$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hyatt Place North Charleston

3 stars
View map of 7331 Mazyck Rd, NORTH CHARLESTON, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Great stay

Hyatt always satisfies our needs in a excellent way, and whey they don't for any reason, their... See full review

  • PeteKy
  • Jul 15, 2015
Great

Good location, nice large king room. Good Breakfast See full review

  • myshell1
  • Nov 25, 2014
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation, and The Hyatt Touch with everyone's reach. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch flat panel high-definition television, signature Hyatt Grand Bed, and the plush Cozy Corner. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. 01APR16-02APR16 All reservations require 1 nt deposit at booking. Cxl 30 days prior to arrival.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place North Charleston also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place North Charleston Rooms

Standard
Oversized room with 2 queen beds and our Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk area - well lit; Hyatt Grand Bed for a most comfor
Standard
Oversized King room with Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk area - well lit; oversized walk in shower; Hyatt Grand Bed for a mo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place North Charleston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago to Charleston
Single
Chicago
Apr 10, 2014

Nice place to stay

The room looked just as the picture appeared online. The staff was very polite. The location was nice. The breakfast spread was nice. And I got to enjoy the pool and the workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Yelp to find the best place for you. I found a great Taco Wagon down the street for a quick snack.

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaybug87
Single
port charlotte, fl
Nov 7, 2013

enjoyable stay

Clean and comfortable rooms that were nicely laid out, the staff was very helpful, free breakfast was filling and had plenty of options, location was about 12 miles away from all attraction but easy access from I-26. Will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O Pinckney
Single
North Charleston, SC
May 26, 2013

Very Nice!

I definitely loved the place. Slightly overpriced but very nice. I woukd definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Almighty J
Single
Charlotte, NC
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!

It's a great hotel located right off of 26. Easy to get to and about 15 minutes from uptown Charleston. Great room for a great price. Also, the breakfast was awesome. Usually hotels try to get away with cheap cereal and bagel but this place offered real food a.k.a bacon. Loads of delicious bacon. What more do you need to know?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Georgia
Nov 9, 2010

Amazing deal

This was my third time returning to this hotel. That should say something in and of itself. I have never had a bad experience here. This past time, however, I stayed on the first floor and it was a little noisier than the previous two times, but nothing too bad. It's a new hotel so everything works. The rooms are pretty big and the beds very comfortable. I loved staying here and I'm sure I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Athens, GA
Oct 20, 2010

Great stay

A wonderful hotel. Very new and modern. Good amenities and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Upstate of SC
Oct 12, 2010

Great stay!

I really enjoyed this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the fitness center was great, and the kids enjoyed the pool. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane Single Traveler
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent Hotel! Does it Right!!!

This is the second Hyatt Place I have stayed in. It is exceptionally clean and well cared for. The staff is extremely helpful and always pleasant. For this price you cannot do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top