$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

3 stars
5264 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Go to this place!!!

The moment I walked in, I was greeted with a friendly face. I loved the entire atmosphere of this... See full review

  • Rainerd
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great comfort

Enjoyed the great bed comfort, easy to get in and out of charleston , outlets . Price buster! Thanks! See full review

  • Beauxnc
  • May 12, 2014
North Charleston Hotel Offers Upscale Accommodations Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in North Charleston, SC. Our upscale amenities and convenient location near Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the Charleston Convention Center makes us one of the best Charleston hotels around. If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Robert Bosch, Cummins, Boeing, and many more. If you need to host an event during your stay, we provide 2,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space with Sales Professionals to help you plan. We have a 24-hour Business Center, catering, and A/V equipment to ensure the success of your event. The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the Convention Center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away. You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and great food and drinks at our Indigo Restaurant & Lounge. If you're looking for the best stay and best Charleston hotels, look no further than our hotel in North Charleston, SC.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Indigo Restaurant & Lounge
Indigo Restaurant is open daily for breakfast, happy hour, and dinner. Enjoy a fresh, cooked to order breakfast or our hot buffet. Happy Hour offers drink and appetizer specials, while our dinner menu showcases Lowcountry specialties and seasonal fare. Di
Indigo Restaurant & Lounge
Indigo Restaurant and Lounge is open seven days a week. Serving beer, wine, liquor, and a specialized bar menu. Enjoy Happy Hour daily from 4pm-7pm, even on weekends! Drink specials and 1/2 price appetizers are available during this time. Our 52 inch flat

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainerd
Business
Wishing I was back in Charleston right now
Jul 7, 2014

Go to this place!!!

The moment I walked in, I was greeted with a friendly face. I loved the entire atmosphere of this hotel which made me feel more welcome and comfy. The front desk always asked how your day was going or what your plans were today, even adding to things you should do while in Charleston. I had no complaints and will be recommending this hotel to everyone who talks about visiting Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets is 4 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauxnc
Business
Raleigh nc
May 12, 2014

Great comfort

Enjoyed the great bed comfort, easy to get in and out of charleston , outlets . Price buster! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to travel too
Business
Connecticut
Apr 2, 2014

weekend getaway

The staff were pleasant but don't put the "dont disturb" sign on your door to catch a few extra ZZZs in the AM because they won't come back to service your room later. Easy accessability to surrounding areas of Charleston, Mt. Pleasant and Summerville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Charleston and the surrounding towns/tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve G. B.
Business
Barnwell,SC
Mar 31, 2014

Family Wedding Day

Our room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. Front desk clerks were courteous and informative. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TANGER OUTLET NEAR BY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend getaway 2014
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 11, 2014

Better than expected

Weekend trip. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and location was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Travler
Business
Utah
Dec 18, 2013

Just Average

The location was perfect, being located next to the airport, major freeways, and a shopping center. However, I had real issues with housekeepking. Urine on the seat at check-in. One day nobody cleaned the room. The next day, the dirty towels from the floor were folded and hung back up as to be used again even though they were dirty and full of sand from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mm60
Business
Maxwell, IA
Oct 26, 2013

Enjoyable time

We went to Charleston for a wedding/reception - hotel was very comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful :) We didn't eat in the restaurant; however, our kids at breakfast and said the food needs improving. Overall - I would recommend your hotel! THANKS for great hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magnolia Plantation Market Downtown Charleston Buggy Ride around Historic downtown Charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew on a budget
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 14, 2013

Excellent Short Stay

For the price and location you couldn't get a better deal. The breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chilis and denny's within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German travelers
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2013

Good location for Charleston's highlights

Passed Boone Hall on our way. Easy drive to Charleston historic district, and near Dayton Hall/Magnolia Plantation. Inhouse restaurant is ok, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CHARLESTON AIRPORT & CONV CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie D7
Business
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Great Accommodations

This Holiday Inn is a few minutes south of the Charleston International Airport. It is very convenient to major highways that will take you to downtown Charleston in less than 20 minutes. It is also close by the major Gardens, such as Magnolia Plantation, Middleton Place and Boone Hall. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. It was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss going to the major Gardens, such as Magnolia Plantation, Middleton Place and Boone Hall. Also, the Market Street shops are filled with great things. Lastly, don't pass up a meal of Shrimp and Grits. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top