$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice Hotel for the money.

We were just spending one night to go to a concert. The hotel was nice enough. We weren't there... See full review

  • Lghthselady
  • May 16, 2015
Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick... See full review

  • Akg8814
  • Mar 10, 2014
The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.
Dining
Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Rooms
The North Charleston Inn has non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Property features
Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool
Nearby attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business
  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Policies
  • Pets allowed (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Charleston Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

North Charleston Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, balcony, traditional decor, desk, cable TV , High Speed Internet access, voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2008

Very Convenient Hotel

The Charleston Inn is only 2 miles from the airport and about 15 minutes of driving distance to downtown Charleston. It is also very close to Mount Pleasant. The breakfast buffet offers many food choices. It is not a continental breakfast. It is worth every penny you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 2 minutes away is a shopping mall and a Tanger outlet mall.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2007

Good family priced hotel

This hotel was a good deal for the money . Location was near everything the full hot breakfast was great and the staff was really nice and helpful.It had a very nice pool and courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located right off I-26 which is very convient to get to beach and historic district.There are many places to eat and shop within a few minutes drive.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville
Jun 26, 2008

Would stay again.

My husband and I took our 2 sons (20 and 13) with us. We loved having a frig, coffe maker,microwave and the wireless internet. The pool was fine. Air conditioner was cold. It was nice to have the choice to eat breakfast in the dining room (buffet was reasonably priced)or eat at the McDonalds next door. Not anything to do in the town but Charleston, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach were not far away. Wal-Mart and a shopping center were close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at the chinese buffet down the road was ok. We all liked CiCi's pizza at the shopping center around the corner.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 17, 2007

Very comfortable

I was very satisfied with my stay at the North Charleston Inn. I traveled with my two young children and it was a very secure location. The staff was friendly, the breakfast buffet was very good and my children enjoyed the pool. I will stay here again on my next trip to Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was very close to downtown Charleston and its sights. It was a short drive from the hotel to see the Hunley as well as Charlestown Landing. It was a convenient location for me and my children.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna, *
Sep 5, 2008

Outstanding for the price!!!

The rooms were cleaned every day... I really appreciated that, since I am 'messy'. The size was great. The staff was excellent!! I did not know what to expect... since it was 'north Charleston'... I was really surprised!! So what, it's a little old... didn't bother me. I am disabled, the staff went out of there way to help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown was only 10 minutes away.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 5, 2007

On the Mark Most of the Time

During my stay, the facilities and services were on the mark most of the time. I didn't experience any of the difficulties noted in some other reviews. Everything was clean and being well maintained. It appears there has been a concerted effort to upgrade everything in this older motel based inn to a more up to date hotel level. The free hot breakfast bar was very good 2 out of the 3 days I ate in the small restaurant. The key to getting good food is about like anywhere else - get there before the last hour of serving. To my delight my room had all the extra amenities without having to ask. I was even able to check-in early, although I had called the day before to say I'd be late. Driving around about a 5 mile circumference, this was one of the best positioned inns for launching onto freeways to a wide area of attractions.(Mine were from the Cape Romaine Nature preserve, to the inner city, and out to Edisto Island.) One of the few hotel pubs in the area was on the premises, but you can't depend on it to be open every day. The staff were friendly and responsive to requests. One morning there was not enough staff on duty in the restaurant, but with a little patience the dining experience was more than fair. Overall, this inn is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoppers will appreciate the outlet mall about 1-2 miles from the inn. There is also a movie multiplex next to the mall.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaffney, SC
Jul 27, 2008

Great location for family

The North Charleston Inn is a family friendly hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is minutes from anywhere in Charleston you want to go and it is away from all the hustle and bustle. This is my second visit and I will continue staying there in all my visits to Charleston. The bathroom was huge and comfortable and the beds were very clean and comfortable too. The carpet was very thick and extra clean. Can't say enough about a wonderful stay at North Charleson Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions is a short drive to four different beaches and Attractions.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2008

Very Convenient Hotel

The Charleston Inn is only 2 miles from the airport and about 15 minutes of driving distance to downtown Charleston. It is also very close to Mount Pleasant. The breakfast buffet offers many food choices. It is not a continental breakfast. It is worth every penny you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 2 minutes away is a shopping mall and a Tanger outlet mall.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lg0312
Business
NC
Feb 19, 2014

Worth it

Definately worth the cost of stay. Great staff and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akg8814
Business
North charleston, South Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick check in and check out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top