$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

3 stars
View map of 7429 STAFFORD RD, North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandshark
Business
Wheaton, IL
Mar 28, 2013

Would definitely stay here again

The room was spacious even though it was the smallest accomodations available. The location was great in terms of closeness to the airport and major attractions such as Patriots Point etc. The staff were exceedingly friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired wonderers
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2013

Good price but not in center of town

If you don't mind a 10-15 drive to downtown Charleston, this place is ok. Was a little concerned about location but desk clerk said was completely safe, and it was. Overall, clean,and comfortable at a decent price. Met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cordaro and Shawnda
Business
Hinesville, Ga
Oct 22, 2012

country inn

The staff was very nice and the room was much larger than expected. It was very clean and the room service was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ol' Country Bob
Business
Prosser, WA
Jul 23, 2012

Four day visit.

I thought the hotel was surprisingly good. The location was great. We were visiting our son at the Goose Creek Naval Nuclear Power School and it was an easy drive to the base. Easy access to and from the airport, and easy access to the freeway to hit downtown Charleston. There is a mall, movie theater, a few large discount stores and tons of places to eat within just a couple of blocks from the hotel. The room was large. It had a living room with TV chair and couch, a small area with fridge and sink, and a bedroom with its own door. The room was quiet with little noise heard from either the hallway or the outside traffic. It is an older hotel but the rooms were clean. The furniture was dated and used, and I really didn't like the mattress pad they had on the bed. If you need some ideas on things to see be sure to ask Joanne at the front desk. She worked downtown Charleston for years and was real helpful on what to see and she had a real passion for the city. She was a real treasure to visit with. The breakfast wasn't all that great, but then again I am a breakfast person. They had cereal and fixins, some bakery items, some warmed sausage, and fake scrambled eggs. It would have been fine if you just needed a light breakfast, but I am an ol' country boy and I like BREAKFAST. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I will be staying again next time we go visit my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Patriots Point, and if you take a tour of the harbor use Schooner Pride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beachlover99
Business
northcarolina
May 24, 2012

gooid value for money

Location close to 26. Staff very welcoming and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matts123
Business
Cary, NC
Mar 14, 2012

Overall it was ok

The hotel was in a convienent location for getting to and from downtown Charleston. Other then the staff person on duty the first night who was busy socializing with her friends on the phone, the staff was friendly - especially the person who was in charge of the breakfast. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable except for the fact that the air conditioning unit did not work properly. We were going to switch rooms (after the staff person finally figured out how to work the ac unit) but then the unit in our room started working - or so we thought. At that point we were too tired to move. The first night the room never got cool but was ok the second night. Overall it was ok, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayla Mack
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Fam Getaway

Great! Would defenitely reccomend to future occupants and would stay here again most certainly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CD68
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Jan 16, 2012

I will use this hotel again

This hotel was as clean as some luxury hotels I have been in. I was afraid that the location (not scenic) would be noisy on this main road/interstate crossing, as I needed to rest (I came for the Charleston Marathon). It actually was not only quiet but also convenient to drive quickly to destinations. Staff was very nice. Great overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant week (started on 1-13) in Charleston offers fine cuisine at unbeatable prices (3 course menus at 5-star restaurants for $30-40)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tcal65
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Sep 18, 2011

Very Nice

I stayed one night because I had a job interview in the area. I was very pleased with the room, the staff and the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the North Charleston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Land, SC
Jun 27, 2011

Great Hotel!

I wouldn't change anything about the hotel. The staff were great, everything was very clean, and all for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top