$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice Hotel for the money.

We were just spending one night to go to a concert. The hotel was nice enough. We weren't there... See full review

  • Lghthselady
  • May 16, 2015
Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick... See full review

  • Akg8814
  • Mar 10, 2014
Lots of free services in the center of North Charleston activities
The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The North Charleston Inn has non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Features
Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Dining
Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business
  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Policies and Fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Charleston Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

North Charleston Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, balcony, traditional decor, desk, cable TV , High Speed Internet access, voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 107
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lghthselady
Business
Evans
May 16, 2015

Nice Hotel for the money.

We were just spending one night to go to a concert. The hotel was nice enough. We weren't there very long but we were comfortable enough. Would stay again if traveling to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cecidaro
Business
greenville, sc
Jul 14, 2014

weekend getaway w family

It was fair for the price. The room was clean ,the pool was nice. Everyone was friendly and the area is good too, you have shopping stores close as restaurants. We would stay there againg. The only thing for us was that is far away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cautious Parent
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 16, 2014

North Charleston Inn

Crime harbor. I originally booked this with intentions of staying there with my 10 year-old son but there is no way I would stay there alone. This motel is highly overrated on the web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lg0312
Business
NC
Feb 19, 2014

Worth it

Definately worth the cost of stay. Great staff and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
happygolucky
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 22, 2014

Roach Motel

Awful..where do I begin? The place was remodeled last spring and we stayed there last June and it was decent for the money. Well a lot has changed in 6 months. The outside looked a little worn and there were contractors EVERYWHERE!! IN EVERY ROOM.. loud, and smoking. The room reeked of smoke and God knows what else. A trip to Wal mart and a can of Lysol did nothing for that odor. The refrigerator had dead roaches in it. Turned the light on in the bathroom and two roaches were using the tub as a racetrack! But, the WORST was the bed. Down right scary....lumpy like there was a waded up comforter in the mattress. VERY uncomfortable, could not sleep on it you would roll off the right side. Person on the left side had to hang onto the edge!! I'm not making this up! I peeked in other rooms because I was going to complain...the same way! No kidding, my husband said oh well it is one night. I slept 2 hours when I got the high side of the bed...hubby woke me up when he tried to turn over and grabbed me and we both went over! RUN from this place!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Guy from Michigan
Business
Bloomfield, MI
Jan 1, 2014

Family road trip

We chose this hotel during our visit to Charleston, SC. Downtown area hotels were very expensive, so we chose this hotel as a relatively close location with decent price. It has an outdoor pool, but no use in the winter. Breakfast is average continental style. It can be considered, if you need just to sleep somewhere and move on the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 min drive to the most touristic area in Charleston, SC at a significantly cheaper rate than the downtown hotels

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carla O Ward
Business
Langley, SC
Oct 6, 2013

Long Smelly Night.

I was not greeted friendly, I reserved a non smoking room, when I checked in. Was told only room was smoking room, & I had no choice because I had booked through the website ( was first time this ever happened to me) . when we got into our room, the smell was horrible. Neither of us rested at all. Time to replace the mattresses.Our pillows were like broken piles of cotton. This hotel should spend some money on updating and repairing broken items. The A/C heat unit, really needs to be cleaned. you can see the thickness of dirt right through the vents. We felt like we were in the slums of the town. The staff in lobby really need to learn how to greet people and learn how to make you feel welcome seeing how the place isn't up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deny7
Business
charlottte
Sep 5, 2013

"hotel''

never booked this hotel,if traveling with family , very low ratio ,smell ,dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucyz2
Business
Orlando, fl
Jun 26, 2013

Horrible hotel RUN FOR YOUR LIFE

I booked a double NONsmoking room. When I got there I had to look at several rooms but all were SMOKING. I dealt with it even though I had trouble breathing. Went to the pool only to find it over run by cock roaches. Then at 4am I got an unplanned wake up call. The wake up calls continued until 5 am when I called the front desk to have them stop sending a wake up call. The lady at the front desk told me to unplug the phone then she hung up on me. In the morning I went to the front desk to check out and let them know my problems. The assistant general manager Michelle asked me "how did you book your room?" I told her I booked through this web site. She told me "that's why you got a SMOKING room. when you book through a third party you get what we WANT to give you" What? Are you kidding me? DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MWR LW
Business
Lake Worth, Fl
Jun 25, 2013

Good for the price

We found the location and pricing to be good, the beds were not comfortable and the non smoking room still had an odor of smoke. The fridge had cigarette burns on it, further indication of it being a smoking room. The breakfast and service was good. We booked (2) rooms with the other room not showing signs of smoking. Good for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top