$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
176 reviews
I loved it

I loved this hotel and everything about it. The customer service was awesome. See full review

  • Dontra
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great time with my son and grand kids

From the get go it was fantastic. The staff was very warm and helpful. The breakfast was great.... See full review

  • Doc man
  • Oct 25, 2014
Airport hotel with free amenities close to Charleston attractions
The Charleston Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers convenient access to the Charleston Coliseum, convention center, historic downtown Charleston and the airport. The rooms and suites are spacious, with refrigerators and microwaves and free high-speed Internet. The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers a free continental breakfast, fitness center and a heated indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport, sporting events, convention center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites has 74 guest rooms, 70 are smoke-free. There are 15 suites and four accessible rooms.
Dining
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites serves a free continental breakfast. The hotel is adjacent to Cracker Barrel and IHOP family restaurants and other restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Charleston airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Adjacent to Interstate 26
  • Amtrak station (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Drayton Plantation (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Patriots Point Park including USS Yorktown (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax service available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 75 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,OVERSIZED RM,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RM STE,WHIRLPL,2NDBD SOFA,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EX SUITE,2 RMS,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,BATH,WHIRL,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Noisy Oyster
1.00 mile(s) from Noisy Oyster, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Sticky Fingers
1.40 mile(s) from Sticky Fingers, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
1.25 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steakhouse, open for: dinner,
IHOP
Adjacent to IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.75 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Wild Wings
1.00 mile(s) from Wild Wings, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
Adjacent to Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
O'Charley's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooter's
2.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD6658
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 29, 2012

nice place to stay

The hotel itself is nice. Staff are nice and helpful. The only problem we had was the noise from the room next door who engaged in some private activities both morning and night. It was really annoying and embarrassing especially when I traveled with my daughter. I wished the wall was thicker than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP and Cracker Barrel are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CB Business
Business
Washington DC
Nov 12, 2012

Helpful staff!

Staff was great! They very quickly addressed a room lock problem I had my first evening to my satisfaction. The front desk also made a cab reservation for my ride to the airport upon departure the night before I left. When the cab failed to show at 0615, the morning front desk manager (on Nov 9 2012) took it upon herself to get me to the airport on time and drove me there herself - way beyond my expectations! Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana G
Business
Ga
Nov 5, 2012

Hotel satay

The hotel is very nice with everything I needed and very close to the places I atteneD. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the pool. I will look forward to staying at Best Western again. Thank You Diana Lientz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jason coooooooo 88
Business
charleston,sc
Nov 4, 2012

time spent

My time here was okay. it could of been better staffing was okay could of been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Bowling family
Business
Columbia,SC
Nov 1, 2012

Family youth Bowling for the state all star's

we had 5 people. there was plenty of room in the suite. with a 2 year old that was nice. The bathroom was super nice. the pool was out of order due to someone getting sick in it but it looked realy nice. the breakfast was really good as well. we had a great stay would definitely recommended and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
notaplic
Business
Vancouver BC
Oct 29, 2012

Very nice

Very nice, clean and comfortable room,was only one night there but booked for 2 more nights for the next week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

various places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alston
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 26, 2012

getaway

Great service, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateGreat
Business
Stockton, CA
Oct 18, 2012

Good but not Great

Found a tiny blood stain on one of the mattresses. Everything else was clean. Free breakfast is a +. Staff was nice. While checking out i noticed a small dead roach near the front of the door. Didn't worry me too much. Overall Good experience, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAMESCHIS
Business
Lyndhurst, Ohio
Oct 14, 2012

My opinion

Negatives: All suite entry doors slam shut VERY loudly. Loud truck with piercing back up alarm picked up a large dumpster at 3:15 am Sat. morning. Filling tub in bath above me also loud (no sound insulation installed). Cable TV package below average also no chanel viewing guide available. Positive: very clean place and very friendly employees. Side note, computer router and/or server for hotel way way way to slow, I got faster wifi at a donut shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alston
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 10, 2012

FAMILY GETAWAY

GREAT SERVICE GREAT FOOD GOOD LOCATION STAFF WAS VERY KIND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top