$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
GRAND-DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY

GIRLS LOVED IT. ENJOYED THE POOL MOST OF ALL. BREAKFAST WA GOOD BUT VERY CROWDED. See full review

  • GRANDMA BETTYE
  • Jun 4, 2014
Country Inn at North Charleston

We were greeted by a very friendly Front Desk. Checked in quickly. A nice room but no special view... See full review

  • Hemlock Hill
  • May 5, 2014
New hotel near Northwood Mall off Interstate 26, Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast Bar, Complimentary USA Today, Complimentary local phone calls.

Hotel Map

32.9365 -80.0438
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 4.50, MI, NE; SAVANNAH INTL ARPT, (SAV), 122.00, MI, SW; COLUMBIA METRO ARPT, (CAE), 101.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrell
7351 Mazyck Rd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Noisy Oyster
7571 Rivers Avenue North Charleston 29406
Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Road North Charleston, SC 29406
Breakfast Room
Complimentary for all rates/per person Breakfast is served in the breakfast room adjacent to lobby
Applebee's
7818 Rivers Ave 843-553-8137
Ryan's Family Steak House
7321 Rivers Avenue
Olive Garden
2156 North Woods Bouldevard
Longhorn Steakhouse
7268 Rivers Ave
Wild Wings Cafe
7618 Rivers Avenue - Telephone 843 818 9464

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earlburd
Business
Atlanta
Jul 28, 2013

Not what I thought I was reserving

Mini Suite is not the right description for the room I was given. Reserved and mini-suite with a roll away bed for 3 adults. Room was a motel room with 2 beds. Front desk said we would need to rearrange the furniture to get a roll away bed into the room. Bathroom fan did not work, shower was poor, very old and dated. Booked Marriott the next night for $5 more per night and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesboro, Ga.
Aug 21, 2009

Not worth $90 per night

When I checked in the person in front of me was given a walk in rate of $10 dollars per night less then what I paid through Cheap Tickets. So why do I need to book in advance through Cheap Tickets? I believe there are other hotels or motels in this area that are of better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matts123
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 14, 2012

Overall it was ok

The hotel was in a convienent location for getting to and from downtown Charleston. Other then the staff person on duty the first night who was busy socializing with her friends on the phone, the staff was friendly - especially the person who was in charge of the breakfast. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable except for the fact that the air conditioning unit did not work properly. We were going to switch rooms (after the staff person finally figured out how to work the ac unit) but then the unit in our room started working - or so we thought. At that point we were too tired to move. The first night the room never got cool but was ok the second night. Overall it was ok, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachlover99
Business
northcarolina
May 24, 2012

gooid value for money

Location close to 26. Staff very welcoming and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team Ray Rhea
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Apr 2, 2013

Easter Outing

First of all this is an average hotel.....not great, but not horrible either. Our stay was fine and we had no major complaints. The staff was pleasant. The free breakfast was decent. My girls enjoyed the indoor pool but it was overly chlorinated and the supply of towels provided in the area was minimal. The hotel is located in a heavy traffic area. It was nearly impossible to get around on Friday night. What should have been a five minute trip to Taco Bell took nearly 40 minutes. On our first night at the hotel, my children dropped something on the floor. When I retrieved it for them (thank goodness!), I found a hand towel lodged between the bed and nightstand that appeared to be soiled with blood from previous guests . The cleaning staff took care of it the next day, but....gross!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 30, 2010

Great Place and Location

Comfort Inn and Suites was great for our weekend trip. Employees are very friendly and polite. Their business center was a great help because our GPS did not recognize some of the newer street so we had to use their computer to print out directions. Location was wonderful...5 minutes to Sam's, Walmart, Tanger Outlet, 15-20 minutes historic downtown, Folly Beach, etc. You can have a friendly competition with friends, family, or the people next door by playing kickball or baseball at the field across the street if its not reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan your trip. Save the downtown sightseeing for Sunday because the meters are free but get there early. Check out the Charleston Battery - we had a great time during their opening night. Bring bug spray because you will definitely need it to keep all the bugs off of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newnan, GA
Dec 29, 2009

Clean and Close to Charleston

Clean rooms, 9 miles from Charleston. Better than average, clean rooms and newer motel. Could use more or better pillows. (Standard small hotel type pillows) Unfortunately, guest came in around midnight with small child. Running and bouncing above us. Plenty of rooms available, should not put this family above us. I would stay here again, close to exit and convient to Charleston and attractions. NOTE: On amenities was listed as having a jacuzzi. Must be in certain rooms because there was not one at this hotel at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blooming
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 29, 2010

Enjoying life

We were there to attend a concert. Location was good but noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Business Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Dec 9, 2009

not bad for the money

I have stayed in other Country Inn and Suites before and expected this one to be the same. I guess because of the location, this hotel was definitely down a class or two from other Country Inns. But it was fine...nothing really wrong, just not as nice as I expected. The linens were cheap, didn't fit the bed well, I was given a room right by the elevator, neon lights shined in my window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grovetown, GA
Jun 9, 2009

Charleston

The hotel was nice, the service good. This is what I expect when I go to a comfort inn and suites. A outdoor pool would have been really nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top