$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo5830
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 27, 2013

A little tricky

Arriving @ CHS and renting my car, tried to put the hotels address in my GPS and it couldn't locate it. I called the front desk and got pretty good directions from the clerk, just had to figure out to go around the Cracker Barrel to check in. Check in was easy, very friendly front desk. Felt very safe as a single travelling woman. Room comfy and clean with fridge and micro. Free breakfast was good with many choices. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonyband
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Worth the Money

Stayed here with my wife and granddaughter for a couple nights. We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. The room was fine and the amenities what you would expect. The breakfast was very adequate and everything was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim and Dawn
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Good stay

It's hard to turn left to get to it. It's hidden behind a number of restaraunts. Nice room. The morning breakfast was pretty ordinary but there is an IHOP and a other places close by. We got in late and didn't check out any other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel close by

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Business Planner
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect Business Stay

I had a very nice stay. it was just what I was looking for at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend beach bums
Business
South Carolina
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend excursion

Staff busy but helpful. Did not strike us as a 3 star hotel. Not very clean especially hallways and stairways. Rooms adequate; not luxurious. Good location but on a frontage rd . Rather loud into the night. Had a large group partying in the conference area adjacent the lobby. Better accommodations cheaper throughout the city. Never written a bad review and wish I didn't have to now, but not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Bum
Business
Indiana
Jan 20, 2013

Worst Western

Found huge bug in room - windows did not have screens and were open at checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granddaughter val
Business
Bronx, New York
Jan 18, 2013

Good stay for family funeral!

Stayed two nights for a family funeral. Close to airport - shuttle available to/from airport, clean, nice complimentary breakfast, free morning paper, and friendly staff. Close to restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Ihop, McDonalds, Ruby Tuesdays are a few). Short distance from shopping areas (Walmart, Dillards). Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD6658
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 29, 2012

nice place to stay

The hotel itself is nice. Staff are nice and helpful. The only problem we had was the noise from the room next door who engaged in some private activities both morning and night. It was really annoying and embarrassing especially when I traveled with my daughter. I wished the wall was thicker than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP and Cracker Barrel are a short walk away.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CB Business
Business
Washington DC
Nov 12, 2012

Helpful staff!

Staff was great! They very quickly addressed a room lock problem I had my first evening to my satisfaction. The front desk also made a cab reservation for my ride to the airport upon departure the night before I left. When the cab failed to show at 0615, the morning front desk manager (on Nov 9 2012) took it upon herself to get me to the airport on time and drove me there herself - way beyond my expectations! Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana G
Business
Ga
Nov 5, 2012

Hotel satay

The hotel is very nice with everything I needed and very close to the places I atteneD. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the pool. I will look forward to staying at Best Western again. Thank You Diana Lientz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top