$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia F.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 3, 2012

Great Room, Great Staff, Good Food

My stay at the North Charleston Inn was a very enjoyable experience. As we entered the room using our private entrance, we were thrilled to see that the room was equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. That cut the cost of having to eat out for all meals. When we did eat out, there were several excellent restaurants within 5 minutes of the inn. Each day a breakfast buffet was provided by the inn in an attractive area of the reception room. A variety of retail stores were also close by. Situated across the street from Charleston's I26, we were able to reach downtown areas very quickly. The staff was always pleasant, welcoming and helpful. They greeted me each morning by name. Animals are welcome in sections of the inn and I enjoyed the greeting of 2 sweet kitties when I left in the morning and returned at night. When I return to Charleston I will look forward to staying at the North Charleston Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an excellent buffet within 5 minutes of the inn. If you go, a week day is best. It gets very crowded on the weekend..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.KC
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 30, 2012

As expected

This hotel is exactly what you would expect. Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly, plus one of those waffle-maker-things at the free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amazon35
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Okay but could have been better

The hotel was ok. I won't say it's the best but for the few hours I stayed it was alright. I won't give any specifics but I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CML3
Business
Vermont
Mar 3, 2012

Quick Stay

The hotel was average and the only issue we had was the lack of towels available. The hotel was at capacity and we could not get towels...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engine1
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Did the trick

Not a bad place to crash if you need to stay in North Charleston (other than going to a concert I cant think of any other reason). Staff was super friendly. Room was clean. I wouldn't want to spend a week there, but for $60 per night it's just fine. North Charleston is pretty ghetto so I was shocked by the lack of drug activity in the parking lot of the NCI. Overall it was exactly what I expected for a $60 hotel and the super friendly staff gave it a little cherry on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerryB
Business
Jersey, GA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very disapointed!

The staff Ann was as nice as she could be when I told her I wanted to cancel for the second night. She even changed my room for me the first night. The Hotel was old and run down. You had cargo plains flying over all the time. Cob webs from the ceilings and bathroom doors that would not shut. Broken coffee maker, no hangers. I would not want to stay there, again. This should not be a hotel on your list without letting people know that it is a budget hotel and very old. Smells, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

The trip was awesome.

Our room was very clean and comfy. The hotel was right by the interstate so that was great. They had a great pool area and a nice breakfast. Best of all the staff was awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom on the go07
Business
nc
Sep 7, 2011

wonderful vacation

Checkin and checkout all went smoothly. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good(kids loved the waffles),all requests were meet, and staff were very friendly. The pool had some green spots on bottom,but we have stayed at more expensive hotels with the same issue. Price was also great! I would definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary Kay Woman
Business
Austell Ga
Aug 21, 2011

It's not what it appears to be

I am use to staying in a hotel not wondering if bugs are going to be in bed with me. The mattress were old. The entry or lobby to the hotel is nice and the people are friendly but the individual rooms are not what I would like to stay in. I would rather pay more and sleep in comfort than pay less and worry about bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville,SC
Jul 6, 2011

o.k. , good location near beaches

good location near shopping mall & beaches; Room service was o.k. enjoyed the city of charleston will return soon but perfer a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bargains, Tangler Outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top