$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Quality Inn Coliseum

2 stars
View map of 5055 North Arco Lane, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Exactly as expected

It is a decent enough place to stay. Felt safe, near the mall, staff was nice enough. Breakfast was... See full review

  • OrbitzAndrew
  • Nov 25, 2014
Folly getaway

Nice room friendly staff. Will stay there again for sure. Walk to shopping at outlet mall! See full review

  • Jbug1
  • Jul 21, 2014
Tanger Outlet Mall is within walking distance 200 yards with 18 restuarants with-in 1/2 mile. Historic District 9 miles and beaches 17-19 miles. International Airport 4 miles. Charleston Coliseum within 1/2 mile. Free deluxe continental breakfast 6 - 9 am weekdays and 6 - 10 am weekends. Outdoor pool. Free wireless internet. . No local guest or reservation within a 30 mile radius of property will be accepted. Cash paying customers will be subject to a $100.00 deposit. All guaranteed reservations are subject to being processed 24 hours in advance. Any declined credit card will be cancelled and treated as a non-guaranteed reservation. Valid photo ID is required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Coliseum

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrbitzAndrew
Business
Rock Hill
Nov 25, 2014

Exactly as expected

It is a decent enough place to stay. Felt safe, near the mall, staff was nice enough. Breakfast was exactly what you would expect, no worse, no better. Only complaint would be the shower only had cold water one morning. Waiting a bit warmed it up but if I was in a rush this would have been a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigmamahen
Business
Beaufort, South Carolina
Nov 24, 2014

conference

I did not get a chance to experience the hotel to relax, because I was always on the go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trebor nc
Business
NC
Nov 16, 2014

Old hotel that they tried to update

OK if you are on a budget. Staff was friendly, breakfast was average, room was old but repainted and clean inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dos J's
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Oct 11, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Nice hotel. Even better Jacuzzi tub. Complimentary breakfast was good and staff kept it stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patjp
Business
charlstom sc
Sep 6, 2014

Got to take both my dogs

None of the ice machines were working. Breakfast was not that good ran out of everything the first morning , second morning no one putting breakfast out. Had no hot water until about three in the morning to take a shower. The staff was very nice and helpful in making our trip around the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to Tanner mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waddy's 2 sea bums
Business
Charleston, Sc
Aug 3, 2014

One Night Stand

This hotel is ok for a brief stay. They need more staff to help at check in. We waited after arriving for at least 10 minutes before being assigned a room. It's also quite noisy. It's near an airport and being campus styled you get the parking lot noise to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Very near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbug1
Business
Charleston
Jul 21, 2014

Folly getaway

Nice room friendly staff. Will stay there again for sure. Walk to shopping at outlet mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet malls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Y
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend Stay

I stayed here while visiting a friend in Charleston. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. It was what I expected from a 2 star hotel. The staff was friendly especially Naomi. She made our stay worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet is really close by and was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G Brian M
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Apr 14, 2014

Not up to Quality Name

The room was a smoking room that smelled pretty bad. The door had a 1 inch gap at the bottom that I covered with a towel. The tub would not drain, the plunger would nto stay in the down position. I reported it to management twice but nothing was done to correct the problem so I used a wet wash cloth to keep it down. If I hadn't the tub filled up with water. Alla in all not an experience that I would associate with the name Quality. I will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom Bear Momma
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 13, 2014

needs updating

The hotel staff were friendly. I appreciated the fact that they were patient when we asked for a new room. We had reservations for a non-smoking room, but the 1st room was very obviously a smoking room with a lot a room freshener sprayed in it. Yuck! So they gave us keys to another room, but it stunk of sweaty dog. (Sorry dog-lovers.) We tried a 3rd time & were okay, however that room had issues as well. The phone plug was broken & thus the phone didn't work. No biggie since I wasn't calling anyone except the front desk & I had my cell, but still.... Just kind of showed the state of this hotel. Next the TV didn't want to work. We did finally get it working, but tried 3 remotes (& several trips back & forth to the desk when we just wanted to rest) & finally gave up, changing channels manually. Things were quite dingy in the toilet/tub area of the bathroom. The bed was hard & rather uncomfortable. This hotel definitely needs some maintenance & updates! I felt the price we paid should have been for a nicer place to lay our heads after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking in Charleston is hard to come by & expensive (& we weren't even there at a truly busy time according to some tour guides) . Find alternate transportation into & around downtown if at all possible. There is public transportation, plus some tour brochures mentioned free transportation into downtown from the hotel (no details, but worth a check). If not, allow LOTS of extra time to find a place to park. Also, budget AT LEAST $20 extra per day for parking, more if you will leave & return at different times of the day. Got to say, this issue pretty much ruined our trip, causing way more frustration than I like to experience while on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top