$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sirrocky
Business
north carolina
May 11, 2009

Great location for business meetings

Quick Stay, but room and staff were very nice and hotel was convient to my business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, GA
Apr 23, 2009

Great room for the price

Room was a good size, clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 22, 2009

Convenient

Just needed one night of hotel. Had other hotel plans for remaining time on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carvalhernandez
Business
denver, co.
Feb 17, 2009

not a four star hotel

would not recommend, went to check in at 2 p.m. and was told no rooms were available til three. at three minutes til three o'clock they still would not let me check-in, was told they would get in trouble. the weight machine in the fitness center was broke, the only weight machine there. the sleep number bed did not work. the staff was not friendly at all. not close to the airport, (same state) carpet in elevator very dirty. no way a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Spa wasn't working

The Radisson was a great value for the money. The whole reason for our stay was my son's Birthday, he wanted to stay at a hotel with a heated pool and hot tub. When we discovered the hot tub was not even warm-we informed the front desk and they said they would take care of it. It was not taken care of that night or even the next morning. We asked all the maintance people we saw if something could be done. They said they were working on it. Later we found out it was a simple on/off switch that prevented our hot soakiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican, Chinese

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown
Nov 28, 2008

excellent

The manager was always laughing and seemed to really enjoy his job. We were given free dessert on our first night. The only thing that could be improved was they only left one bottle of water in the room so my husband and I had to share. If two people are checking in, why don't they leave 2 bottles of water?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown
Nov 22, 2008

Would stay there again

The Radisson personnel was very friendly and family oriented. The hotel manager was always laughing. He seemed to really like his job. we went to the resturant for dinner and they GAVE us a piece of cake after dinner. They helped us with directions. It was wonderful. The only down side was they only put 1 bottle of water in the room and there were two of us who stayed in the room. It was easy to find and easy access to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

They give very good directions to down town Charleston.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good value

This Radisson provided a great room at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fair amount of restaurants within the vicinity.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington
Aug 26, 2008

good but

The hotel facility was in good condition, the staff was freindly, the room clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was for lack of a better word scary. I felt uneasy that my vehicle would be safe, for the overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

discount Tanger shopping area about 3 miles away

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 3, 2008

Pets Okay......

The Raddison Hotel in Charleston was wonderful in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Regal Theater, with 18 theaters, is just down the road a bit on Mall Blvd. and Montegue. They have anything you would like to see!

Back to menu Return to top