$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark T.
Atlantida , Canelones, Uruguay
Mar 25, 2013

It was good..

I been there before , and It's always good. the staf it's always with a smail ans ready to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alecz
Goose Creek, SC
Mar 14, 2013

Night Out on the Town!

This was an awesome expericence, the staff were friendly and infomative, the rooms clean, and well stocked, and the entire hotel has been newly remodeled. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was quite an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moe's Southwest Grill is a fantastic place to eat. It's quick, fairly priced, and delicious! It's about a 5 minute drive from the Radisson.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DCSmooth
Charlotte, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Good and Bad

The front desk staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable, especially the bed! However, I didn't see housekeeping the entire trip, as they didn't provide us with fresh towels or anything during the entire trip. Also, the second night of our trip after having a long day out and about we got back to the hotel to find the doors were locked and no attendant was there. We stood outside in the cold rain for bout 20 mins before a guest leaving out of the hotel was able to let us in. We called the front desk the entire time that we stood outside and no one answered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Downtown Charleston

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATLTraveler2
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 24, 2013

Great Value

Hotel was clean;Staff was very friendly. Disappointed that the pool was being renovated and the heating unit in the room was a little noisy. Breakfast buffet could be better. The value out weighed the small disappointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport. 10 minutes from downtown Charleston.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJL Family traveler
North Charleston, SC
Nov 24, 2012

Never Again!

Came into town to visit my son who got a couple days leave from the Navy and picked the hotel for a three night stay. Their internet kept going down so no schoolwork or business could be done during my stay. The morning was no better as there was no hot water in the shower. We went to the pool area to cool down and relax but were unable to use it because a wedding party had booked it. Needless to say I tried to cancel day two and three but was given the option of only one day refund toward the two nights I had left. Extremely disappointing! Was only offered a fifty dollar credit toward a new hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmibo
Business
Utah
Oct 26, 2012

OK for the price

A good budget hotel. Value is there but ameneties (food, room service, etc) was lacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greycat
Australian
Oct 26, 2012

Ok for overnight

Needed somewhere close to airport after late arrival. Should have checked the map - it's quite a drive. Has strange beds with pump up system where you choose your Sleep Number. Found it very uncomfortable and pillow was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammy Fuzzy
Tucson,AZ
Oct 25, 2012

Sent the airport shuttle even after midnight

Overnight stay traveling to Hilton Head for a family event. Plane was late and arrived after shuttle deadline of midnight. Night manager, Nick, sent Tammy, of the security crew, to pick me up anyway. Much appreciated service. Room and BR very clean, Bed comfortable and lots of pillows.Breakfast buffet adequate, but dining room dark and dated. An employee told me, "million dollar" rennovation planned with new management.. For price and service, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY Binky
New York, NY
Oct 24, 2012

Good for the price but...

Ended up booking this hotel because I wanted something close to the airport and relatively inexpensive since I knew I wouldn't be spending much time there. For those reasons it work out well however if I had to do it again I would pay more for, hopefully, something nicer. The hotel, overall, feels dated and in need of a renovation. The staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher Trainer
Business
Savannah, GA
Oct 23, 2012

Lacking!

This is NOT your typical Radisson. It is old, the carpets are dirty, and there are odors in the hallway. The room had no alarm clock, so I had to keep opening my cell phone to see the time.It also lacked a service/do not disturb door tag, so I was disturbed by the housekeeper's knocking while I was still in bed. Also, there was no tv channel guide and no information about hotel services/amenities or the local area. My room overlooked the atrium pool and hot tub (or, luke warm tub), and I was awakened at 11 PM by kids in the pool, shouting!) The staff did remove them immediately once I called, but how did they get there in the first place?) I had booked three nights, but I checked out early because there was no hot water for two mornings running!!! The apology was a letter offering a free breakfast buffet. In short -- my stay was very disappointing, the pleasure of my trip was compromised, and my last morning was hurried by having to find another hotel, pack, and check out early while feeling less than clean - a sponge bath for two days running while on business - REALLY! The high point of thi shotel is its staff - very pleasant, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted to buy a bottle of wine to have with my in room meal and learned that the state Red Dot liquor stores close at 7 PM!!! I did find the nearest store (just a few blocks away) and got there with two minutes to spare.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search