$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice Hotel for the money.

We were just spending one night to go to a concert. The hotel was nice enough. We weren't there... See full review

  • Lghthselady
  • May 16, 2015
Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick... See full review

  • Akg8814
  • Mar 10, 2014
Lots of free services in the center of North Charleston activities
The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The North Charleston Inn has non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Features
Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Dining
Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business
  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Policies and Fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Charleston Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

North Charleston Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, balcony, traditional decor, desk, cable TV , High Speed Internet access, voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 107
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerseygal
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Beach getaway with girl friends

Their continental breakfast is good. It's a good hotel for travelers on a budget. If you have a car, location is good too, everything was around 10-15 min driving distance. The rooms were a bit stuffy & could be better with a little revamp & cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Talulah Poppins
Business
Montreal
Jul 8, 2013

Good value for the money

Very basic hotel room. Breakfast was good. Right next to the highway, easy to get down to Charleston. Just fine for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunshine20
Business
st.paul
Jun 24, 2013

loud and scary

As three young ladies traveling, this was quite scary and ghetto. People were hanging and lingering around everywhere. It was loud all night from people walking and talking. Your typical motel room. I was tired enough to just sleep through the night but we were all very eager to leave the next morning. Although it was easy to find and right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.KC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 30, 2012

As expected

This hotel is exactly what you would expect. Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly, plus one of those waffle-maker-things at the free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engine1
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Did the trick

Not a bad place to crash if you need to stay in North Charleston (other than going to a concert I cant think of any other reason). Staff was super friendly. Room was clean. I wouldn't want to spend a week there, but for $60 per night it's just fine. North Charleston is pretty ghetto so I was shocked by the lack of drug activity in the parking lot of the NCI. Overall it was exactly what I expected for a $60 hotel and the super friendly staff gave it a little cherry on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2010

uhh. You get what you pay for.

The price was the cheapest for this area, but we think the relatively small expense to upgrade to one of the nearby chains would be worth the cost. - Very close to the airport, so you can hear the planes landing even with the white noise of the air conditioner and TV. - Clean enough to the eye, but saw a few Palmetto bugs in the bathroom. - It was a hot, humid day in South Carolina. Unfortunately, their trash pick-up wasn't daily so it was pretty ripe in the exterior of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jakenikki
Business
lexington,sc
May 24, 2010

Would not recommend

Was supposed to get an upgrade to pool view, if you look out the corner of the window. Pillows were very small (glad I brought one). Was supposed to be 2 queen beds - there were 4 women - but had 2 full size. There were not enough towels for the 4 people and had to wait for maintenance to replace a light bulb. Door was hard to open and it is .7 miles to the Colisium. Was very dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna, *
Sep 5, 2008

Outstanding for the price!!!

The rooms were cleaned every day... I really appreciated that, since I am 'messy'. The size was great. The staff was excellent!! I did not know what to expect... since it was 'north Charleston'... I was really surprised!! So what, it's a little old... didn't bother me. I am disabled, the staff went out of there way to help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown was only 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Cigarette burns everywhere!

There were burn marks all throughout our room, including the shower, toilet seat, and tons on the comforters/sheets, floor, and furniture. They always say, you get what you pay for! Area was kinda shady. My friends and I were harassed at the gas station beside the hotel, and the people in the parking lot at the hotel weren't much nicer. If I wanted to be stared at like a piece of meat, I would have gone to a club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleston was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top