$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
188 reviews
Great for family or business stay.

Welcoming, accommodating staff, clean, quiet, comfortabe room. Nice lounge and restaurant. See full review

  • sara. seasoned traveler
  • Oct 11, 2014
Business Trip

The cost and the fact the hotel was assessable to the airport was great. The staff and food quality... See full review

  • Christopher M.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy Fuzzy
Business
Tucson,AZ
Oct 25, 2012

Sent the airport shuttle even after midnight

Overnight stay traveling to Hilton Head for a family event. Plane was late and arrived after shuttle deadline of midnight. Night manager, Nick, sent Tammy, of the security crew, to pick me up anyway. Much appreciated service. Room and BR very clean, Bed comfortable and lots of pillows.Breakfast buffet adequate, but dining room dark and dated. An employee told me, "million dollar" rennovation planned with new management.. For price and service, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY Binky
Business
New York, NY
Oct 24, 2012

Good for the price but...

Ended up booking this hotel because I wanted something close to the airport and relatively inexpensive since I knew I wouldn't be spending much time there. For those reasons it work out well however if I had to do it again I would pay more for, hopefully, something nicer. The hotel, overall, feels dated and in need of a renovation. The staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend trip taker.
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2012

Nice for a quick trip

Not bad it was a nice stay for a weekend getaway. Pool and hot tub could have been open later for us up all nighters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paramedic Dad
Business
Kingsport, Tennessee
Oct 22, 2012

WOW!!! Never had customer service like this before..

I was called at the last minute by my employer and asked to go to Charleston for work by 5am. I left Tennessee and got to the hotel at 2am. The staff gave me the usual check in info and so forth. I informed them I was not going to be using the amenities and told them why. After the brief exchange, the night clerk informed me I was about 10 miles and offered me directions (I already had them) to my morning location and asked if I would like a wake up call and part of an early breakfast on my way out. I was leaving at 4am and breakfast began at 6am. I declined but was given a few places that would be open on my route if I chose to eat along the way. The clerk knew how long I was on the road and how little sleep I had gotten. He asked for my cards and told me when I got done to come back and sleep before I left going back to Tennessee and informed me my room would still be available until I was rested and at no additional charge. I thanked him and left for work. I got my rest and even the day manager checked on my well being to make sure I was rested before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I did not have any free time as this was a short notice work assignment, but suggestions were made and the staff took EXCELLENT care of me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elias V.
Business
Miami,Fl
Oct 16, 2012

Keep up the good work!

My Son and I had a great stay experience!! BTW, Nick at the front desk is great! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlrs
Business
Nashville,TN
Oct 12, 2012

Great place to stay for cruise.

The hotel was totally lackluster. There was a nice indoor pool and sauna which was what sold me on this hotel in the first place. The staff was amazing when it came to helping prepare for the cruise. They provided pre-boarding help which was great and made us feel a lot more relaxed about our cruise. There was FREE parking for the 5 days that our car stayed for while we were on the cruise. It was $20 per person for a round trip shuttle to the terminal. This was cheaper than what a one way cab ride would have been. Believe me, I checked. When we got to the terminal taking the shuttle helped out a great deal. We skipped a lot of hassle with parking and the in process was extremely easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is on the north side of town, near the airport. Which was exactly what we wanted. It's about 20 minutes from downtown. Lots of places to eat within 3 minutes driving time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Edwards
Business
Six Mile, SC
Oct 1, 2012

A good place to stay.

The staff here was so nice and courteous. My wish was their command. Friendly people to work with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets are nearby, with great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain JT
Business
Hilton Head
Sep 11, 2012

disappointed

Very uncomfortable bed and the hotel is in need of major refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Java Joel
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 11, 2012

Over charged not as advertised

We are still waiting our refund. And still do not have a call back from the manager of the hotel... the hotel is really a two star. Carpet and fixtures are well worn. Bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. But we are still waiting on our refund from the hotel. We were billed by orb#@$ and also billed by the hotel and no one we have talked to has been able to correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
None given
Business
Charleston, South Caroline
Aug 8, 2012

Nice place for families or couples

Hotel was comfortable, clean, and staff was friendly. Had good amenities; I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top