$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldmo
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Aug 13, 2012

Restaurants

Lots of good restaurants nearby with several shopping centers also close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrFJH
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Jul 29, 2012

Another Business Stop

Nice Hotel that seems to be kept up. It was freshly painted in the rooms and halls and was clean. I booked a smoking room and it took close to an hour to get an ashtray. Just can't figure why a smoking room doesn't already have an ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pattymay
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 13, 2012

Terrible experience

We stayed at this hotel for one night, on 7/6/12. When we arrived at the hotel there was a reunion party going on people roaming the halls, slamming doors. This went on all night long. We had to get up at 4 to catch a plane, we didn't need to worry we were up every 1/2 hour with the loud noise. There were no sheets or pillows to be found for the pull out couch. We were told the linen closet was locked. The gentleman at the desk did recommend a good restaurant. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarknLeon
Business
Kennewick, WA, USA
May 17, 2012

No food breakfast...

Frustrating stay. Dirty towels, one yogurt at breakfast, and one eggs (seriously). Room was fine but had to walk to Denny's for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beka
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

New feel

It was real nice! We loved how clean it was and felt brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFDPhil
Business
Seattle, WA
May 3, 2012

Family trip

Got in very late for a brief overnight on our way to another location. Rooms were nice - clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn C.
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Pleasant experience

Stayed there one night before flying from the Charleston airport, which is nearby (10 - 15 minutes). We got a good night of rest and enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. We have a 1.5 year old so we booked the suite that has a pull-out couch / bed. The room was big and the beds were very comfortable. The price was a little more than I usually would pay, but was comparable to other hotels in the area. Also, I read some horrible reviews about some other hotels in the price range. On our experience, I would definitely recommend staying there. We waited to book our hotel room for the night we fly back to Charleston until after staying to see if we would want to stay there again, and we do! I am getting ready to book another night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarJin
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Decent price and location

Overall a good hotel..clean, comfortable. Location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWS12
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Nice stay

The staff was great and the Hotel in and out was very clean. Requested two queen beds but only a king was available. There was really alot going on in Charleston during my stay. Alot of choices to eat in the area and a quick jump on to I-26.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ashley Phos. Rd. is very, very busy at 8 am and again at 5 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ark Traveler
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Decent hotel for airport travel in Charleston

The price was jacked up at this hotel (and frankly every other place I checked out) due to the Cooper Bridge run, a huge local event. They gave me a handicapped room (I had not requested one) which was strange, but that was okay because I was only there from 9PM to 4AM. Being an airport hotel which advertised a shuttle, I was sad to learn upon arrival that the shuttle at this hotel only ran from 7AM to 10PM; I needed a shuttle at 4AM. The desk clerk was very helpful to help me with a cab for the morning. In fact, the best part of my very short stay was the late night and overnight shift clerks; great folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top