$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place North Charleston

3 stars
7331 Mazyck Rd, NORTH CHARLESTON, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Great

Good location, nice large king room. Good Breakfast See full review

  • myshell1
  • Nov 25, 2014
Great weekend

We stayed here previously. We received the same outstanding service once again. The staff was... See full review

  • TATH
  • Oct 13, 2014
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation, and The Hyatt Touch with everyone's reach. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch flat panel high-definition television, signature Hyatt Grand Bed, and the plush Cozy Corner. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. 26MAR15-28MAR15 All reservations full prepayment at booking and no changes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place North Charleston also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place North Charleston Rooms

Standard
Oversized room with 2 queen beds and our Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk a
Standard
Oversized King room with Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk area - well lit;

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place North Charleston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 63
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATH
Business
Georgetown, SC
Oct 13, 2014

Great weekend

We stayed here previously. We received the same outstanding service once again. The staff was professional and helpful. The rooms are comfy. Great breakfast. Just a very positive experience. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benniebronco
Business
green cove sprng.,fla
Jul 31, 2014

family vac

when we arrive we were able to checkin right away. jamie gave us a tour of the facilities and the floor we wanted. clean rooms and a friendly staff. we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good location, esay access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzle88
Business
New York, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Good Charleston Hotel

This hotel was exactly what we needed. It is located about 15 minutes from downtown. but not too far from anything. Good free breakfast in the AM as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteKy
Business
Walton, Ky
Jun 25, 2014

Every thing as expected

Quality as expected, but especially from the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plauri
Business
Beaufort, SC
Mar 30, 2014

Great stay

Couldn't have asked for more. God location, fair price and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bollywood Indian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty 24
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 24, 2014

Charleston Fashion week trip

We were here for 8 nights while attending Charleston Fashion week. Great location near lots of stores and restaurants and 15 min. to downtown Charleston. The staff was wonderful, friendly and always helpful. Great breakfast with lots of variety that changed daily. The room was comfortable but the bathroom needed a little attention. The soap dish was broken so there was no place for toiletries. Otherwise a great hotel and great price for Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom S. 22
Business
Bluffton, SC
Nov 4, 2013

Do Not Recommend

overall hotel was clean and had a good breakfast; however the A/C unit did not work properly and spewed out a black soot type of material that was all over the bed when we woke up in the morning; the front desk manage apologized but I would not recommend or stay at this hotel again because of this issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperBob0
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 20, 2013

Hyatt

We arrived at the ashley phosphate location at 6:30pm on friday. Upon check-in, we did not receive confirmed booked king room we reserved and prepaid for, instead was given a queen room. The clerk said that we were not guaranteed the room because we went through a third party to book our room. When we asked about the reservation guarantee, we were told we had to call your customer service. Your customer service agent called the clerk and confirmed the guarantee. Only then did the clerk find a king room that we initially paid for. But when we went to the king room, it was occupied by a couple with a pitbull.. After altercation, and barking pit bull, all parties calmly went back to check in. The occupied room was not assigned correctly and the couple did not even receive the door tags for the dog. We still had to wait yet another 10 minutes to get correct keys to yet another room. After 2 hours total wasted time we finally got into the king room we reserved. We did not receive any apology from the clerk and had to speak with assistant manager in the morning after check out. She and the morning staff were very nice and did everything to make the situation better. Your staff did everything great, above expectations!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peg queen of clean
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 14, 2013

Easy access to highway and local attractions

Everyone was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was very nice with having something other than just a cold breakfast bar available. Also it was nice having the highway so close that it made it very easy to get to the main attractions in area. Overall I would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Knowledgeable
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 19, 2013

Great Value

For the money, your hotel experience won't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlets located at exit 209 are great for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top