$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

3 stars
View map of 5991 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
199 reviews
Great for family or business stay.

Welcoming, accommodating staff, clean, quiet, comfortabe room. Nice lounge and restaurant. See full review

  • sara. seasoned traveler
  • Oct 11, 2014
fantastic

I had a nice time I shop and dinner and I seen the history of Charleston See full review

  • manyha
  • Oct 7, 2014
Lots of free amenities and services at Charleston airport hotel
The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport is fully equipped for extended stays and brief stopovers, business travelers and family vacations. The rooms all have free wireless Internet, microwaves and refrigerators. The Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport has a free shuttle to the airport and a tropical atrium area with a gazebo. The fitness center has a sauna and there's also a heated indoor pool. The business class rooms include breakfast for one, the Wall Street Journal, bathrobe and slippers, and extra electrical outlets by the workdesk. All guests enjoy free parking.
Highlights
  • Fitness center, sauna and heated indoor pool
  • Free wireless Internet in rooms, restaurant and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Rooms
There are microwaves and refrigerators in every room at theRadisson Hotel Charleston Airport, plus adjustable mattresses. The bathrooms have granite counters and lots of storage space.
Dining
Casual dining is available at the Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport's Haven Restaurant (including Sunday brunch). Guests relax at the Haven Lounge and room service is available 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Near I-26 and I-526
Attractions
  • North Charleston Performing Arts Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation (5.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Patriots Point Park/USS Yorktown (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Business
  • Business class rooms with extra outlets, Wall Street Journal, early check-in
  • One drink voucher per night and one free breakfast per day
  • Meeting space includes ballrooms, atrium, gazebo, board rooms and break out rooms

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Haven
Southern Cuisine-Authentic Low Country Specialities such as

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason H.
Business
Richton Park
May 21, 2015

business

Nice clean comfrontable rooms, well updated, a nice cable selection with a high definition television. Mini fridge is a good amenities also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GSOTravelBuff
Business
Greensboro
Apr 22, 2015

Certainly not a 3 star hotel

When we first arrived, my son found a book under the bed, which means housekeeping did not do a thorough job. The remote didn't work, but was immediately replaced by friendly staff. The refridgerator also didn't work and was immediately replaced by same friendly staff. The lights in the bathroom started going out, and we called front desk, who said they would try to find someone, but they not only never sent anyone to replace the ballast, but didn't call us back either, so we just had a very dimly lit bathroom for rest of trip. The water started out being hot the first night, but then would only get up to warm at best the rest of the time. The vanity in the bathroom was banged up. There was no suitcase rack to put our bag on. We had to reposition the desk so that the desk chair was not wedged in between the bed and desk. Overall, not what we expected from a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angelia M.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

hotel updates

Hotel needs a lot of updates. Chose this hotel for indoor pool for my granddaughter pool water was freezing cold not heated as described. No frig or hair dryer in room. Ice machine and drink.machine didn't work. Had tonwalk next door to get ice and cold drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John S.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Room service

We stayed for 3 nights and the room was not cleaned at all during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Business Trip

The cost and the fact the hotel was assessable to the airport was great. The staff and food quality at the restaurant was also great. In addition the room was comfortable, my room had a sleep number bed which I had been wanting to try there were some additional things as well so overall good trip. The only issue for me is that the hotel was older and in some cases not kept as well but the rooms, food , staff and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sara. seasoned traveler
Business
Pawleys Island, SC
Oct 11, 2014

Great for family or business stay.

Welcoming, accommodating staff, clean, quiet, comfortabe room. Nice lounge and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good value for dining and stayover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manyha
Business
charlestion
Oct 7, 2014

fantastic

I had a nice time I shop and dinner and I seen the history of Charleston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julie experienced guest
Business
mount horeb, wi
Oct 5, 2014

Expected better!

The staff were great on all levels. BUT there were so many things wrong! Upon arrival, no refrigerator in room. Had to call for one, the one they brought up was not only filthy but didn't work. Found that out after I came back from the grocery store!. Brought another one up , 2hours later, equally as filthy but did work, I could tell because there was two inches of ice build up around the freezer! I went to use the microwave that did not work either! OMG! So had to call for a new one. Both elevators' we out on the Sat. So had to use the steps up and down to the 4th floor. Didn't clean my room that day, had to call down for toiletries, coffee and towels. They still did not get that right. The sleep number bed did not work! But gave up on that. They really need to check their rooms over before each occupancy to make sure everything is working and stocked. What about a complementary breakfast for the guests! For the price you would expect that since other hotels offer a breakfast. Don't be like me and assume there will be a complimentary breakfast. The pool is a good size and clean as well as the whirlpool. The exercise room is okay. Be nice if they has towels and mats for floor exercises. The place is old and could use updating. the elevators really need some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JV jr
Business
leesburg
Sep 16, 2014

weekend

Gina at the front desk is awesome. Very helpful. Money saved is lost on cab rides. Too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Charleston Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davis 4rm MN
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Aug 4, 2014

Family Affair

Best southern hospitality the south has to offer. All the staff are polite, very well mannered nurtured beings. I highly appreciate the love, respect and comfortability the hotel has to offer. They are centrally located and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top