$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Would definitely stay here again

The room was spacious even though it was the smallest accomodations available. The location was... See full review

  • Sandshark
  • Mar 28, 2013
GRAND-DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY

GIRLS LOVED IT. ENJOYED THE POOL MOST OF ALL. BREAKFAST WA GOOD BUT VERY CROWDED. See full review

  • GRANDMA BETTYE
  • Jun 4, 2014
New hotel near Northwood Mall off Interstate 26, Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast Bar, Complimentary USA Today, Complimentary local phone calls.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9365 -80.0438
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CHARLESTON INTL ARPT, (CHS), 4.50, MI, NE; SAVANNAH INTL ARPT, (SAV), 122.00, MI, SW; COLUMBIA METRO ARPT, (CAE), 101.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Cracker Barrell
7351 Mazyck Rd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Noisy Oyster
7571 Rivers Avenue North Charleston 29406
Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Road North Charleston, SC 29406
Breakfast Room
Complimentary for all rates/per person Breakfast is served in the breakfast room adjacent to lobby
Applebee's
7818 Rivers Ave 843-553-8137
Ryan's Family Steak House
7321 Rivers Avenue
Olive Garden
2156 North Woods Bouldevard
Longhorn Steakhouse
7268 Rivers Ave
Wild Wings Cafe
7618 Rivers Avenue - Telephone 843 818 9464

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornell parent
Fresno, CA
Sep 22, 2010

Affordable North Charleston hotel

Hotel was very close to airport and our son's house so it was perfect for all to stay at for his wedding. Lots of nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shook
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2010

Spare of the moment visit

The staff at the hotel was very friendly. It has a great location off of interstate 26 and was easy to find. Its in a good location and is within 20 minutes drive time from the beach or downtown Charleston. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife in the Market

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shook
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2010

Spare of the moment visit

The staff at the hotel was very friendly. It has a great location off of interstate 26 and was easy to find. Its in a good location and is within 20 minutes drive time from the beach or downtown Charleston. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife in the Market

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irmo, SC
May 5, 2010

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 5-3-10

The room was comfortable and had a fridge. I forgot my fan so I didn't sleep all that well. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 which is about 30 min too late for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irmo, SC
May 5, 2010

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 5-3-10

The room was comfortable and had a fridge. I forgot my fan so I didn't sleep all that well. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 which is about 30 min too late for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wan
Charlotte, NC
Apr 30, 2010

Great Place and Location

Comfort Inn and Suites was great for our weekend trip. Employees are very friendly and polite. Their business center was a great help because our GPS did not recognize some of the newer street so we had to use their computer to print out directions. Location was wonderful...5 minutes to Sam's, Walmart, Tanger Outlet, 15-20 minutes historic downtown, Folly Beach, etc. You can have a friendly competition with friends, family, or the people next door by playing kickball or baseball at the field across the street if its not reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan your trip. Save the downtown sightseeing for Sunday because the meters are free but get there early. Check out the Charleston Battery - we had a great time during their opening night. Bring bug spray because you will definitely need it to keep all the bugs off of you.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wan
Charlotte, NC
Apr 30, 2010

Great Place and Location

Comfort Inn and Suites was great for our weekend trip. Employees are very friendly and polite. Their business center was a great help because our GPS did not recognize some of the newer street so we had to use their computer to print out directions. Location was wonderful...5 minutes to Sam's, Walmart, Tanger Outlet, 15-20 minutes historic downtown, Folly Beach, etc. You can have a friendly competition with friends, family, or the people next door by playing kickball or baseball at the field across the street if its not reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan your trip. Save the downtown sightseeing for Sunday because the meters are free but get there early. Check out the Charleston Battery - we had a great time during their opening night. Bring bug spray because you will definitely need it to keep all the bugs off of you.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blooming
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 29, 2010

Enjoying life

We were there to attend a concert. Location was good but noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blooming
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 29, 2010

Enjoying life

We were there to attend a concert. Location was good but noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom from canada
canada
Jan 1, 2010

Convenient, great service and value

very convenient to the airport, intellegent service and very nice rooms for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top