$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
GRAND-DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY

GIRLS LOVED IT. ENJOYED THE POOL MOST OF ALL. BREAKFAST WA GOOD BUT VERY CROWDED. See full review

  • GRANDMA BETTYE
  • Jun 4, 2014
Country Inn at North Charleston

We were greeted by a very friendly Front Desk. Checked in quickly. A nice room but no special view... See full review

  • Hemlock Hill
  • May 5, 2014
New hotel near Northwood Mall off Interstate 26, Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast Bar, Complimentary USA Today, Complimentary local phone calls.

Hotel Map

32.9365 -80.0438
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 4.50, MI, NE; SAVANNAH INTL ARPT, (SAV), 122.00, MI, SW; COLUMBIA METRO ARPT, (CAE), 101.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrell
7351 Mazyck Rd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Noisy Oyster
7571 Rivers Avenue North Charleston 29406
Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Road North Charleston, SC 29406
Breakfast Room
Complimentary for all rates/per person Breakfast is served in the breakfast room adjacent to lobby
Applebee's
7818 Rivers Ave 843-553-8137
Ryan's Family Steak House
7321 Rivers Avenue
Olive Garden
2156 North Woods Bouldevard
Longhorn Steakhouse
7268 Rivers Ave
Wild Wings Cafe
7618 Rivers Avenue - Telephone 843 818 9464

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irmo, SC
May 5, 2010

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 5-3-10

The room was comfortable and had a fridge. I forgot my fan so I didn't sleep all that well. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 which is about 30 min too late for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Business Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Dec 9, 2009

not bad for the money

I have stayed in other Country Inn and Suites before and expected this one to be the same. I guess because of the location, this hotel was definitely down a class or two from other Country Inns. But it was fine...nothing really wrong, just not as nice as I expected. The linens were cheap, didn't fit the bed well, I was given a room right by the elevator, neon lights shined in my window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2008

Great Value

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. Great value for the mone. The location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top