$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick... See full review

  • Akg8814
  • Mar 10, 2014
Worth it

Definately worth the cost of stay. Great staff and comfortable. See full review

  • Lg0312
  • Feb 19, 2014
Lots of free services in the center of North Charleston activities
The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The North Charleston Inn has non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Features
Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Dining
Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business
  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Policies and Fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Charleston Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

North Charleston Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, balcony, traditional decor, desk, cable TV , High Speed Internet access, voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother of new graduate
Business
las vegas,nv
Jun 12, 2010

Great Location and nice rooms and pool

Very enjoyable stay. Air Conditioning very cold...was very nice. Easy access to freeway. Close shopping and dining. Will stay there again if I make it back to the area. All staff members were very nice and accomadating...job well done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also a McDonalds and Waffle House and convenience store within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC FBLA State Prez mom
Business
Washington, NC
Jun 6, 2010

Great price for the location

My third stay and this location and I was satisfied each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants for any level or dining, outlet mall is close and a Walmart for inexpensive things one may have forgotten to pack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
May 31, 2010

Good value.

Stay was good, we weren't there much, but good value and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets are a short drive, maybe even a good walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ky Travelers
Business
Lexington, KY
May 31, 2010

Nice rooms

Room was nice. Not a luxury hotel, but well worth the price we paid. Twice had trouble getting service at front desk - not well staffed. Mediocre breakfast bar missing some items when we went there, i.e. no milk for cereal(had to ask), out of coffee, no napkins set out. Overall - worth the price we paid but would have been disappointed if we had paid more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping and restaurants within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twilight
Business
US
May 31, 2010

Bad night

Horrible. Not even worth wasting money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PomoModel1
Business
Columbia Sc
May 28, 2010

oldie but cutie

Beatiful court area and poolside, pretty landscaping at night with the lighting. Housekeepers are real sweet ladies and talked with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bitten and bitter
Business
Charleston SC
May 28, 2010

bedbugs....do not stay

Not horrible with service and cleanliness, but bed bugs are kind of a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jakenikki
Business
lexington,sc
May 24, 2010

Would not recommend

Was supposed to get an upgrade to pool view, if you look out the corner of the window. Pillows were very small (glad I brought one). Was supposed to be 2 queen beds - there were 4 women - but had 2 full size. There were not enough towels for the 4 people and had to wait for maintenance to replace a light bulb. Door was hard to open and it is .7 miles to the Colisium. Was very dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bristol, tn
May 17, 2010

fairly nice hotel

all in all it was a pretty nice hotel and most of the staff was friendly and helpful except the gentleman who checked us in. i think his name was [...] and he was talking to another guy that was there and was cussing and had a dip of tobacco in his mouth while talking to me---very unproffesional. then he tried to put me in a different room than what i had reserved. i had reserved a king room with a pool view, he told me that they didn't have any pool view available and he would have one available the following day and could move me then. i told him i wanted what i reserved and after 3 or 4 times talking with him, low and behold a pool view room became available. i feel like he was trying to pawn me off into another room and rent it out to someone else and make more money on the pool view on someone else. other than that we had to go and have our keys activated each day which was a slight inconvienance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you can drive to the area beaches in about 15-20 minutes, and downtown charleston in about 7-8 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Jax
Business
Jacksonville FL
Nov 10, 2009

Good Value - great access to 26

We needed an inexpensive hotel with clean rooms and easy access to 26 - we got that here - great value - would not use with really young kids - other patrons were a little "sketchy" as my son would say but no wild parties - just other people needing a value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top