$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitzi B
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad for a weekend

Comfortable room, nice big pool, pleasant & helpful staff -- the continental breakfast was very nice even though we showed up to eat at the very last minute. The only downside was that we had to chase & swat no fewer than 3 "Palmetto Bugs" in our room! I know it's the Palmetto State, but those things have to go, yuck! Unfortunately, they seem to be a fact of life in every southern hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
North Charleston SC
Jun 11, 2011

Last Minute Business Trip

I had a last minute business trip, one day to plan.  Did it all through [@].  The price was fantastic and travel arrangements were good for the price.  The North Charleston Inn may not be like the towering hotels near it, but it has something they do not, charm!  If I had a problem (not many at all) or concern the staff handled it within minutes!  The rooms had everything I needed and everything worked - fridge, microwave, TV and the bed was comfortable which is more I can say for the last time I stayed in N. Charleston at one of the higher end properties.  If you like charm over pretentiousness, definitely stay at the North Charleston Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2011

It's alright for the price.

I have been here before, so I thought I would go back. Considering the price, it really isn't that bad. The rooms are a little run down. However, the breakfast was pretty good with a nice variety. The staff is really friendly and helpful. This was just a room that we could stay in to hit the beach during the day and come back to sleep. It sufficed for the job. The location is perfect. The Tanger Outlets is right behind the hotel and there is direct access to I-26. There are also many restaurants right nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tanger Outlets are right behind the hotel. Of course, the restaurants are there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 18, 2011

Weekend Stay

My stay was okay....there was a lot of noise from others at the hotel along with airplane noise. Some of the staff were helpful and pleasant and others were not. Personally, this is not where I would choose to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papajay
Business
jacksonville fl
Feb 26, 2011

never ever again

this motel has airplanes flying 200ft over it.many of these are extremely loud fighter jets. also the beds were as hard as a sheet of plywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ludlow469
Business
Schenectady, NY
Nov 3, 2010

Use to be better when it had a bar!!!

Met my needs since I stayed there because it was convenient to my daughters apartment. Use to be nicer when the bar was open for those down time periods. Staff very accomidating. What you would expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access by car to highways to get to downtown, CHS, or to malls. Not much in walking distance unless you can stomach Mc'D for your total caloric intake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 31, 2010

Never Again

This hotel was right off the highway, had airplanes flying so low I thought they were landing in my room, and it was definitely in a not-so-fantastic area of town. I am a younger female that was traveling by myself, and I can honestly say that I was slightly scared. I talked to a few locals while in the area, and they all agreed that this was not a good place and/or area to stay. The website also claims that this hotel has a restaurant, which it does not, apparently it closed sometime last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 24, 2010

Decent Accomodations

The location is very convenient, an immediate turn off of Interstate 26 from either direction. The room was as described, two double beds with TV, mini fridge and microwave. The beds were not very comfortable, and the pillows were worse. Bring your own pillow! The noise level was very high all night, between people walking around and planes overhead. One plane was so loud I was preparing for my room to turn in to a fiery crash scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, SC
Jul 7, 2010

Okay For Price

It was a decent hotel for the price. I didn't realize they allowed dogs. Could hear them barking and was pretty annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 28, 2010

uhh. You get what you pay for.

The price was the cheapest for this area, but we think the relatively small expense to upgrade to one of the nearby chains would be worth the cost. - Very close to the airport, so you can hear the planes landing even with the white noise of the air conditioner and TV. - Clean enough to the eye, but saw a few Palmetto bugs in the bathroom. - It was a hot, humid day in South Carolina. Unfortunately, their trash pick-up wasn't daily so it was pretty ripe in the exterior of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top