$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
GRAND-DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY

GIRLS LOVED IT. ENJOYED THE POOL MOST OF ALL. BREAKFAST WA GOOD BUT VERY CROWDED. See full review

  • GRANDMA BETTYE
  • Jun 4, 2014
Country Inn at North Charleston

We were greeted by a very friendly Front Desk. Checked in quickly. A nice room but no special view... See full review

  • Hemlock Hill
  • May 5, 2014
New hotel near Northwood Mall off Interstate 26, Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Plus Breakfast Bar, Complimentary USA Today, Complimentary local phone calls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Cracker Barrell
7351 Mazyck Rd. North Charleston, SC 29406
Noisy Oyster
7571 Rivers Avenue North Charleston 29406
Denny's
2280 Ashley Phosphate Road North Charleston, SC 29406
Breakfast Room
Complimentary for all rates/per person Breakfast is served in the breakfast room adjacent to lobby
Applebee's
7818 Rivers Ave 843-553-8137
Ryan's Family Steak House
7321 Rivers Avenue
Olive Garden
2156 North Woods Bouldevard
Longhorn Steakhouse
7268 Rivers Ave
Wild Wings Cafe
7618 Rivers Avenue - Telephone 843 818 9464

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Business Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Dec 9, 2009

not bad for the money

I have stayed in other Country Inn and Suites before and expected this one to be the same. I guess because of the location, this hotel was definitely down a class or two from other Country Inns. But it was fine...nothing really wrong, just not as nice as I expected. The linens were cheap, didn't fit the bed well, I was given a room right by the elevator, neon lights shined in my window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 11, 2009

Great hotel

Access to a computer and printer in their business center enabled me to download the maps I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury,NC
Nov 10, 2009

Great place, new, clean, friendly people

Really friendly staff, I enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saluda, NC
Nov 6, 2009

Very Clean and an excellent staff

Had business in the Charleston area and looked forward to coming to the motel in the evening for rest. Had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like fish, go to Hymans in Charleston on Meeting St. It was superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Oct 2, 2009

Good value

This trip was for medical reasons and not for pleasure, however the hotel provided a plesant place to relax before our hospital appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Charleston area is very interesting and enjoyable, however you need many days to see all of the attractions. Many neat resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesboro, Ga.
Aug 21, 2009

Not worth $90 per night

When I checked in the person in front of me was given a walk in rate of $10 dollars per night less then what I paid through Cheap Tickets. So why do I need to book in advance through Cheap Tickets? I believe there are other hotels or motels in this area that are of better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville north carolina
Aug 2, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

clean room, no "hotel smells" and the staff were the friendliest that I have ever dealt with!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderful tangers outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2009

Pleasant and friendly place

Not as first class as implied, but a very comfortable and convenient hotel for our needs. The furniture was middle of the road and obviously used, but clean and neat. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 8, 2009

"Clean and Friendly"

Country Inn and Suites was a wonderful pick for me and my friend. We visited Charleston for the first time and also a friend of ours that lives in Charleston on July 4th weekend. The rooms and the entire hotel was extremely taken care of. Clean rooms every time that we got back from our excursions. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff in the breakfast area each morning was always cleaning and waiting on people. She was so sweet and helpful. My favorite part of the hotel visit was the desk staff. [...] worked from 4:00 until 12:00, and she was also new to the Charleston area, so she actually carried on conversations with us about the area. She was so friendly and also helpful, b/c we had problems with our A/C the first night, and I called her around 11:00, she told me something to do to reset the A/C and to call her back if that did not work, b/c she would get someone to our room immediately. The reset worked and we had great A/C the rest of the weekend (which was awesome, b/c it was HOTTTT!!!)...Thank you everyone at Country Inn and Suites off of Stafford Rd in Charleston, SC for making our visit on July 4th, 2009 weekend a great and rewarding adventure :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at California Dreamin. It is on the waterway, so beautiful views. The food....scrumptious!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethdsma
Business
Loganville GA
Jul 6, 2009

Charleston on the Fourth

We enjoyed our visit to Charleston. Our hotel was nice and a great place to come back to at the end of several long days in the city. Our room was right beside the elevator and the stairs to it tended to be a bit noisy throughout the night and first thing in the mornings but it was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the beach choose Isle of Palm and not Folly Beach. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top