$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick... See full review

  • Akg8814
  • Mar 10, 2014
Worth it

Definately worth the cost of stay. Great staff and comfortable. See full review

  • Lg0312
  • Feb 19, 2014
Lots of free services in the center of North Charleston activities
The North Charleston Inn provides comfort and convenience at affordable prices in the heart of all North Charleston's activities -- the convention center, coliseum, performing arts center, malls and airport. Several restaurants can be found nearby.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet service
  • Swimming pool
Rooms
The North Charleston Inn has non-smoking rooms arranged with both the business and leisure traveler in mind. Some rooms have upgraded amenities and a view of the pool and landscaped courtyard. Guests request adjoining rooms, as well as microwaves and refrigerators.

Features
Guests at the North Charleston Inn enjoy a free continental breakfast daily and 24-hour complimentary coffee bar. This hotel has a large outdoor pool and sun deck. The North Charleston Inn provides free parking and free wireless Internet service. The 27-inch TVs have pay-per-view movies. The inn also has a covered motor lobby.

Dining
Guests can savor seafood specialties at Red Lobster next door and grab snacks at 24-hour Waffle House is across the street. Bojangles Chicken and Biscuits is a short walk away, and there are many other restaurants in all price ranges within a short drive.

Transportation
  • Charleston International Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Amtrak station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Just off Interstate 26

 

Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center/Performing Arts Center/Coliseum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • South Carolina Aquarium (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Patriots Point Naval Museum/USS Yorktown (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Boone Hall Plantation (14.6 mi/23.5 km)

Business
  • 3,000-square-foot meeting and banquet space

Policies and Fees
  • Pets allowed (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed North Charleston Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

North Charleston Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, balcony, traditional decor, desk, cable TV , High Speed Internet access, voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The North Charleston Inn plays the consummate host for meetings, weddings, group vacations, parties and special events. Create an enjoyable and lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or event at our hotel, centrally located to everything in Charleston. We are just minutes from Charleston's finest restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf, South Carolina's beautiful beaches and historic plantations. All of the hotel's 3000 square feet of meeting space is equipped with high speed internet access, and our staff is here to provide you with everything you need to make sure your event is a success. Even if you are simply attending an event at the Convention Center, stay with us, relax, and walk to your meetings instead of dealing with traffic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
warzbird
Business
north Charleston
May 23, 2013

terrible hotel

The room smelled and had burn holes in the comforter. It was just a dump and I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town Charleston wet willies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
balch spring, tx 75180
May 20, 2013

night mare

It was nasty I had roaches in my room and in the bed with me. I was put at the back of the hotel. My bed sheets where nasty . I asked to be moved. And they said that I had to wait on a manager because they could give me back my money so I didn't get much sleep. I will never ever go pass that place again.and you should never send no one there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaly T
Business
South Carolina
Apr 28, 2013

Overnight Trip Before a Race

We checked in late and the staff still working was pleasant. The room had the minimum requirements of what a room should have and was clean. The breakfast in the morning was a good way to start the day before my race! The hotel is a quick and easy find, and it is located very close to the highway for easy travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Two gas stations across the street in walking distance, but the one closed early and the other did not accept cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis3
Business
CHS
Mar 30, 2013

Location Location Location

Super easy access to freeways. Walking distance to McDonald and KFC. One of the better Complimentary breakfasts I have had in a long time. Rooms are a little old but clean. Refirg and microwave. Free HBO swimming pool. Very short easy drive from the airport. All at a low low cost. It is not 5 star but I would give it 3+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One turn to the left and your there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrhjr
Business
charlotte nc
Mar 13, 2013

great value

Very good to excellent in all respects. Location, cleanliness, comfort, staff. Irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, great showers, good beds, breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cyrix
Business
Florida
Nov 8, 2012

Great service, but...

I checked in at about 6pm. The lady at the desk took care of checking me in quickly, gave me directions to my room & I was on my way. When I opened the door to my room and walked in I was greeted by a repugnant odor. Naturally I assumed the room was dirty but it was not. I sniffed the blankets and sheets and all were clean. I can only assume that the odor came from the rug which I would not sniff. Over the next 3 days I spotted several roaches which I quickly dispatched and flushed down the toilet. Room service was good. I received fresh towels daily and a new bar of soap. You must bring your own shampoo. The room comes with a fridge, microwave, TV & alarm clock. The help was very friendly and went out of their way to help with directions to places I wanted to go or to recommend things to do. The pool was very clean and the area very quiet. They also have 2 pool tables available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tangers Outlet is about 1.5 miles away. Restaurants are nearby and a lot of scenic & historical areas are also close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pepstar
Business
north carolina
Oct 23, 2012

dissapointed

room smelled disgusting. there was no continental breakfast. beds were uncomfortable and werent sure the sheets were clean.. didnt feel safe. had to listen to people in next room have relations all night. the only thing that "looked" cool was their pool. besides that it wasnt a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann lu
Business
Greenville.sc
Jul 3, 2012

Need a lot of updates

It was ok, the room was clean but had that smell like dusty rug/dirty clothes/smoke.... The staff was ok. The breakfast was ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann lu
Business
Greenville.sc
Jul 2, 2012

Lil update

It was ok , need a lil update, looks really old ....The room was clean but had that smell like dusty rug/old clothes/smoke . The staff was ok!! The free breakfast was ok..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia F.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 3, 2012

Great Room, Great Staff, Good Food

My stay at the North Charleston Inn was a very enjoyable experience. As we entered the room using our private entrance, we were thrilled to see that the room was equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. That cut the cost of having to eat out for all meals. When we did eat out, there were several excellent restaurants within 5 minutes of the inn. Each day a breakfast buffet was provided by the inn in an attractive area of the reception room. A variety of retail stores were also close by. Situated across the street from Charleston's I26, we were able to reach downtown areas very quickly. The staff was always pleasant, welcoming and helpful. They greeted me each morning by name. Animals are welcome in sections of the inn and I enjoyed the greeting of 2 sweet kitties when I left in the morning and returned at night. When I return to Charleston I will look forward to staying at the North Charleston Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an excellent buffet within 5 minutes of the inn. If you go, a week day is best. It gets very crowded on the weekend..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top