$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Java Joel
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 11, 2012

Over charged not as advertised

We are still waiting our refund. And still do not have a call back from the manager of the hotel... the hotel is really a two star. Carpet and fixtures are well worn. Bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. But we are still waiting on our refund from the hotel. We were billed by orb#@$ and also billed by the hotel and no one we have talked to has been able to correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
None given
Business
Charleston, South Caroline
Aug 8, 2012

Nice place for families or couples

Hotel was comfortable, clean, and staff was friendly. Had good amenities; I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Bren
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jul 18, 2012

Staff

Staff was friendly from the moment you opened the door to enter until you closed the door to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located in the center of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 10425
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 10, 2012

No real complaints, but no commendations either.

I must admit that I didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. Everything worked and seemed well maintained. The staff was friendly, but had issues in replenishing the bathroom with shampoo and towels as in forgetting about. Luckily there was 2 hand towels. Maybe a checklist is in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie820
Business
Washington, DC
May 16, 2012

Great Stay for a great price

This hotel is a great value. Close to the airport and friendly and helpful staff. The only thing I was disappointed with was the small room service menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkties
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 14, 2012

Great stay

Great place to stay for the price and the staff was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingProf
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

Good, but...

Two things that could be better: 1) the toilet would get stuck when you flushed, and I had to readjust it manually to stop the water flow; 2) the house cleaning forgot to replace the coffee and/or bottled water 2 out of the 3 nights I was there. Otherwise, the room was cleaned well, the service was good, and the help and front desk very pleasant. Though the hotel was out of the way if you wanted to visit Charleston regularly, it was much cheaper and better kept than quite a few hotels in downtown Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Davies
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
May 1, 2012

Fantastic Family getaway

Room was clean ,we enjoyed our stay .I would recommend the Radisson. We always enjoy the swimming pool and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gunter
Business
South Carolina, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good stay

My husband and I were away for the weekend of my birthday. So we were looking for an intimate vacation. Well that was impossible since our room was right next to the pool/game area and the "maids lounge". The breakfast is not a complimentary breakfast we assume it was since our reservation said bed and breakfast. But over all the hotel was great. The staff was extremely cheerful 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life lover
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Good experience

I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel so I can not comment on many of the amenities. The room was clean, confortable, and quiet. There was easy access to the highway so I could get to other destinations. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top