$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
180 reviews
Good hotel,great price

The hotel was a really great price. It was located near a lot of convenient places. It was clean... See full review

  • Florida resident177777
  • Dec 29, 2014
I loved it

I loved this hotel and everything about it. The customer service was awesome. See full review

  • Dontra
  • Dec 3, 2014
Airport hotel with free amenities close to Charleston attractions
The Charleston Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers convenient access to the Charleston Coliseum, convention center, historic downtown Charleston and the airport. The rooms and suites are spacious, with refrigerators and microwaves and free high-speed Internet. The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers a free continental breakfast, fitness center and a heated indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport, sporting events, convention center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites has 74 guest rooms, 70 are smoke-free. There are 15 suites and four accessible rooms.
Dining
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites serves a free continental breakfast. The hotel is adjacent to Cracker Barrel and IHOP family restaurants and other restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Charleston airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Adjacent to Interstate 26
  • Amtrak station (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Drayton Plantation (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Patriots Point Park including USS Yorktown (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax service available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 75 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,OVERSIZED RM,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RM STE,WHIRLPL,2NDBD SOFA,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EX SUITE,2 RMS,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,BATH,WHIRL,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Noisy Oyster
1.00 mile(s) from Noisy Oyster, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Sticky Fingers
1.40 mile(s) from Sticky Fingers, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
1.25 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steakhouse, open for: dinner,
IHOP
Adjacent to IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.75 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Wild Wings
1.00 mile(s) from Wild Wings, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
Adjacent to Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
O'Charley's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooter's
2.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citadel mom
Business
north carolina
Oct 17, 2009

friendly hotel

I have been going to this hotel since it opened and have never been disappointed by the friendly staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Man
Business
N Charleston SC
Dec 15, 2009

Best Western North Charleston Area Hotel

The Hotel was easy to find right off the freeway. The building is new and had a nice appearance. The staff was professional both in their appearance and attitude. They welcomed us promptly and let us check in early. The entire hotel was clean and well kept. The room was clean and everything was in good order. The linens were clean and in good order. We were able to get extras easily and quickly from the staff. My rating comments and ratings are based on the value for cost of this stay. The only trouble was with the WiFi as it kept disconnecting. We stayed for 3 days and were happy with the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner Girl
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 28, 2010

Well done!

Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic room & price

It was a very nice, spacious room. The location was great for the area. The shower head was slow and took longer to rinse from a shower. All in all, one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far at all to historic downtown Charleston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cher
Business
Moraga,CA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Place, Great Staff

The proximity to the airport is fantastic. Yet, it is far enough away from it so you are not constantly hearing the planes. The rooms are decorated nicely and were clean. The staff could not have been friendlier. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling either for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billfromPA
Business
PA
Jan 27, 2012

A great place to stay for business travelers

Met my expectations! Had a great time and would recommend to both business travelers and pleasure travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn C.
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Pleasant experience

Stayed there one night before flying from the Charleston airport, which is nearby (10 - 15 minutes). We got a good night of rest and enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. We have a 1.5 year old so we booked the suite that has a pull-out couch / bed. The room was big and the beds were very comfortable. The price was a little more than I usually would pay, but was comparable to other hotels in the area. Also, I read some horrible reviews about some other hotels in the price range. On our experience, I would definitely recommend staying there. We waited to book our hotel room for the night we fly back to Charleston until after staying to see if we would want to stay there again, and we do! I am getting ready to book another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beka
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

New feel

It was real nice! We loved how clean it was and felt brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alston
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 10, 2012

FAMILY GETAWAY

GREAT SERVICE GREAT FOOD GOOD LOCATION STAFF WAS VERY KIND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alston
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 8, 2012

Family get away

Great atmosphere and food had a great time. Will beback

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top