$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40 something man
Couples
Tucson
Jul 15, 2014

good hotel

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the air conditioner unit was loud when it turned on, and breakfast was a bit bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osaka had great sushi, and it's very close to the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACDIII
Business
SC
Jul 11, 2014

BW at I-26/Ashley Phosphate Road

manager had difficulty with my online confirmed reservation, and sent me into an occupied room - the room I was ultimately assigned was not well cleaned I will not return here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not use if there is any other option

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massillon Hoot Owl
Couples
Massillon, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Great location for visiting relatives

Good location to get to our relatives. Easy access to I26 ( East or West ). Good hot breakfast with a variety from day to day. Next to Cracker Barrel and Waffle House for more of a variety to have for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and nice Mall.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zee Adam
Family
Virginia
Jul 1, 2014

Great Hotel

Its great hotel to stay close to attraction in Charleston. Front desk is very nice and rooms are great. it was great relaxing vacation for me at that hotel and in Charleston SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dcliff
Couples
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Super clean, perfect

Hotel is just what you need and nothing less. Clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
srwal
Family
Edina MN
May 29, 2014

Grandmother/Granddaughter getaway

I booked this hotel because it was convenient to where my grandson is stationed and the fact that it was near main highways for sightseeing. We both were so pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, roominess and friendliness of the staff. Although we did not spend much time in our room, we felt so comfortable. Breakfast was generous and staff kept it filled and clean. I would definately stay here again when my husband and I return to see our grandson and highly recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The tours of the plantations are so informative.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eisraels
Couples
Woodbury, NY
May 7, 2014

Good location for the airport

A clean and adequate place that is close to the airport but too far from the city of Charleston if you plan on touring the city. The hotel had a pool which is nice for families. It was clean and served a good breakfast but walls are thin and it was noisy. Staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgreen
Couples
Lyman south carolina
Apr 25, 2014

bye bye brother in law

last minute trip to see brother in law for last time in Charleston. this hotel is very conveniently located on the north side of the city with numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access from the highway. Rooms are very well furnished and clean. The breakfast is fair but limited to a small selection, they do offer eggs and a meat each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is in the hotels backyard and was not very crowded when we went on Thursday evening, nor did it appear extremely crowded at any time we passed it on our trips to and from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
9th anniversary getaway
Couples
Belton sc
Apr 22, 2014

pleasant

The room was not clean when we arrived. We went and bought some cleaning supplies and my wife cleaned the bathroom and jacuzzi tub. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The furniture could use updating or cleaning, had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
five heartbeat
Family
charleston
Feb 18, 2014

sleepover

I enjoy my my experience!! We enjoy the in door pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top