$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick... See full review

  • Akg8814
  • Mar 10, 2014
Worth it

Definately worth the cost of stay. Great staff and comfortable. See full review

  • Lg0312
  • Feb 19, 2014
Lots of free services in the center of North Charleston activities
The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool

 

Rooms
The North Charleston Inn has 80 smoking and non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Features
Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Dining
Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business
  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Policies and fees
Pets allowed (fees apply). Smoking permitted in some rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.87 -80.0136
Area served
North Charleston, SC
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport (CHS)
Area description
The North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center Complex are two blocks from this two-story, airport-area hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Charleston Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

North Charleston Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, balcony, traditional decor, desk, cable TV , High Speed Internet access, voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.KC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 30, 2012

As expected

This hotel is exactly what you would expect. Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly, plus one of those waffle-maker-things at the free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amazon35
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Okay but could have been better

The hotel was ok. I won't say it's the best but for the few hours I stayed it was alright. I won't give any specifics but I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CML3
Business
Vermont
Mar 3, 2012

Quick Stay

The hotel was average and the only issue we had was the lack of towels available. The hotel was at capacity and we could not get towels...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engine1
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Did the trick

Not a bad place to crash if you need to stay in North Charleston (other than going to a concert I cant think of any other reason). Staff was super friendly. Room was clean. I wouldn't want to spend a week there, but for $60 per night it's just fine. North Charleston is pretty ghetto so I was shocked by the lack of drug activity in the parking lot of the NCI. Overall it was exactly what I expected for a $60 hotel and the super friendly staff gave it a little cherry on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerryB
Business
Jersey, GA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very disapointed!

The staff Ann was as nice as she could be when I told her I wanted to cancel for the second night. She even changed my room for me the first night. The Hotel was old and run down. You had cargo plains flying over all the time. Cob webs from the ceilings and bathroom doors that would not shut. Broken coffee maker, no hangers. I would not want to stay there, again. This should not be a hotel on your list without letting people know that it is a budget hotel and very old. Smells, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

The trip was awesome.

Our room was very clean and comfy. The hotel was right by the interstate so that was great. They had a great pool area and a nice breakfast. Best of all the staff was awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom on the go07
Business
nc
Sep 7, 2011

wonderful vacation

Checkin and checkout all went smoothly. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good(kids loved the waffles),all requests were meet, and staff were very friendly. The pool had some green spots on bottom,but we have stayed at more expensive hotels with the same issue. Price was also great! I would definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary Kay Woman
Business
Austell Ga
Aug 21, 2011

It's not what it appears to be

I am use to staying in a hotel not wondering if bugs are going to be in bed with me. The mattress were old. The entry or lobby to the hotel is nice and the people are friendly but the individual rooms are not what I would like to stay in. I would rather pay more and sleep in comfort than pay less and worry about bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville,SC
Jul 6, 2011

o.k. , good location near beaches

good location near shopping mall & beaches; Room service was o.k. enjoyed the city of charleston will return soon but perfer a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bargains, Tangler Outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitzi B
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad for a weekend

Comfortable room, nice big pool, pleasant & helpful staff -- the continental breakfast was very nice even though we showed up to eat at the very last minute. The only downside was that we had to chase & swat no fewer than 3 "Palmetto Bugs" in our room! I know it's the Palmetto State, but those things have to go, yuck! Unfortunately, they seem to be a fact of life in every southern hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top