$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DCSmooth
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Good and Bad

The front desk staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable, especially the bed! However, I didn't see housekeeping the entire trip, as they didn't provide us with fresh towels or anything during the entire trip. Also, the second night of our trip after having a long day out and about we got back to the hotel to find the doors were locked and no attendant was there. We stood outside in the cold rain for bout 20 mins before a guest leaving out of the hotel was able to let us in. We called the front desk the entire time that we stood outside and no one answered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Downtown Charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATLTraveler2
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 24, 2013

Great Value

Hotel was clean;Staff was very friendly. Disappointed that the pool was being renovated and the heating unit in the room was a little noisy. Breakfast buffet could be better. The value out weighed the small disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport. 10 minutes from downtown Charleston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJL Family traveler
Business
North Charleston, SC
Nov 24, 2012

Never Again!

Came into town to visit my son who got a couple days leave from the Navy and picked the hotel for a three night stay. Their internet kept going down so no schoolwork or business could be done during my stay. The morning was no better as there was no hot water in the shower. We went to the pool area to cool down and relax but were unable to use it because a wedding party had booked it. Needless to say I tried to cancel day two and three but was given the option of only one day refund toward the two nights I had left. Extremely disappointing! Was only offered a fifty dollar credit toward a new hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmibo
Business
Utah
Oct 26, 2012

OK for the price

A good budget hotel. Value is there but ameneties (food, room service, etc) was lacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greycat
Business
Australian
Oct 26, 2012

Ok for overnight

Needed somewhere close to airport after late arrival. Should have checked the map - it's quite a drive. Has strange beds with pump up system where you choose your Sleep Number. Found it very uncomfortable and pillow was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy Fuzzy
Business
Tucson,AZ
Oct 25, 2012

Sent the airport shuttle even after midnight

Overnight stay traveling to Hilton Head for a family event. Plane was late and arrived after shuttle deadline of midnight. Night manager, Nick, sent Tammy, of the security crew, to pick me up anyway. Much appreciated service. Room and BR very clean, Bed comfortable and lots of pillows.Breakfast buffet adequate, but dining room dark and dated. An employee told me, "million dollar" rennovation planned with new management.. For price and service, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY Binky
Business
New York, NY
Oct 24, 2012

Good for the price but...

Ended up booking this hotel because I wanted something close to the airport and relatively inexpensive since I knew I wouldn't be spending much time there. For those reasons it work out well however if I had to do it again I would pay more for, hopefully, something nicer. The hotel, overall, feels dated and in need of a renovation. The staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend trip taker.
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2012

Nice for a quick trip

Not bad it was a nice stay for a weekend getaway. Pool and hot tub could have been open later for us up all nighters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paramedic Dad
Business
Kingsport, Tennessee
Oct 22, 2012

WOW!!! Never had customer service like this before..

I was called at the last minute by my employer and asked to go to Charleston for work by 5am. I left Tennessee and got to the hotel at 2am. The staff gave me the usual check in info and so forth. I informed them I was not going to be using the amenities and told them why. After the brief exchange, the night clerk informed me I was about 10 miles and offered me directions (I already had them) to my morning location and asked if I would like a wake up call and part of an early breakfast on my way out. I was leaving at 4am and breakfast began at 6am. I declined but was given a few places that would be open on my route if I chose to eat along the way. The clerk knew how long I was on the road and how little sleep I had gotten. He asked for my cards and told me when I got done to come back and sleep before I left going back to Tennessee and informed me my room would still be available until I was rested and at no additional charge. I thanked him and left for work. I got my rest and even the day manager checked on my well being to make sure I was rested before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I did not have any free time as this was a short notice work assignment, but suggestions were made and the staff took EXCELLENT care of me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elias V.
Business
Miami,Fl
Oct 16, 2012

Keep up the good work!

My Son and I had a great stay experience!! BTW, Nick at the front desk is great! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top