$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

3 stars
View map of 7645 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Good stay

Have stayed here twice. Both stays were great. Looks like a lot of remodeling going on to make it... See full review

  • Ben S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great stay

The staff was able to help me with all that was needed. Had a great week visiting with my kids. See full review

  • Ben S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Stay a while in southern comfort at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC hotel, just off Interstate 26 and convenient to the convention center, the Charleston Air Force Base and the airport. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. All of the rooms feature separate living and sleeping areas and microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, ideal for longer stays. Splash in the outdoor pool and jetted tub, and work out in the exercise room. Refresh your wardrobe with the laundry facilities and dry-cleaning service, and take advantage of the business center, which offers fax and copy service, and complimentary wireless Internet. There is complimentary parking for cars, trucks and buses, and no charge for kids through age 17 when staying with adults.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batoutasen
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Dreadful! Don't go there!

The bulidings are spread out and look run down. The area is dark an looks unsafe. My room door was looking right onto the parking lot. Inside the room,, the furniture was old and delapidated. There is a lingering smell of smoke from the era when smoking was allowed everywhere. I have been to many budget places, I have never seen anything this bad! I want a full refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben S.
Business
Ukiah
Feb 9, 2015

Good stay

Have stayed here twice. Both stays were great. Looks like a lot of remodeling going on to make it even nicer. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bang
Business
san luis obispo
Feb 3, 2015

Just to get away

The only complaint is that the hotel wasn't cleaned well and not enough towels. Other than that love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben S.
Business
Ukiah
Jan 26, 2015

Great stay

The staff was able to help me with all that was needed. Had a great week visiting with my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and entertainment all within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela9h
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 3, 2014

Great room for the price, but got robbed on the hidden pet fee!

This site, and the hotel's website didn't say what the pet fee would be. Since other hotels were charging $12-$25 per night, I figured it would be in that range, and I booked the room. When I arrived, I was told it was a flat $100 regardless of how long you stayed. So for a one night stay, it doubled my cost, and it was too late to cancel. The room was great, but I am still livid about being deceived and robbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOL from NH
Business
NH
Jul 31, 2014

good for the price

I was in town to purchace a new home. This hotel was in the middle of my area of intrest. It was clean pleasant and roomy.Just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plato856
Business
Stamford, CT
Apr 4, 2013

Got what I paid for

Great rooms at mediocre location. Initially was upset with a lack of staff that caused a long check-in, but all my other interactions offset that issue. I'd go back and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to mall, restaurants and lone hockey rink in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham North Charleston SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 16, 2011

Bedbugs and banging

My wife and I were awakened by banging on our door and the sound of a key card being put in the lock. We called out several times and dialed the front desk to report someone trying to enter the room. The clerk told us it was a security guard and our room had been flagged as dirty in their system. The clerk called off the guard. We struggled to understand why a guard was sent to a "dirty" room in the middle of the night. The room seemed as if it were serviced and there were no further knocks, so we went to bed. I was awakened in the morning by my wife, who was asking about little red bugs in the bed. Bed bugs! I was bitten and fresh blood stains were on the sheets. There were numerous older stains on the sheets as well. We took photos, caught some bugs in a zip lock and headed to the lobby after carefully showering. The morning clerk was sympathetic but said we would have to speak to the manager. She didn't have an explanation about the guard or the night clerk's comment that the room was flagged as dirty. The number for the manager was a recording. I spent the next two weeks contacting Marriott trying to get an explanation for the dirty room being rented to us and a refund of my money. All I got from the local manager was the promise that pest control was being notified and a coupon for another stay at the same hotel. Marriott corporate did nothing except forward my emails to the manager. The Charleston Board of Health was concerned when they saw my photos but had no authority to act. I finally contacted the online service who booked the room for me, and they got my money back a few days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Locklears was quite pleasant. We went to there Folly Beach location which is right on the pier and had a great meal with a panoramic view of the ocean and cool sea breezes. We also breakfasted at the Boulevard Diner, which has more than one location in the city. Great coffee and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top