$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

North Charleston Inn

2 stars
View map of 2934 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for North Charleston Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Henry711
Couples
Ontario Canada
Apr 24, 2014

Very disappointed. Not a clean motel

Nice entrance to the hotel Fancy up to date lobby Internet did not work Bathtub was clogged Room and bathroom lacked cleanliness Even though we are coming back to North Charleston we will not be returning to this Inn Very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TF114
Couples
Virginia
Mar 16, 2014

Decent place for a one night stay

Good service at checkin and the breakfast was average. Very good location - close to shopping, food, and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akg8814
Couples
North charleston, South Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful staff, comfortable room!

Friendly staff, great amenities! Great continental breakfast, clean room. Good location. Quick check in and check out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vastex
Business
atlanta
Mar 1, 2014

dated and insects

Check in was smooth and the staff friendly and helpful. However the room was run down with obvious repaired water damaged ceiling and dated. What really set us off was waking up to roaches in the bathroom. That's unacceptable for any hotel and my wife absolutely cannot tolerate that so we checked out earlier in the day than we intended to. On a positive note their breakfast was good but we probably won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lg0312
Family
NC
Feb 19, 2014

Worth it

Definately worth the cost of stay. Great staff and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired mil traveler
Couples
Florida
Feb 10, 2014

fair value but noisy rooms

Pros: fair value, walk to MacDonalds, clean room. Con: microwave dirty, mising glass turntable and roars when on. Walls as thin as paper, neighbors moving activities easily heard in the late evening. US Flag ripped and torn and that's what bugged me. Old Glory forgotten!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
happygolucky
Family
Raleigh, NC
Jan 22, 2014

Roach Motel

Awful..where do I begin? The place was remodeled last spring and we stayed there last June and it was decent for the money. Well a lot has changed in 6 months. The outside looked a little worn and there were contractors EVERYWHERE!! IN EVERY ROOM.. loud, and smoking. The room reeked of smoke and God knows what else. A trip to Wal mart and a can of Lysol did nothing for that odor. The refrigerator had dead roaches in it. Turned the light on in the bathroom and two roaches were using the tub as a racetrack! But, the WORST was the bed. Down right scary....lumpy like there was a waded up comforter in the mattress. VERY uncomfortable, could not sleep on it you would roll off the right side. Person on the left side had to hang onto the edge!! I'm not making this up! I peeked in other rooms because I was going to complain...the same way! No kidding, my husband said oh well it is one night. I slept 2 hours when I got the high side of the bed...hubby woke me up when he tried to turn over and grabbed me and we both went over! RUN from this place!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Guy from Michigan
Family
Bloomfield, MI
Jan 1, 2014

Family road trip

We chose this hotel during our visit to Charleston, SC. Downtown area hotels were very expensive, so we chose this hotel as a relatively close location with decent price. It has an outdoor pool, but no use in the winter. Breakfast is average continental style. It can be considered, if you need just to sleep somewhere and move on the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 min drive to the most touristic area in Charleston, SC at a significantly cheaper rate than the downtown hotels

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carla O Ward
Family
Langley, SC
Oct 6, 2013

Long Smelly Night.

I was not greeted friendly, I reserved a non smoking room, when I checked in. Was told only room was smoking room, & I had no choice because I had booked through the website ( was first time this ever happened to me) . when we got into our room, the smell was horrible. Neither of us rested at all. Time to replace the mattresses.Our pillows were like broken piles of cotton. This hotel should spend some money on updating and repairing broken items. The A/C heat unit, really needs to be cleaned. you can see the thickness of dirt right through the vents. We felt like we were in the slums of the town. The staff in lobby really need to learn how to greet people and learn how to make you feel welcome seeing how the place isn't up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of North Charleston Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deny7
Family
charlottte
Sep 5, 2013

"hotel''

never booked this hotel,if traveling with family , very low ratio ,smell ,dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top