$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
146 reviews
Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick... See full review

  • Akg8814
  • Mar 10, 2014
Worth it

Definately worth the cost of stay. Great staff and comfortable. See full review

  • Lg0312
  • Feb 19, 2014
Lots of free services in the center of North Charleston activities
The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool

 

Rooms
The North Charleston Inn has 80 smoking and non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Features
Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Dining
Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business
  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Policies and fees
Pets allowed (fees apply). Smoking permitted in some rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

North Charleston Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, balcony, traditional decor, desk, cable TV , High Speed Internet access, voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Charleston Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.87 -80.0136
Area served
North Charleston, SC
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport (CHS)
Area description
The North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center Complex are two blocks from this two-story, airport-area hotel.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 146
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarkKru
Dallad
Jul 9, 2014

Expected Much More

Room had roaches. Hadn't cleaned underneath beds in who knows how long. Fire detector was broken. Only 1 electrical outlet worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall - awesome!

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis3
CHS
Mar 30, 2013

Location Location Location

Super easy access to freeways. Walking distance to McDonald and KFC. One of the better Complimentary breakfasts I have had in a long time. Rooms are a little old but clean. Refirg and microwave. Free HBO swimming pool. Very short easy drive from the airport. All at a low low cost. It is not 5 star but I would give it 3+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One turn to the left and your there

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cyrix
Florida
Nov 8, 2012

Great service, but...

I checked in at about 6pm. The lady at the desk took care of checking me in quickly, gave me directions to my room & I was on my way. When I opened the door to my room and walked in I was greeted by a repugnant odor. Naturally I assumed the room was dirty but it was not. I sniffed the blankets and sheets and all were clean. I can only assume that the odor came from the rug which I would not sniff. Over the next 3 days I spotted several roaches which I quickly dispatched and flushed down the toilet. Room service was good. I received fresh towels daily and a new bar of soap. You must bring your own shampoo. The room comes with a fridge, microwave, TV & alarm clock. The help was very friendly and went out of their way to help with directions to places I wanted to go or to recommend things to do. The pool was very clean and the area very quiet. They also have 2 pool tables available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet is about 1.5 miles away. Restaurants are nearby and a lot of scenic & historical areas are also close by.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amazon35
Columbia, SC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Okay but could have been better

The hotel was ok. I won't say it's the best but for the few hours I stayed it was alright. I won't give any specifics but I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Apr 18, 2011

Weekend Stay

My stay was okay....there was a lot of noise from others at the hotel along with airplane noise. Some of the staff were helpful and pleasant and others were not. Personally, this is not where I would choose to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Apr 18, 2011

Weekend Stay

My stay was okay....there was a lot of noise from others at the hotel along with airplane noise. Some of the staff were helpful and pleasant and others were not. Personally, this is not where I would choose to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ludlow469
Schenectady, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Use to be better when it had a bar!!!

Met my needs since I stayed there because it was convenient to my daughters apartment. Use to be nicer when the bar was open for those down time periods. Staff very accomidating. What you would expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access by car to highways to get to downtown, CHS, or to malls. Not much in walking distance unless you can stomach Mc'D for your total caloric intake.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ludlow469
Schenectady, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Use to be better when it had a bar!!!

Met my needs since I stayed there because it was convenient to my daughters apartment. Use to be nicer when the bar was open for those down time periods. Staff very accomidating. What you would expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access by car to highways to get to downtown, CHS, or to malls. Not much in walking distance unless you can stomach Mc'D for your total caloric intake.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
May 16, 2009

Convenient and Clean

I was in Charleston for a Graduation celebration. This was a clean, convenient, and perfect room for what I needed. The fridge and microwave were an added bonus - friendly staff and really clean bathroom great! Just a bit loud at times - but the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet center just down the street, with restaurants too. Great if you need to travel around the city - it's just off of 26 and a couple of miles from 526.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
May 16, 2009

Convenient and Clean

I was in Charleston for a Graduation celebration. This was a clean, convenient, and perfect room for what I needed. The fridge and microwave were an added bonus - friendly staff and really clean bathroom great! Just a bit loud at times - but the location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet center just down the street, with restaurants too. Great if you need to travel around the city - it's just off of 26 and a couple of miles from 526.

Back to menu Return to top