$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 24, 2010

Decent Accomodations

The location is very convenient, an immediate turn off of Interstate 26 from either direction. The room was as described, two double beds with TV, mini fridge and microwave. The beds were not very comfortable, and the pillows were worse. Bring your own pillow! The noise level was very high all night, between people walking around and planes overhead. One plane was so loud I was preparing for my room to turn in to a fiery crash scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, SC
Jul 7, 2010

Okay For Price

It was a decent hotel for the price. I didn't realize they allowed dogs. Could hear them barking and was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2010

uhh. You get what you pay for.

The price was the cheapest for this area, but we think the relatively small expense to upgrade to one of the nearby chains would be worth the cost. - Very close to the airport, so you can hear the planes landing even with the white noise of the air conditioner and TV. - Clean enough to the eye, but saw a few Palmetto bugs in the bathroom. - It was a hot, humid day in South Carolina. Unfortunately, their trash pick-up wasn't daily so it was pretty ripe in the exterior of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester,ny
Jun 17, 2010

Nasty

The rooms had dogs and roaches all over the place. not to mention the nasty smell coming from the rooms. we walked in and walked right back out. I would not even put my bag on the floor!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother of new graduate
Business
las vegas,nv
Jun 12, 2010

Great Location and nice rooms and pool

Very enjoyable stay. Air Conditioning very cold...was very nice. Easy access to freeway. Close shopping and dining. Will stay there again if I make it back to the area. All staff members were very nice and accomadating...job well done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Also a McDonalds and Waffle House and convenience store within walking distance

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC FBLA State Prez mom
Business
Washington, NC
Jun 6, 2010

Great price for the location

My third stay and this location and I was satisfied each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants for any level or dining, outlet mall is close and a Walmart for inexpensive things one may have forgotten to pack

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
May 31, 2010

Good value.

Stay was good, we weren't there much, but good value and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets are a short drive, maybe even a good walk.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ky Travelers
Business
Lexington, KY
May 31, 2010

Nice rooms

Room was nice. Not a luxury hotel, but well worth the price we paid. Twice had trouble getting service at front desk - not well staffed. Mediocre breakfast bar missing some items when we went there, i.e. no milk for cereal(had to ask), out of coffee, no napkins set out. Overall - worth the price we paid but would have been disappointed if we had paid more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping and restaurants within a short drive.

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twilight
Business
US
May 31, 2010

Bad night

Horrible. Not even worth wasting money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PomoModel1
Business
Columbia Sc
May 28, 2010

oldie but cutie

Beatiful court area and poolside, pretty landscaping at night with the lighting. Housekeepers are real sweet ladies and talked with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top