$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

2 stars
View map of 5059 North Arco Ln, 5059 North Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
20 reviews
road trip

I actually had a bad experience at this hotel but they were so.helpful in resolving it! See full review

  • GTS1
  • Aug 7, 2014
Family weekend

Overall the stay was good and I would consider staying here again next year. Only complaint was... See full review

  • FamilytimesatFCC
  • May 26, 2014
At Extended Stay America guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Only 5 miles from Joint Base Charleston Air Force North; our rates are a great value, often lower than per diems. Those who serve for us save with us! Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 126 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Fatz Cafe
Steak, Chicken, Seafood, Sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissyM
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 27, 2014

Pay the extra $ money and stay at a nicer hotel

The hotel smelled unbelievably bad. In one word it was FUNKY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snake lady
Business
Augusta,GA
Apr 3, 2012

Don't stay here unless you're a plumber

My boyfriend had to repair the tiolet to get it to flush, the tub didn't drain unless you wiggled the stop as told to him by the rude check in clerk who did not even wear her name tag. Was she an employee or did she just come in from a local bar? The air went off during the night and never came back on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop at the outlets!

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medicmikeinsc
Business
Beaufort, SC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Ok if you're really tired or in a hurry.

Was looking for a cheap,decent room to shower and change in after a long flight, and it was adequate for that. Cobwebs on the lamps, and the room smelled really musty with the A/C on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia sc
Mar 28, 2011

lyndia cooke

the bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
amelia
May 26, 2008

Good location, that's it

Well, the location was about the best thing at this hotel, right next to Tanger outlet mall. Get past the location and it's straight downhill. Our room (201) had fleas. We don't have pets, an every morning we awoke eaten alive with bug bites. After informing the front desk clerk, she assured us that the manager would call us asap. We really weren't looking for anything extra, and we weren't complaining, we just wanted to let them know so they could treat the room. After a week the manager called us and offered a free 2 night stay at any of their hotels. After 2 weeks we're still waiting for the coupons. The front desk staff seemed very lazy and uncaring, phone calls to the front desk went unanswered (we only tried twice and gave up, it's not like we were being a nuisance) and the mattress looked like someone had been murdered on it. No pool, no ice, no salad bar, not a single luxury, like Robinson Crusoe it's primitive as can be.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll get some good deals at the outlet mall right next door.

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 30, 2007

A Place to Sleep and Shower

The Extended Stay America, SC was a pretty cheap room. It had a small kitchenette with a full size fridge so we were able to keep some food, sodas and water cold. While it was very close to the airport we only heard a couple of planes during our six day stay. Granted, we weren't in our room for very much of that time. We had everything we needed, it just wasn't luxury but that's what we paid for I guess. I thought it was a little unusual that there was no housekeeping service unless you wanted to pay for it. However, we could exchange our towels and linens at the office or if we saw a housekeeper around we could exchange that way. Being on the third floor (no elevator) was kind of a bummer too when we came to our rooms late and tired but I guess we needed the exercise anyway. If you don't like stairs you'd better ask for a first floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge Outlet Mall across the street.

Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

3rd floor walkup

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was nice, but the only available room was on the 3rd floor and the stairs were slippery from air conditioners draining on them. I would stay there again, but I'd call way ahead to be sure I could get a room on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed walking our dogs in downtown Charleston.

Back to menu Return to top