$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
View map of 7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overworked Clerk
Business
Southwest Minnesota
Mar 8, 2011

Good Location

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, especially in getting us aquainted with the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to several restaurants. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyward
Business
Lakeville, CT
Jan 26, 2011

Fantastic value

Stayed for five nights and never slept better anywhere. Public areas and our room neat, attractive and clean, furniture and beds in very good condition. Rooms quiet, a/c and heat worked well. We regularly used the fitness room and heated pool at end of day and thoroughly enjoyed both. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety, coffee excellent (available all day and evening at front desk also), the serving staff very helpful and pleasant. Location close to our relative's and short drives to Charleston Harbor, the Battery and museums, Fort Sumter tour, historic homes, etc. Plenty of restaurants and stores in immediate area. We will return and have recommended it to others - modest cost with great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Drayton Hall or Middleton historic plantations, the Charleston Museum, take carriage ride thru downtown Charleston and take the boat out for tour of Fort Sumter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley, Cake Lady
Business
Newton, NC
Oct 17, 2010

great place to stay

We were in Charleston for a wedding. The staff at this hotel was outstanding. They were so personable, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast attendant went out of her way to be helpful. She personalized every breakfast by making sure everything was hot even to the point of putting things in the microwave for us and delivering things to us at our table. She even made rounds picking up trash from the tables before we had a chance to go to the trash can. She kept everything well stocked and clean. I have never seen a more efficient attendant. Our room was very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay closer to your event

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, NC
Oct 4, 2010

Great vacation

We went to Charleston for local sightseeing. The stay was great. The hotel was convenient to all we wanted to see -- easy on and off the interstate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartsville , SC
Oct 2, 2010

Great Stay

Overall very satisfied. I left my shoes in the room and when i realized it i called and they are going to ship them to me via fed ex. Very friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife and I were down for a concert at the N.Charleston colliseum. It was a short drive for everything...Charleston,shopping, and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornell parent
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 22, 2010

Affordable North Charleston hotel

Hotel was very close to airport and our son's house so it was perfect for all to stay at for his wedding. Lots of nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shook
Business
Greenville, SC
May 17, 2010

Spare of the moment visit

The staff at the hotel was very friendly. It has a great location off of interstate 26 and was easy to find. Its in a good location and is within 20 minutes drive time from the beach or downtown Charleston. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife in the Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irmo, SC
May 5, 2010

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 5-3-10

The room was comfortable and had a fridge. I forgot my fan so I didn't sleep all that well. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 which is about 30 min too late for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 30, 2010

Great Place and Location

Comfort Inn and Suites was great for our weekend trip. Employees are very friendly and polite. Their business center was a great help because our GPS did not recognize some of the newer street so we had to use their computer to print out directions. Location was wonderful...5 minutes to Sam's, Walmart, Tanger Outlet, 15-20 minutes historic downtown, Folly Beach, etc. You can have a friendly competition with friends, family, or the people next door by playing kickball or baseball at the field across the street if its not reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan your trip. Save the downtown sightseeing for Sunday because the meters are free but get there early. Check out the Charleston Battery - we had a great time during their opening night. Bring bug spray because you will definitely need it to keep all the bugs off of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blooming
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 29, 2010

Enjoying life

We were there to attend a concert. Location was good but noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top