$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
View map of 7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
Great stay

It was a great stay for the price. We enjoyed the customer service and the close location the... See full review

  • Glenn S.
  • Mar 12, 2015
A great stay

My husband and I have stayed at this location twice. First time was on our first trip together and... See full review

  • Adidas
  • Jan 25, 2015
New hotel near Northwood Mall off Interstate 26, Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast Bar, Complimentary USA Today, Complimentary local phone calls.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrell
7351 Mazyck Rd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Noisy Oyster
7571 Rivers Avenue North Charleston 29406
Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Road North Charleston, SC 29406
Breakfast Room
Complimentary for all rates/per person Breakfast is served in the breakfast room adjacent to lobby
Applebee's
7818 Rivers Ave 843-553-8137
Ryan's Family Steak House
7321 Rivers Avenue
Olive Garden
2156 North Woods Bouldevard
Longhorn Steakhouse
7268 Rivers Ave
Wild Wings Cafe
7618 Rivers Avenue - Telephone 843 818 9464

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adidas
Business
Columbia
Jan 25, 2015

A great stay

My husband and I have stayed at this location twice. First time was on our first trip together and afterwards as married couple. We both love the place. It is nice and pleasant and the breakfast is a plus. It a bit of a drive after you have been on a night on the town but its still nice.Its a bit confusing how to get the hotel at first but then its all a breeze. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillip Apstate
Business
Boone, NC
Jun 19, 2014

Not impressed

You get what you pay for and we did not pay much. I guess it is what you expect for $88 a night. However, the latenight check-in person was rude, our bathroom was dirty, and the breakfast was pretty horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemlock Hill
Business
Tennessee
May 5, 2014

Country Inn at North Charleston

We were greeted by a very friendly Front Desk. Checked in quickly. A nice room but no special view from the window. The hotel was very convienent to the Interstate so we could get to downtown easily. We could not hear traffic noise from our room. The Northwoods Mall was walking close. A nice breakfast with waffles and eggs. We would have liked bacon but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everyone should try Hyman's seafood in Charleston. Don't plan on having your meal at regular times they are very crowded. Eat an hour early or late to avoid the crowds.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burritto
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 7, 2013

Nice hotel

Good location. Just stayed overnight. Clean and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandshark
Business
Wheaton, IL
Mar 28, 2013

Would definitely stay here again

The room was spacious even though it was the smallest accomodations available. The location was great in terms of closeness to the airport and major attractions such as Patriots Point etc. The staff were exceedingly friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired wonderers
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2013

Good price but not in center of town

If you don't mind a 10-15 drive to downtown Charleston, this place is ok. Was a little concerned about location but desk clerk said was completely safe, and it was. Overall, clean,and comfortable at a decent price. Met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cordaro and Shawnda
Business
Hinesville, Ga
Oct 22, 2012

country inn

The staff was very nice and the room was much larger than expected. It was very clean and the room service was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ol' Country Bob
Business
Prosser, WA
Jul 23, 2012

Four day visit.

I thought the hotel was surprisingly good. The location was great. We were visiting our son at the Goose Creek Naval Nuclear Power School and it was an easy drive to the base. Easy access to and from the airport, and easy access to the freeway to hit downtown Charleston. There is a mall, movie theater, a few large discount stores and tons of places to eat within just a couple of blocks from the hotel. The room was large. It had a living room with TV chair and couch, a small area with fridge and sink, and a bedroom with its own door. The room was quiet with little noise heard from either the hallway or the outside traffic. It is an older hotel but the rooms were clean. The furniture was dated and used, and I really didn't like the mattress pad they had on the bed. If you need some ideas on things to see be sure to ask Joanne at the front desk. She worked downtown Charleston for years and was real helpful on what to see and she had a real passion for the city. She was a real treasure to visit with. The breakfast wasn't all that great, but then again I am a breakfast person. They had cereal and fixins, some bakery items, some warmed sausage, and fake scrambled eggs. It would have been fine if you just needed a light breakfast, but I am an ol' country boy and I like BREAKFAST. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I will be staying again next time we go visit my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Patriots Point, and if you take a tour of the harbor use Schooner Pride.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachlover99
Business
northcarolina
May 24, 2012

gooid value for money

Location close to 26. Staff very welcoming and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matts123
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 14, 2012

Overall it was ok

The hotel was in a convienent location for getting to and from downtown Charleston. Other then the staff person on duty the first night who was busy socializing with her friends on the phone, the staff was friendly - especially the person who was in charge of the breakfast. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable except for the fact that the air conditioning unit did not work properly. We were going to switch rooms (after the staff person finally figured out how to work the ac unit) but then the unit in our room started working - or so we thought. At that point we were too tired to move. The first night the room never got cool but was ok the second night. Overall it was ok, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top