$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

2 stars
View map of 7641 Northwoods Blvd, 7641 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
GREAT ROOM GREAT PRICE

WASNT EXPECTING MUCH JUST LOOKING FOR A CHEAP STAY BUT THIS PLACE WAS GREAT FOR THE PRICE See full review

  • Lg0312
  • Jan 8, 2015
Honeymoon Getaway

The room was nice and had everything we needed. The staff was very nice. The only bad part was our... See full review

  • RPMHEM714
  • Jul 22, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 72 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 17 miles from Charleston, close to restaurants, and just 15 miles from Charleston Historic District, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room.  If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Olive Garden
Olive Garden is a family of more than 780 local restaurants committed to providing every guest with a genuine Italian dining experience.
Outback Steakhouse
Outback Steakhouse is an Australian themed steakhouse restaurant.
Carrabba s
Carrabba's offers flavorful, handmade Italian dishes prepared to order in a lively display kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lg0312
Business
Mililani
Jan 8, 2015

GREAT ROOM GREAT PRICE

WASNT EXPECTING MUCH JUST LOOKING FOR A CHEAP STAY BUT THIS PLACE WAS GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset mom in Charleston
Business
Charleston
Nov 18, 2014

Dirty room

I stayed with my children and on the 1st night we found a dirty pair of underwear under the bed. After complaining to management they "cleaned" my room again. Later on in the stay we found a used CONDOM under the sofa bed mattress. The desk clerk was very nice but obviously the cleaning staff was poor. I will NEVER stay at this disgusting hotel again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Househunter1955
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Dingy hotel in convenient area

Internet works pretty well at this conveniently located hotel, bed was comfortable, and the coffee was not too bad, but other than that, I don't think it's anything special. Carpets needed cleaning. Obviously there had been a flood under the vanity in the bathroom, never repaired. Cabinets are really old and not that clean inside. Room must have had a smoker in it more than once, vanity top burned from previous cigarettes being left on it. No papertowels, which for a place with kitchenette, it should have had. Staff was not unfriendly, just not particularly friendly. Place is dark and dingy as a whole. If I don't have to stay there again, I won't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RPMHEM714
Business
Woodruff, SC
Jul 22, 2013

Honeymoon Getaway

The room was nice and had everything we needed. The staff was very nice. The only bad part was our microwave did not work and wouldnt be fixed until we checked out. But it was ok we had other was too cook and fix food. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesotan goes South
Business
Minnesota
Apr 8, 2013

Helpful staff

Experience was good. We arrived very late (midnight) and staff was right there and very cheerful and helpful. Quiet, comfortable and clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab-n-go breakfast and coffee was good and the Italian place across street had good pizza. Shopping close and used kitchen also.

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Addison5
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2013

Visit Daughter at College

Not the best we have experienced. Rooms were a bit run down, breakfast was just a grab and go, no frills. For the price is was a place to stay, would not recommend using as there are plenty of better options in close vicinity of this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldish man
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
May 7, 2012

Studio Plus is super

So good I'll return. Close to I-26, food, shopping, and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldish man
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Business trip

Room was clean, in good condition, and felt safe. I'll be back. Rates were the best available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded, almost, by eateries. The mall is 2 blocks away. I-26 is at the end of the road. VERY convenient.

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldish man
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Convenient stay

Good. New employee had some difficulties, but will become experienced soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to several good eateries.

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldish man
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Business trip

Good. Weather was too chilly to swim in their pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several good eateries close by.

Back to menu Return to top