$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
311 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingProf
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

Good, but...

Two things that could be better: 1) the toilet would get stuck when you flushed, and I had to readjust it manually to stop the water flow; 2) the house cleaning forgot to replace the coffee and/or bottled water 2 out of the 3 nights I was there. Otherwise, the room was cleaned well, the service was good, and the help and front desk very pleasant. Though the hotel was out of the way if you wanted to visit Charleston regularly, it was much cheaper and better kept than quite a few hotels in downtown Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Davies
Frederick, MD, USA
May 1, 2012

Fantastic Family getaway

Room was clean ,we enjoyed our stay .I would recommend the Radisson. We always enjoy the swimming pool and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gunter
South Carolina, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good stay

My husband and I were away for the weekend of my birthday. So we were looking for an intimate vacation. Well that was impossible since our room was right next to the pool/game area and the "maids lounge". The breakfast is not a complimentary breakfast we assume it was since our reservation said bed and breakfast. But over all the hotel was great. The staff was extremely cheerful 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life lover
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Good experience

I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel so I can not comment on many of the amenities. The room was clean, confortable, and quiet. There was easy access to the highway so I could get to other destinations. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razzle15
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was average but the location was right off of the highway and only minutes to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
protonboy
Burlington, NC
Feb 28, 2012

Not all that great

Hotel is too close to HWY 26, too much noise. You hear the road noise more than the airport traffic. Plus it was a bummer to not get some kind of a continental breakfast for free. Continental breakfast was $7/person and a real breakfast is $12/person, come on...McD is across the street! Room was clean, select comfort beds were worn out, would not hold their air thru the night and the controls did not want to display the settings. I would start out on 80 and in the morning be at 53. Wifi was not the greatest strength in our room either. Staff was very friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yogibear
raleigh, nc
Feb 21, 2012

great for children

My grandchildren loved the pool. Especially good on wet day. having McD over the road saved money. Fast access to charleston. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fraves
Marion, SC
Feb 5, 2012

Simple, quiet and friendly!!

Check in was simple , parking area was well lite. Loaction is convenient to the AF Base, shopping and collesium and interstate. Nothing worth while within walking distance, need transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet stores are located 4mls from this hotel with a varity of restaurants surrounding the stores.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Novembre Beauty
Panama City, FL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Not as expected

I stayed at this hotel two years prior and it was an amazing experince. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very relaxing and the restaurant/bar downstairs was a nice touch. Everything was great! This past stay, however, was horrible. The pool was closed for a private party and we were not notified until the day we checked in, it was not listed on the website either! The jacuzzi water was dark and very dirty. Our waiter at the restaurant seemed to be annoyed we were there and the food would have been good if it was fresh and not recycyled from the breakfast buffet! I reported our dissatisfaction to the hotel and am waiting to get a call back from the GM. Hopefully changes will be made!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjmiller
Business
Greer, SC
Jan 30, 2012

Is it true you get what you for?

I really did not enjoy this stay at all. My room was dusty and the heat smelled horrible. My bed was not cleaned properly once I removed the comforter. My neighbors were loud through all hours of the night and there was trash around the head of my bed when I came into the room. Overall I was not pleased. A paid breakfast was something I did not expect for the price I paid for the room. This was my last stay at the this location. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top