$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
311 reviews
Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other... See full review

  • just4funsc29
  • Jun 12, 2013
Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am... See full review

  • Bran2
  • May 27, 2013
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.9034 -80.0211
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elias V.
Miami,Fl
Oct 16, 2012

Keep up the good work!

My Son and I had a great stay experience!! BTW, Nick at the front desk is great! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James2417
Lexington, SC
Apr 6, 2014

One night stay

We choose this hotel because it was close to the outlets and not too far away from the start line of the Cooper River Bridge Run. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. The bath tub had a broken shelf, but other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.Reco
Faytetteville
Nov 13, 2013

Good Rates

Came to charleston to visit the family. Not a bad stay wife loves the beds, even though the sleep number bed we were in, the remote was a little hard to press and get going...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beverly Lobb
Meridian, Idaho
Sep 20, 2013

Oue experience

Our overall experience was not as bad as the others we had to listen to while we were there. On no less than 3 times people got caught in the elevator. People promised handicap or ground floors were moved to upper floors. At least 3 rooms on the ground level were under renovation. Though minor compared to other problems, the cable wasn't hooked up in our room, just the wires. One of our room keys would not work, after being rekeyed 5 times over 2 days I was told it was the lock, not the key. It was repaired quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
donnafwt
Ft. Worth
Sep 10, 2013

Lousy Stay

Upon calling the Radisson, we were given wrong directions from airport to hotel x 2 and drove around North Charleston for 30-45 min looking for the right highway to get to this hotel which was only 10 min from the airport. Upon arrival, we found a nice front office manager that apologized for his staff and offered vouchers for free breakfast for the stay of the next 3 mornings. I knew that some major remodeling was being done when a strip of molding was missing from the wall behind the front desk.( No mention on the website was made concerning remodeling.) When we got to the room , it got worse when the phone did not work except on speaker, toilet seat was broken and in two hours from arriving, the bathroom floor was covered with water from the room above. They attempted to fix the leak; but, the water started leaking again around 10:00 pm which placed one of us in danger of a fall. We had to move all of our unpacked belongings the next morning into another room. The maid did not restock the towels on the second day in the new room and had to call for these which did not arrive as ordered. The breakfast buffet was okay but very ordinary. A variety of fresh fruit such as bananas, apples or oranges was missing. There was a distinct odor of mold in different parts of the hotel. Rugs were stained and elevators were not clean. Staff members were friendly; however, under the conditions of the hotel, they were limited in the ability to correct above issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine is gr8
South Carolina
Aug 26, 2013

it was a bargain, and now I know why

I've stayed at Radisson hotels before, but this location did not feel like a Radisson at all! So many things were wrong like everytime we left the room, our key cards would not unlock the door. We had to go to the front desk to get cards re-keyed and the desk clerk announced our room number out loud to the other guests checking in...not good for single women traveling alone. The sleep number bed was not working, no remote for the tv and you couldn't change the channels manually, no hair dryer in room. The toilet was not clean and brown water came out of the shower when you first turned it on. Lipstick on the coffe cups in room. The staff was friendly, and that was a plus. It looks like they're are remodeling this hotel and it needs it. This was not a 3 star hotel...more like a 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just4funsc29
Orangeburg
Jun 12, 2013

Great Counter Clerk

When we checked in we were informed that they were renovating and the pool was closed! Also, other amenities that were on the website were not available at this time. The counter clerk was very nice and did apologize for any inconvience. The pool was the main reason we book this hotel. We went to our room in dissapointment. The room was nice and clean and everything was as described. the hotel was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. We went down stairs to go to a local resturant and the lady at the front desk stopped us and handed us an envelope. When we opened it - what a surprise. It was for one free night and the breakfast buffett for two! We have stayed again at this hotel (and the pool was open) and the next time we stay in Charleston we plan on booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bran2
GA
May 27, 2013

Awesome Experience

I have never stayed at a Radisson, and if this is the level of standard for this company, then I am a customer for life!!!!! The room was clean. The staff was STELLAR!!!! Nic the night time manager was attentive to my husband and I's every need. Zhane our waitress in the restaurant many nights was personable and outstanding in her service. Alaina was friendly and provided us with a speedy and easy checkout. This hotel far exceeded any expectations I had, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rivers street takes you straight into downtown where you will find great food, and great shopping. All of the beaches are about 20 minutes away from this location.

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Miles
N. Charleston
Apr 18, 2013

Good but under construction

My stay at the Radisson was comfortable even though the Hotel was in the middle of remodeling. My room was fine despite many areas undergoing renovation of new carpeting and beds. They were doing the best they could to make my stay a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winston's Mom
Raleigh, NC, USA
Apr 7, 2013

Needs a boost

Chose hotel based on price. Convenient to airport but not in a very nice part of town. Bathroom had dirty sticky floors. Shower curtain full of mildew/mold. Carpet needed cleaning. Our room faced the indoor pool area and was very noisy due to young people having a guitar sing-a-long and folks playing in the pool. Our room had connecting door to another room and you could hear their every conversation. Many opened doors to mechanical rooms not attractive. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions. Didn't eat here so don't know about the food. Cosmetics can be changed, hotel can be cleaned, but you can't change the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall a few miles away

Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark T.
Atlantida , Canelones, Uruguay
Mar 25, 2013

It was good..

I been there before , and It's always good. the staf it's always with a smail ans ready to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top