$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

2 stars
View map of 5059 North Arco Ln, 5059 North Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
road trip

I actually had a bad experience at this hotel but they were so.helpful in resolving it! See full review

  • GTS1
  • Aug 7, 2014
Family weekend

Overall the stay was good and I would consider staying here again next year. Only complaint was... See full review

  • FamilytimesatFCC
  • May 26, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 8 miles from Charleston, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 126 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Fatz Cafe
Steak, Chicken, Seafood, Sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illinois Native
Business
Asheville, NC
May 28, 2013

Good value

The room was comfortable, but not as clean as it could have been. The location was close to the outlet mall, which was nice. Noisy room doors woke me up early in the morning. I got a great price online, so was willing to put up with all the imperfections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 15, 2011

INFESTED

First I do love dogs... and this establishment will take pets, for a surcharge. Perhaps they should take that stipend and use it to fumigate the rooms after each visit. After moving from a room where the TV did not work, I found that the new room had an infestation of fleas, enough to be swarming around my ankles. I had insect repelant, and sprayed around the sides of the mattress which kept them away from me at night. I will never consider reserving a room with Extended Stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Comfy for one

I stayed here by myself while trying out for Amer. Idol and it was a very comfortable stay and easy to find. The only thing I didn't like and completely understand is their cleaning service- there's a note card by the sink that says you have to pay for maid services- so trash didn't get dumped or sheets changed during the 3 nights I stayed. This was fine with me but if I travelled with family versus myself, that would have been aggravating, but being alone, I had no problem with the stay. No swimming pool or anything, but a comfy stay for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is less than a mile from the North Charleston Coliseum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Very Nice Accomodations

I was more than satisfied with my accommodations. The room was super comfy. Not all fluff, just the right amenities. I loved the bed. It was very comfortable. I have rheumatoid arthritis and sleep on a special bed at home. Typically I don't rest well when I am away - but this was not the case this time. I slept like a baby. Also loved the kitchen area. Location was excellent for restaurants and shopping. I am now retired but spent 20 years in the hospitality industry. So I am a good judge of hotel accommodations. Keep up the good work!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge discount mall within a short walk with graet stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top