$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1964
Business
Summerville, s.c.
Feb 15, 2014

best western plus the best

the hotel staff was very accomidating and courteous. the room was great and so was the breakfast. will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out downtown charleston!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1964
Business
Summerville, s.c.
Feb 14, 2014

best western

had a great experience. would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rare Traveler C
Business
Aiken, SC
Jan 24, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Nice experience, the main problem was that my room faced the main road and there was some traffic noise (not overbearing but noticeable). The room was nice and it was clean. After being told about the heated indoor pool, I walked by and noticed a sign that the pool was out of order. Overall, it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Born to Travel Everywhere
Business
Savannah, GA
Dec 5, 2013

Best Western Plus - Easy Airport Access

We booked this hotel because we were flying out of the Charleston airport and this property looked to be within 5-10 miles of the airport which it was. Traffic on the interstate to the airport was heavy so even though it is close you still need to leave yourself some extra time to fight rush hour periods. The hotel check in was easy. They had our room ready upon arrival, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Nothing special, but we were not looking for that in this stay. We would definitely stay again should we fly out of this airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADGF
Business
Aspen, Colorado
Nov 26, 2013

Good location to airport, very clean and comfortable

The room was very clean. Heat/AC unit worked great. Bathroom was very nice good shower. Lots of towels, Good TV with Clean remote! I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Charleston for dinner. Lots of good places

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mona Frankli Armstrong
Business
North Charleston
Oct 28, 2013

State meeting

Not the best experience. The front desk people didn't communicate well because when I checked in I found problems the minute I opened the door. The room was very smokey and I did ask for a non smoking room. The microwave didn't work the front desk clerk gave me some spray to spray the room for the smoke smell and some carpet fresh to sprinkle on the rug. That didn't work to well I had to open the window and the heat didn't work at all that and the temperature drop that night a I did ask for another room but was not successful all I was offered from the front desk was extra blankets which didn't work to well. Over all the room was nice even with the smell but my stay was horrible. I also asked for a manager but one was not available until the next morning at 9:00am. That was just not great at all I couldn't wait till the next morning I left as fast as I could and told them that I would never stay there again without checking out the more in detail. I think that I should deserve a full refund for my not so go room stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patrick Blue in Green
Business
Monterey, CA
Oct 20, 2013

A comedy of errors

On arrival, I was found a chaotic front desk.One person was (attempting) to simultaneously handle all phones, check-ins and check-outs at the hotel's front desk-an impossible task and a first indication of future difficulties. Not a good sign. Upon check-in was told my credit card would have a temporary $150.00 hold to cover "incidentals". Asked what possible "incidentals" I could incur in this out-of-the-way establishment I was told that it was just "hotel policy". Went to my room and tried to go online to get some work done only to find that the advertised free wi-fi was not functioning. Called the front desk & was sent someone who seemed to know little about computers in general and nothing about the hotel's wi-fi in particular. So no wi-fi for the duration of my stay. Nice. OK, decided to try and get some news on the TV only to discover that there was no menu guide provided thus necessitating repeatedly clicking through most of the channels before I was able to find my desired selection. Again called the front desk and the same person who had addressed the wi-fi problem brought me a guide for the TV. As I was waiting for his arrival, I noticed that both of the notepads provided in the room appeared to have coffee stains. Wondered what else in the room might be dirty. Nasty. Also discovered a notice stating that, upon my departure, if any towels were determined to be missing, my bill would be adjusted accordingly. This must be what the $150.00 "incidental" proviso is intended to address. Must have a serious theft problem.Tacky. (An itemized price list was provided should I wish to purchase one of the hotel's apparently highly coveted bath mats or wash clothes.) Hours later, when I went to purchase something in the hotel's vending machine it took my dollar bill but refused my quarters and thus my selection. What next? Went to the front desk to address this but found the lobby to be nearly filled with guests, most of whom were speaking French, the all phones ringing off the hook and the same unfortunate front desk associate still doing her best in an impossible situation. Decided to forget it but ran into the same person who'd been dispatched earlier re: the failed wi-fi, etc. and together, many quarters and some laughs later, were able to get the machine to work. By now the hotel stay had become so bad as to approach the comedic. The staff I encountered were pleasant and certainly tried but... This hotel is a below standard, mis-managed and tired. It needs a serious refresh. I don't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Consultant
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Oct 7, 2013

I enjoyed it very much

I had great time. The staff were great. The pool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svaz
Business
Florence, SC
Sep 23, 2013

convenient clean getaway

The room and the hotel were very clean. aside from the beds being a little hard, our stay was very good. The location was easy to find and very close to the highway. Which made it easy to drive around and find places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nmck
Business
Chareleston Sc
Sep 15, 2013

Very poor hotel and accomadations

Staff was not professional, had one person working front desk, multiable phones ringing while trying to check us in. Very loud and banging of hammers until 11:00 pm. We did not report because we were afraid we would not get transport to airport next day. That is just the type of employees we felt worked there. When we went to our room we did not leave due to not feeling safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top