North Charleston Inn ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
2.7 /5
Overall score
50%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard King - Standard View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard - Pool View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard - Pool View
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.

Dining

Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Rooms

The North Charleston Inn has non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Property features

Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool

Nearby attractions

  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business

  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Transportation

  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Policies

  • Pets allowed (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$87
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$93
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$62
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$67

Amenities

Featured

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Free continental breakfast

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

2.7 /5 Overall score

50% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.5/5
  • Comfort: 2.9/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 3.2/5

will never use

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
we will never use this hotel again. is dirty, ugly

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice Hotel for the money.

Would recommend Sat, May 16, 2015
We were just spending one night to go to a concert. The hotel was nice enough. We weren't there very long but we were comfortable enough. Would stay again if traveling to that area.

| Evans Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business trip

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
It was ok you pay for what you get I guess so I not worried.I only sleep and showered there.

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Incorrect Information

Would recommend Thu, Oct 9, 2014
This hotel had an ideal location and the rooms were renovated nicely. One thing that disappointed me tremendously was the fact that when I booked the room, it stated that the hotel had smoking rooms ONLY to check in and find out the whole hotel is smoke free. This may not bother most but I personally enjoy a smoke before I go to bed in the comforts of my room. Other than that, great experience

| south Carolina Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

weekend getaway w family

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
It was fair for the price. The room was clean ,the pool was nice. Everyone was friendly and the area is good too, you have shopping stores close as restaurants. We would stay there againg. The only thing for us was that is far away from the beach.

| greenville, sc Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

I'd rather sleep in my car

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 9, 2014
I find it funny that when I booked this reservation two months ago, the hotel had almost 3 stars. After staying there and preparing this review, however, it has fallen to two. I'm surprised there are any positive reviews on this hotel because it is simply awful. First of all, do not be deceived by the "not bad" nature of the picture. Just driving up to this hotel makes your heart sink. You drive past modern, nice looking hotels only to come to this run-down dump. From there, the problems continue immediately when you walk in the room. There are three outlets in the entire room: one of which is inaccessible behind a dresser, another which is next to the sink, and the final which is clearly an afterthought as the wiring comes into the room through the window. This is not a first world issue where I expect to be able to plug in fourteen devices; rather, this an issue with everything in modern day life requiring electricity. The only outlet that is even remotely near the bed is filled with two lamps, immediately rendering the alarm clock completely useless and eliminating any hope of charging something near you. However, you can't unplug the lights from this outlet because they are the only ones besides the bathroom light. Naturally, you could try to open the curtain to let sunlight in, but the hotel only provides a thick curtain rather than a thinner one that will let some light through while keeping you hidden from the outside. What this means is you either have to deal with near complete darkness from the useless lamps or be on display for the numerous loiterers outside the rooms. One of the things that brought me to this hotel, besides the seemingly positive reviews, was the fact that they provided a fridge and microwave so that I would not have to rely completely on outside food. However, I never thought that the items they provide would be completely useless because there is no power. When I went into my room the TV and lamp were plugged in, and everything else had their cords just sitting on the ground. In order to make the refrigerator useful I had to plug it in, so essentially I now have one useful outlet. I would have been okay with having to switch outlets every time I want to switch appliances if I didn't have to climb onto a gigantic dresser that has never been moved and reach down into a crevice that has never been cleaned. This is an incredible pain and is pretty much unacceptable. On top of the fact that you couldn't plug anything in, you also can't even use the items once you plug them in. I had the refrigerator plugged in and tried to use the microwave. This blew the circuit for my room and I had to go to the front desk and wait almost a half hour before they could find someone to get it working again. What exactly is the point of telling me they have all these amenities when absolutely NONE of them are usable? It is absolutely ridiculous and I am seriously considering requesting a refund for having to stay at this dump. Another item of note: I stayed for three nights. Generally, when you stay for three nights, you would expect to have access to your room for those three nights and the four days around them, right? Not at this hotel. They deactivated my room key four separate times, and each time it took them almost ten minutes to give me access again. I simply do not understand how they can continue to lure people to this dump when they have a completely awful facility.

Attractions

Everything to do around Charleston (besides the outlet mall right next to this hotel) is at least 15 minutes away by car. Pay the extra money per night and get a better hotel that is not in North Charleston.

| Atlanta, Georgia Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Expected Much More

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 9, 2014
Room had roaches. Hadn't cleaned underneath beds in who knows how long. Fire detector was broken. Only 1 electrical outlet worked.

Shopping hint

Tanger Outlet Mall - awesome!

| Dallad Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

North Charleston Inn

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 16, 2014
Crime harbor. I originally booked this with intentions of staying there with my 10 year-old son but there is no way I would stay there alone. This motel is highly overrated on the web site.

| Tulsa, OK Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Convenient but lacks comfort

Would not recommend Tue, May 27, 2014
It was conveniently located and the staff friendly; however, the heating and cooling unit was loud and sometimes blew up the window curtain instead of conditioning the room. Also, the door jam let in a lot of noise. The noise from the HVAC unit and outdoor walkway was sleep depriving. The pool was nice and the outdoor appearance was appealing.

| Charlotte, NC Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Staff, Not So Great Room

Would not recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
The staff were super friendly and helpful. We were leaving for a cruise and they allowed us to park our car there for free as opposed to paying to park at the port for the duration of our trip. The rooms themselves were average except for the bugs that were in the bathroom. I was not pleased at all with this.

| Nashville, TN Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016