$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place North Charleston

3 stars
7331 Mazyck Rd, NORTH CHARLESTON, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Great

Good location, nice large king room. Good Breakfast See full review

  • myshell1
  • Nov 25, 2014
Great weekend

We stayed here previously. We received the same outstanding service once again. The staff was... See full review

  • TATH
  • Oct 13, 2014
Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation, and The Hyatt Touch with everyone's reach. Our guests enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch flat panel high-definition television, signature Hyatt Grand Bed, and the plush Cozy Corner. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily in the Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. 26MAR15-28MAR15 All reservations full prepayment at booking and no changes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place North Charleston also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place North Charleston Rooms

Standard
Oversized room with 2 queen beds and our Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk a
Standard
Oversized King room with Cozy Corner; featuring a pull out sofa sleeper; 42 inch Flat Screen TV with Plug and Play panel for all your electronic devices; dry bar area with refrigerator and single serve coffee maker; comfortable work desk area - well lit;

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place North Charleston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryle
Charleston
Nov 26, 2012

Best rooms

This was a return visit for me to this hotel. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous and the beds are very comfortable. Definetly would recommend and will be back for another weekend soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myshell1
Business
Virginia
Nov 25, 2014

Great

Good location, nice large king room. Good Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
javi121
Business
greenville, sc
Nov 19, 2014

Good place

clean and good place. Nice for stay . I recommend this hotel for vacation o relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shelley J
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 13, 2014

Quick trip to Charleston

The Hyatt Place North Charleston is a good value. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TATH
Business
Georgetown, SC
Oct 13, 2014

Great weekend

We stayed here previously. We received the same outstanding service once again. The staff was professional and helpful. The rooms are comfy. Great breakfast. Just a very positive experience. We will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thankful One
Business
Virginia
Sep 19, 2014

Good for Business Travel

This hotel is a good quiet place to stay and get some work done. There are good food and coffee choices available 24/7 and a delicious breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24 hour Momma Realtor
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 11, 2014

Moving day

We came to Charleston to move our daughter on campus who will be attending College of Charleston. Years ago we stayed at a Hyatt to attend our son basic training graduation in San Antonio. We have concluded that the Hyatt will be the only hotel we will use whenever we travel. Great location, price and service. Perfect for a family of 5 for short stays. The only negative was that you need a Jacuzzi by the pool but the breakfast did make up for that. Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

First time at Smokey Bones was more than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benniebronco
Business
green cove sprng.,fla
Jul 31, 2014

family vac

when we arrive we were able to checkin right away. jamie gave us a tour of the facilities and the floor we wanted. clean rooms and a friendly staff. we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good location, esay access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger1990
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 6, 2014

Good Value

Overall nice hotel for money. Convenient location, nice staff, clean, spacious room. Free internet and breakfast. Uncomfortable, oversoft and lumpy mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzle88
Business
New York, NY
Jul 1, 2014

Good Charleston Hotel

This hotel was exactly what we needed. It is located about 15 minutes from downtown. but not too far from anything. Good free breakfast in the AM as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteKy
Business
Walton, Ky
Jun 25, 2014

Every thing as expected

Quality as expected, but especially from the manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top