$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Hyatt Place North Charleston

3 stars
View map of 7331 Mazyck Rd, NORTH CHARLESTON, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place North Charleston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee 1975
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 10, 2014

Not like the other Hyatt's

Pool is nice, kids had a lot of fun. Beds are not the best quality, stayed here looking forward to the Hyatt bed like i have at home. Apparently they did not spend the extra money at this location. Breakfast was very good, but beware the hours are different on the weekends than during the week, they didn't tell me this at check in. Staff was excellent, very nice, always spoke first and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WendyVan
Business
Payson, Utah
May 19, 2014

Surprisingly quiet

Unlike other hotels, we didn't hear any noise through the walls or ceilings. Every now and then there was a door slamming in the hall, but that is typical. The staff was very kind and helpful. They let us leave our luggage in a secure room since we arrived too early to check in. The breakfast was very good and the choices were plentiful. There are so many restaurants nearby and the access to the freeway was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAK Mom
Business
Honea Path, SC
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome, clean and great staff!

I chose this hotel by reviews and it was true to the words! We went down a few days prior to my son having surgery at MUSC. It's location was perfect with all stores and needs right there at you. The pictures in the site are right on. Very clean and staff was great! Breakfast was served and area kept clean entire time. Son went swimming at indoor pool (great bc weather was rainy). Family used gym. All restrooms thru out facility was clean. Would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago to Charleston
Business
Chicago
Apr 10, 2014

Nice place to stay

The room looked just as the picture appeared online. The staff was very polite. The location was nice. The breakfast spread was nice. And I got to enjoy the pool and the workout room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Yelp to find the best place for you. I found a great Taco Wagon down the street for a quick snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven69
Business
North Charleston
Apr 1, 2014

Business Trip

Great hotel ,good location,very clean,staff was very friendly,and at a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Fish Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plauri
Business
Beaufort, SC
Mar 30, 2014

Great stay

Couldn't have asked for more. God location, fair price and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bollywood Indian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty 24
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 24, 2014

Charleston Fashion week trip

We were here for 8 nights while attending Charleston Fashion week. Great location near lots of stores and restaurants and 15 min. to downtown Charleston. The staff was wonderful, friendly and always helpful. Great breakfast with lots of variety that changed daily. The room was comfortable but the bathroom needed a little attention. The soap dish was broken so there was no place for toiletries. Otherwise a great hotel and great price for Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Partyoffive
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 6, 2014

Family Trip to Charleston

This hotel was fantastic. We are a family of 5 and had 2 queen beds with a pull out full size sofa. The hotel was very clean & staff was incredibly curteous and attentive. The hot breakfast was included and consisted of a wide variety of breakfast foods, starbucks coffee, etc. Parking was free and had indoor pool. The hotel was a short ride to the airport, Charleston Historical District, Mt Pleasant and other areas for sightseeing. I would definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spaceman Spiff
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 8, 2014

Nice room, horrible mattress

The bar/lobby was great. The breakfast was boring, overcooked, and tasteless. The room was great. The couch and TV were great. They had a very nice setup for plugging in VGA/HDMI/component devices. The mattress was HORRIBLE. Worst mattress I have slept on in years. I would consider staying here again but only if the mattress improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip Dad
Business
North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Nice Hotel, Great breakfast-Get it while it lasts!

Everything was great with the rooms and hotel. The pool was a perfect size for the kids to do a little swimming and you cannot beat the hotel price for the great breakfast that was served. The ONLY issue we had was that they started cleaning up breakfast a half hour early while everyone was either eating or still coming down to eat. They broke the breakfast bar down so fast, you would have thought the place was on fire. It would have been really nice if it stayed open until the time that was told to us at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top