$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
GRAND-DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY

GIRLS LOVED IT. ENJOYED THE POOL MOST OF ALL. BREAKFAST WA GOOD BUT VERY CROWDED. See full review

  • GRANDMA BETTYE
  • Jun 4, 2014
Country Inn at North Charleston

We were greeted by a very friendly Front Desk. Checked in quickly. A nice room but no special view... See full review

  • Hemlock Hill
  • May 5, 2014
New hotel near Northwood Mall off Interstate 26, Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast Bar, Complimentary USA Today, Complimentary local phone calls.

Hotel Map

32.9365 -80.0438
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 4.50, MI, NE; SAVANNAH INTL ARPT, (SAV), 122.00, MI, SW; COLUMBIA METRO ARPT, (CAE), 101.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrell
7351 Mazyck Rd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Noisy Oyster
7571 Rivers Avenue North Charleston 29406
Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Road North Charleston, SC 29406
Breakfast Room
Complimentary for all rates/per person Breakfast is served in the breakfast room adjacent to lobby
Applebee's
7818 Rivers Ave 843-553-8137
Ryan's Family Steak House
7321 Rivers Avenue
Olive Garden
2156 North Woods Bouldevard
Longhorn Steakhouse
7268 Rivers Ave
Wild Wings Cafe
7618 Rivers Avenue - Telephone 843 818 9464

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adidas
Business
South carolina
Jul 25, 2014

Nice for price

The rooms was good, staff was willing to help. breakfast time the staff was on it. they made sure everything stayed clean and stocked with food. a simple breakfast but filing. the bathroom look liked i needed some work, wear and tear. paint was coming off the wall next to the tub, and carpet was a bit sticky in one area but all in all was fine. was next to a mall and man restaurants. Pool was tiny, so watch out. we were a bit bummed but it was indoor and it had been raining that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

next to many restaurants and highway. Big mall close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillip Apstate
Business
Boone, NC
Jun 19, 2014

Not impressed

You get what you pay for and we did not pay much. I guess it is what you expect for $88 a night. However, the latenight check-in person was rude, our bathroom was dirty, and the breakfast was pretty horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRANDMA BETTYE
Business
nORTH cHARLESTON, sc
Jun 4, 2014

GRAND-DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY

GIRLS LOVED IT. ENJOYED THE POOL MOST OF ALL. BREAKFAST WA GOOD BUT VERY CROWDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemlock Hill
Business
Tennessee
May 5, 2014

Country Inn at North Charleston

We were greeted by a very friendly Front Desk. Checked in quickly. A nice room but no special view from the window. The hotel was very convienent to the Interstate so we could get to downtown easily. We could not hear traffic noise from our room. The Northwoods Mall was walking close. A nice breakfast with waffles and eggs. We would have liked bacon but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone should try Hyman's seafood in Charleston. Don't plan on having your meal at regular times they are very crowded. Eat an hour early or late to avoid the crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Erie PA
Business
Erie, PA
Oct 7, 2013

Great Option

My family and I stayed at this hotel. The night guy was a little weird but generally all the staff were really nice. I liked their waffle station and breakfast spread. The room was comfortable and convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earlburd
Business
Atlanta
Jul 28, 2013

Not what I thought I was reserving

Mini Suite is not the right description for the room I was given. Reserved and mini-suite with a roll away bed for 3 adults. Room was a motel room with 2 beds. Front desk said we would need to rearrange the furniture to get a roll away bed into the room. Bathroom fan did not work, shower was poor, very old and dated. Booked Marriott the next night for $5 more per night and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burritto
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 7, 2013

Nice hotel

Good location. Just stayed overnight. Clean and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team Ray Rhea
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Apr 2, 2013

Easter Outing

First of all this is an average hotel.....not great, but not horrible either. Our stay was fine and we had no major complaints. The staff was pleasant. The free breakfast was decent. My girls enjoyed the indoor pool but it was overly chlorinated and the supply of towels provided in the area was minimal. The hotel is located in a heavy traffic area. It was nearly impossible to get around on Friday night. What should have been a five minute trip to Taco Bell took nearly 40 minutes. On our first night at the hotel, my children dropped something on the floor. When I retrieved it for them (thank goodness!), I found a hand towel lodged between the bed and nightstand that appeared to be soiled with blood from previous guests . The cleaning staff took care of it the next day, but....gross!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandshark
Business
Wheaton, IL
Mar 28, 2013

Would definitely stay here again

The room was spacious even though it was the smallest accomodations available. The location was great in terms of closeness to the airport and major attractions such as Patriots Point etc. The staff were exceedingly friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired wonderers
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2013

Good price but not in center of town

If you don't mind a 10-15 drive to downtown Charleston, this place is ok. Was a little concerned about location but desk clerk said was completely safe, and it was. Overall, clean,and comfortable at a decent price. Met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top