hotel and am waiting to get a call back from the GM. Hopefully changes will be made!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjmiller
Business
Greer, SC
Jan 30, 2012

Is it true you get what you for?

I really did not enjoy this stay at all. My room was dusty and the heat smelled horrible. My bed was not cleaned properly once I removed the comforter. My neighbors were loud through all hours of the night and there was trash around the head of my bed when I came into the room. Overall I was not pleased. A paid breakfast was something I did not expect for the price I paid for the room. This was my last stay at the this location. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ansley
Business
Hilton Head Island
Jan 22, 2012

pleasant surprise

Ample parking, easy to find, clean & comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drace
Business
Goose Creek, SC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great for the price

Me and my special other stayed at this hotel for three days and we both didn't particularyly like the sleep number beds, they don't work well and are far less comfortable than a conventional mattress, the service was okay, there wasn't much service but that was fine we didn't need anything other than more towels, the tv had a decent amount of channels and watchable shows, liked how there was a fridge an microwave inside the sliding closet, didn't like how we had to access other floors out of the way to get ice, bathroom was relatively small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the north woods mall and lots of food and also close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maxlavern
Business
Pennsauken, NJ, USA
Dec 8, 2011

There for business and family

The hotel is a little old but very clean and I liked the sleep number beds. I am used to more modern televisions ie flat screens but could not get a better location for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

so close to the Outlet that a shopper could get in big trouble like I did

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shorty123
Business
west point, va
Nov 14, 2011

Belated Honeymoon/Anniversary Getaway

Got a good deal through an online source, thank goodness. Room was clean, though I kind of expected a little more. Pictures were a little misleading. Upgrades were done, as shown, but, to me, not completed. Front desk employees were very courteous and called us the first night to see if everything was okay. Restaurant employees, not so much, plus food prices out there. Overall, it worked for what we needed: a roof over our heads and a bed at a reasonable rate. Next time, we will find a hotel closer to the actual "Charleston" I had in mind. Also, in reviews I read, no one mentioned a TRAIN! I expected to hear planes because we were near the airport; barely heard them. Every night we were there, a train would sound at around 8 pm....so for the early sleepers.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right in the middle of everything; traffic, interstate, TRAIN....but also across the street was a great Chinese buffet restaurant and next door (across the parking lot) was a convenience store, which was useful. Drive to "Charleston" was within 10-15 minutes to go to Aquarium and other sites. We went to the Visitors Center and caught a ride on the trolley, which was a definite plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SORELY DISAPPOINTED
Business
Douglasville, GA, USA
Nov 12, 2011

VERRRRY DISAPPOINTED!

My family and I fell in love and even joined Club Carlson as a result of a visit in Jacksonville, FL. There, the staff was not only very courteous & helpful but engaging & they became a part of our 20th Ann. Celebration. The Charleston Site - very different, the staff who checked us in was rude & we did not get the room that we reserved (King vs Double) we were told that this was all that they had as if tough-they had our money. This was not only how we were handled, but the attitude showed the same. Our room had soled sheets on one of the double beds, agents told me that they would bring sheets up but I had to make the bed, the bathroom was not cleaned & food wrappings under the beds - (found as we checked that nothing was left on our way out). Sorely displeased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desertnavy2002
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Okay place to stay

We reserved the room based on the Radisson name. This is an independent operator using the Radisson name. The facility was old,but well kept and had obviously gone through a recent renovation. The staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seawolves
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2011

great,easy access, comfortable

Staff was wonderful, very helpful with travel into Charleston and what to see. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport and hotel provided transportation to down town for a small fee.Pool and dining were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr wish it was nicer
Business
overseas
Nov 2, 2011

Not that special

For the price we paid the hotel was not that nice. Old and had a funny smell. No nearby crosswalks to get across the street to look for something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top