$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

2 stars
View map of 5059 North Arco Ln, 5059 North Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jul 15, 2011

INFESTED

First I do love dogs... and this establishment will take pets, for a surcharge. Perhaps they should take that stipend and use it to fumigate the rooms after each visit. After moving from a room where the TV did not work, I found that the new room had an infestation of fleas, enough to be swarming around my ankles. I had insect repelant, and sprayed around the sides of the mattress which kept them away from me at night. I will never consider reserving a room with Extended Stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia sc
Mar 28, 2011

lyndia cooke

the bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
amelia
May 26, 2008

Good location, that's it

Well, the location was about the best thing at this hotel, right next to Tanger outlet mall. Get past the location and it's straight downhill. Our room (201) had fleas. We don't have pets, an every morning we awoke eaten alive with bug bites. After informing the front desk clerk, she assured us that the manager would call us asap. We really weren't looking for anything extra, and we weren't complaining, we just wanted to let them know so they could treat the room. After a week the manager called us and offered a free 2 night stay at any of their hotels. After 2 weeks we're still waiting for the coupons. The front desk staff seemed very lazy and uncaring, phone calls to the front desk went unanswered (we only tried twice and gave up, it's not like we were being a nuisance) and the mattress looked like someone had been murdered on it. No pool, no ice, no salad bar, not a single luxury, like Robinson Crusoe it's primitive as can be.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll get some good deals at the outlet mall right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Narine
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

bad place to stay

This hotel was a bad place to stay. The rooms were not very clean. The bathroom didn't include hairdryer and in general, conditions of the hotel were not nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some shops and not expensive cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Great for a business trip

Extended Stay America in North Charleston is very well located very near a shopping mall and many restaurants. Even though it is not a new hotel, it was pretty clean and well taken care of. but the location was the main great thing, at least for people traveling on business alone like i was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Comfy for one

I stayed here by myself while trying out for Amer. Idol and it was a very comfortable stay and easy to find. The only thing I didn't like and completely understand is their cleaning service- there's a note card by the sink that says you have to pay for maid services- so trash didn't get dumped or sheets changed during the 3 nights I stayed. This was fine with me but if I travelled with family versus myself, that would have been aggravating, but being alone, I had no problem with the stay. No swimming pool or anything, but a comfy stay for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is less than a mile from the North Charleston Coliseum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 30, 2007

A Place to Sleep and Shower

The Extended Stay America, SC was a pretty cheap room. It had a small kitchenette with a full size fridge so we were able to keep some food, sodas and water cold. While it was very close to the airport we only heard a couple of planes during our six day stay. Granted, we weren't in our room for very much of that time. We had everything we needed, it just wasn't luxury but that's what we paid for I guess. I thought it was a little unusual that there was no housekeeping service unless you wanted to pay for it. However, we could exchange our towels and linens at the office or if we saw a housekeeper around we could exchange that way. Being on the third floor (no elevator) was kind of a bummer too when we came to our rooms late and tired but I guess we needed the exercise anyway. If you don't like stairs you'd better ask for a first floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge Outlet Mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

3rd floor walkup

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was nice, but the only available room was on the 3rd floor and the stairs were slippery from air conditioners draining on them. I would stay there again, but I'd call way ahead to be sure I could get a room on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed walking our dogs in downtown Charleston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Good for the price

I liked the kitchen in the room. The location was great. The staff was helpful and nice. The room isn't fancy but you get a clean room with a kitchen for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The tanger oulets, walmart and sam's club is only a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Very Nice Accomodations

I was more than satisfied with my accommodations. The room was super comfy. Not all fluff, just the right amenities. I loved the bed. It was very comfortable. I have rheumatoid arthritis and sleep on a special bed at home. Typically I don't rest well when I am away - but this was not the case this time. I slept like a baby. Also loved the kitchen area. Location was excellent for restaurants and shopping. I am now retired but spent 20 years in the hospitality industry. So I am a good judge of hotel accommodations. Keep up the good work!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge discount mall within a short walk with graet stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top