$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hyatt Place North Charleston

3 stars
View map of 7331 Mazyck Rd, NORTH CHARLESTON, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Great

Good location, nice large king room. Good Breakfast See full review

  • myshell1
  • Nov 25, 2014
Great weekend

We stayed here previously. We received the same outstanding service once again. The staff was... See full review

  • TATH
  • Oct 13, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place North Charleston also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place North Charleston Rooms

Standard
Oversized room with 2 queen beds and our Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk area - well lit; Hyatt Grand Bed for a most comfor
Standard
Oversized King room with Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk area - well lit; oversized walk in shower; Hyatt Grand Bed for a mo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place North Charleston

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 65
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
javi121
Business
greenville, sc
Nov 19, 2014

Good place

clean and good place. Nice for stay . I recommend this hotel for vacation o relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

view

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelley J
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 13, 2014

Quick trip to Charleston

The Hyatt Place North Charleston is a good value. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24 hour Momma Realtor
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 11, 2014

Moving day

We came to Charleston to move our daughter on campus who will be attending College of Charleston. Years ago we stayed at a Hyatt to attend our son basic training graduation in San Antonio. We have concluded that the Hyatt will be the only hotel we will use whenever we travel. Great location, price and service. Perfect for a family of 5 for short stays. The only negative was that you need a Jacuzzi by the pool but the breakfast did make up for that. Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

First time at Smokey Bones was more than expected.

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger1990
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 6, 2014

Good Value

Overall nice hotel for money. Convenient location, nice staff, clean, spacious room. Free internet and breakfast. Uncomfortable, oversoft and lumpy mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee 1975
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 10, 2014

Not like the other Hyatt's

Pool is nice, kids had a lot of fun. Beds are not the best quality, stayed here looking forward to the Hyatt bed like i have at home. Apparently they did not spend the extra money at this location. Breakfast was very good, but beware the hours are different on the weekends than during the week, they didn't tell me this at check in. Staff was excellent, very nice, always spoke first and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WendyVan
Business
Payson, Utah
May 19, 2014

Surprisingly quiet

Unlike other hotels, we didn't hear any noise through the walls or ceilings. Every now and then there was a door slamming in the hall, but that is typical. The staff was very kind and helpful. They let us leave our luggage in a secure room since we arrived too early to check in. The breakfast was very good and the choices were plentiful. There are so many restaurants nearby and the access to the freeway was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAK Mom
Business
Honea Path, SC
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome, clean and great staff!

I chose this hotel by reviews and it was true to the words! We went down a few days prior to my son having surgery at MUSC. It's location was perfect with all stores and needs right there at you. The pictures in the site are right on. Very clean and staff was great! Breakfast was served and area kept clean entire time. Son went swimming at indoor pool (great bc weather was rainy). Family used gym. All restrooms thru out facility was clean. Would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Partyoffive
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 6, 2014

Family Trip to Charleston

This hotel was fantastic. We are a family of 5 and had 2 queen beds with a pull out full size sofa. The hotel was very clean & staff was incredibly curteous and attentive. The hot breakfast was included and consisted of a wide variety of breakfast foods, starbucks coffee, etc. Parking was free and had indoor pool. The hotel was a short ride to the airport, Charleston Historical District, Mt Pleasant and other areas for sightseeing. I would definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip Dad
Business
North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Nice Hotel, Great breakfast-Get it while it lasts!

Everything was great with the rooms and hotel. The pool was a perfect size for the kids to do a little swimming and you cannot beat the hotel price for the great breakfast that was served. The ONLY issue we had was that they started cleaning up breakfast a half hour early while everyone was either eating or still coming down to eat. They broke the breakfast bar down so fast, you would have thought the place was on fire. It would have been really nice if it stayed open until the time that was told to us at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersewer Betty
Business
Texas
Oct 19, 2013

Hotel is not on the water

The hotel and staff are great - we had a little trouble finding the hotel because the pictures show that the hotel is on the water and it is NOT!!! it is on the other side of Charleston but it was convenient to the highway and to attractions. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top