$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amazon35
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Okay but could have been better

The hotel was ok. I won't say it's the best but for the few hours I stayed it was alright. I won't give any specifics but I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CML3
Business
Vermont
Mar 3, 2012

Quick Stay

The hotel was average and the only issue we had was the lack of towels available. The hotel was at capacity and we could not get towels...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engine1
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Did the trick

Not a bad place to crash if you need to stay in North Charleston (other than going to a concert I cant think of any other reason). Staff was super friendly. Room was clean. I wouldn't want to spend a week there, but for $60 per night it's just fine. North Charleston is pretty ghetto so I was shocked by the lack of drug activity in the parking lot of the NCI. Overall it was exactly what I expected for a $60 hotel and the super friendly staff gave it a little cherry on top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TerryB
Business
Jersey, GA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Very disapointed!

The staff Ann was as nice as she could be when I told her I wanted to cancel for the second night. She even changed my room for me the first night. The Hotel was old and run down. You had cargo plains flying over all the time. Cob webs from the ceilings and bathroom doors that would not shut. Broken coffee maker, no hangers. I would not want to stay there, again. This should not be a hotel on your list without letting people know that it is a budget hotel and very old. Smells, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

The trip was awesome.

Our room was very clean and comfy. The hotel was right by the interstate so that was great. They had a great pool area and a nice breakfast. Best of all the staff was awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom on the go07
Business
nc
Sep 7, 2011

wonderful vacation

Checkin and checkout all went smoothly. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good(kids loved the waffles),all requests were meet, and staff were very friendly. The pool had some green spots on bottom,but we have stayed at more expensive hotels with the same issue. Price was also great! I would definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary Kay Woman
Business
Austell Ga
Aug 21, 2011

It's not what it appears to be

I am use to staying in a hotel not wondering if bugs are going to be in bed with me. The mattress were old. The entry or lobby to the hotel is nice and the people are friendly but the individual rooms are not what I would like to stay in. I would rather pay more and sleep in comfort than pay less and worry about bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville,SC
Jul 6, 2011

o.k. , good location near beaches

good location near shopping mall & beaches; Room service was o.k. enjoyed the city of charleston will return soon but perfer a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bargains, Tangler Outlet mall

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitzi B
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad for a weekend

Comfortable room, nice big pool, pleasant & helpful staff -- the continental breakfast was very nice even though we showed up to eat at the very last minute. The only downside was that we had to chase & swat no fewer than 3 "Palmetto Bugs" in our room! I know it's the Palmetto State, but those things have to go, yuck! Unfortunately, they seem to be a fact of life in every southern hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2011

It's alright for the price.

I have been here before, so I thought I would go back. Considering the price, it really isn't that bad. The rooms are a little run down. However, the breakfast was pretty good with a nice variety. The staff is really friendly and helpful. This was just a room that we could stay in to hit the beach during the day and come back to sleep. It sufficed for the job. The location is perfect. The Tanger Outlets is right behind the hotel and there is direct access to I-26. There are also many restaurants right nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tanger Outlets are right behind the hotel. Of course, the restaurants are there as well.

Back to menu Return to top