$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East brother
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Aug 31, 2009

A pleasant surprise

After reading some of the reviews and speaking to the front desk before arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the actual stay. On the phone, personnel was very short and curt. Upon arrival they were very courteous. A pleasant surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 23, 2009

Heading Home

The staff at the hotel was great - especially the bartender in the lounge - she was EXCELLENT. The location of the hotel had a few things to be desired but we didn't have any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akk
Business
Conway, SC
Aug 21, 2009

good location

good place, good location; our beds were not very comfortable, but that may just have been a peculiarity of our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenville, sc
Aug 17, 2009

Great deal, nice hotel

Great sauna, could've been cleaner. Needed more towels in the fitness center. Everything else was flawless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets are great and close by

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conknee0728
Business
Concord, NC
Jul 26, 2009

Great place to visit

Hotel was in a nice area. The beaches were not too far. Nice atruim at the hotel, very relaxing. Love the sink in the bathroom of my room. The sleep number bed was nice if you and your spouse have a difference in mattress. overall nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sc aqurium & Charleston Harbor VERY NICE !

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jul 26, 2009

Great Stay

I only slept for one night while at this hotel. I didn't have many expectations for this place--I traveled to go to a concert, so all I needed was a great place to sleep. For someone looking for the same thing, this was a great place for the price I paid. The beds were wonderful (I had the sleep number mattress) and it quiet. My only issue was that it was fairly noisy. It felt like the walls were thin. I could hear all cleaning that went on the floor (and that happened all the time) and all activity in the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville nc
Jul 24, 2009

raddisson revealed north charleston

Traveled to downtown wedding, sights were awesome but the hotel was unattractive location and unfriendly /unhelpful staff. Taken other trips have had better reviews. I give this a "2" on a scale 1 to 10. Don't go unless you really want unsatisfactory service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Joan
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jul 22, 2009

Just what we wanted

Everything fiit the bill for us. Good price, helpful service and close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Joan
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Jul 22, 2009

Just what we wanted

Everything fiit the bill for us. Good price, helpful service and close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 7, 2009

WORST NIGHTMARE

The hotel could not accommodate us at the time of arrival. Management personnel were not available and the desk clerk was the only personnel available. We had to wait twenty minutes upon arrival to attempt to check in because there were no personnel available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top