$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
190 reviews
Great Stay

The hotel was exquisite and we had a wonderful time. The staff was great and accommodations were... See full review

  • John K.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Good hotel,great price

The hotel was a really great price. It was located near a lot of convenient places. It was clean... See full review

  • Florida resident177777
  • Dec 29, 2014
Airport hotel with free amenities close to Charleston attractions
The Charleston Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers convenient access to the Charleston Coliseum, convention center, historic downtown Charleston and the airport. The rooms and suites are spacious, with refrigerators and microwaves and free high-speed Internet. The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers a free continental breakfast, fitness center and a heated indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport, sporting events, convention center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites has 74 guest rooms, 70 are smoke-free. There are 15 suites and four accessible rooms.
Dining
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites serves a free continental breakfast. The hotel is adjacent to Cracker Barrel and IHOP family restaurants and other restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Charleston airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Adjacent to Interstate 26
  • Amtrak station (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Drayton Plantation (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Patriots Point Park including USS Yorktown (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax service available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 75 people

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,OVERSIZED RM,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RM STE,WHIRLPL,2NDBD SOFA,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EX SUITE,2 RMS,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,BATH,WHIRL,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

O'Charley's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Wild Wings
1.00 mile(s) from Wild Wings, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Northtowne
1.50 mile(s) from Northtowne, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
K and W Cafeteria
1.50 mile(s) from K and W Cafeteria, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Carrabba's
1.00 mile(s) from Carrabba's, full service, Italian, open for: dinner,
Applebee's
1.50 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Noisy Oyster
1.00 mile(s) from Noisy Oyster, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
1.25 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steakhouse, open for: dinner,
IHOP
Adjacent to IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 190
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida resident177777
Business
beaufort
Dec 29, 2014

Good hotel,great price

The hotel was a really great price. It was located near a lot of convenient places. It was clean and comfortable. Definitely would go there again. also was close to downtown Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nmck
Business
Chareleston Sc
Sep 15, 2013

Very poor hotel and accomadations

Staff was not professional, had one person working front desk, multiable phones ringing while trying to check us in. Very loud and banging of hammers until 11:00 pm. We did not report because we were afraid we would not get transport to airport next day. That is just the type of employees we felt worked there. When we went to our room we did not leave due to not feeling safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiXorbitz
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2013

Just what i needed

It is really nice for the price! Heck of a deal! Best Western's are typically really good in my experience. Only problem was the staff were horrible. She didn't greet me when i entered, just asked if i had a reservation, then kept taking calls in the middle of our reservation, getting halfway through answering the person's question, then put them on hold and take another call. Was probably 15 minuets to get checked in. Otherwise everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol and Friend
Business
Kansas City Area
May 3, 2013

Convienent

Good. Perhaps the breakfast menu could be changed on some days. We stayed four nights and the "sameness" was a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerhardt
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Golf Outing

The best hotel I've ever stayed at, when you take the cost per night and compare it to the high end hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 24, 2011

Cheap, but not worth the savings

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was very conveniently located near restaurants, airport, Tanger Outlets, and the coliseum. However, the hotel staff was very rude and the hotel was not very clean. The sheets were very rough and stained. Our carpets had burn marks on them and half of the lights did not work. We went down for breakfast about 20 minutes before it closed and they were already putting away the food. If I was going back to this area of town again, I would most definitely pay an extra 20-50 dollars per night to have decent sheets, service, and overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radhoop
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Apr 29, 2011

Convenient location, friendly staff

Convenient to downtown Charleston, the outlet mall as well as the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Oct 29, 2010

Satisfied!

Very impressed! We stayed at this hotel after a concert in N. Charleston. Late check in was not a problem. The room was very nice....two queen beds + sofa, coffee table, and chair. McDonalds is across the highway, Cracker Barrel is in front of the hotel. You are in the flight path of the airport, but no one in our party heard a thing until we got up the next morning to leave. We all agreed we've paid way more & gotten much worse. We were very pleased by the value of this stay & would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Oct 19, 2010

Good Price in North Charleston

Went to see two Phish shows at the North Charleston Coliseum. The price was pretty good and was only 4-5 miles from the coliseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Concerts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top