$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jawhawker
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 14, 2013

Attending a family wedding

Pleasant experience except when I checked out, I was told that my receipt would be e-mailed to me, I have yet to receive it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Chickie 2013
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 13, 2013

Great Business Room

Great business room right off the highway and easy access to all places to eat and my conference. Morning breakfast was good as well, and the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to all restuarants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol LM. Alcott
Business
Asheville
Mar 11, 2013

Good place, great room, decent price

This was a decent, very clean and good stay experience. The desk clerk went out of his way to offer me a cart when he saw I was struggling. The room was really nice and you can tell they care about the upkeep. Breakfast was ok-ish, but Seattle Coffee was a nice perk and a good selection of teas. Have no complaints. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is right next door, walking distance. And if you like Cracker Barrel then there is an easy convenient way means to combine a clean decent hotel with a Cracker Barrel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie C
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 27, 2013

Good place to stay before a cruise

They are very prompt picking you up at the airport and for $30 for two people, they'll take you to the cruise ship and pick you up when you get back!! The driver was very nice and dependable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good way to save money on a rental car or expensive transfers to and from the cruise terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo5830
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 27, 2013

A little tricky

Arriving @ CHS and renting my car, tried to put the hotels address in my GPS and it couldn't locate it. I called the front desk and got pretty good directions from the clerk, just had to figure out to go around the Cracker Barrel to check in. Check in was easy, very friendly front desk. Felt very safe as a single travelling woman. Room comfy and clean with fridge and micro. Free breakfast was good with many choices. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonyband
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Worth the Money

Stayed here with my wife and granddaughter for a couple nights. We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. The room was fine and the amenities what you would expect. The breakfast was very adequate and everything was fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim and Dawn
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Good stay

It's hard to turn left to get to it. It's hidden behind a number of restaraunts. Nice room. The morning breakfast was pretty ordinary but there is an IHOP and a other places close by. We got in late and didn't check out any other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Business Planner
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 19, 2013

Perfect Business Stay

I had a very nice stay. it was just what I was looking for at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend beach bums
Business
South Carolina
Feb 18, 2013

Weekend excursion

Staff busy but helpful. Did not strike us as a 3 star hotel. Not very clean especially hallways and stairways. Rooms adequate; not luxurious. Good location but on a frontage rd . Rather loud into the night. Had a large group partying in the conference area adjacent the lobby. Better accommodations cheaper throughout the city. Never written a bad review and wish I didn't have to now, but not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Bum
Business
Indiana
Jan 20, 2013

Worst Western

Found huge bug in room - windows did not have screens and were open at checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top