$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
170 reviews
Super clean, perfect

Hotel is just what you need and nothing less. Clean and friendly See full review

  • Dcliff
  • Jun 2, 2014
Grandmother/Granddaughter getaway

I booked this hotel because it was convenient to where my grandson is stationed and the fact that... See full review

  • srwal
  • May 29, 2014
Airport hotel with free amenities close to Charleston attractions
The Charleston Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers convenient access to the Charleston Coliseum, convention center, historic downtown Charleston and the airport. The rooms and suites are spacious, with refrigerators and microwaves and free high-speed Internet. The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers a free continental breakfast, fitness center and a heated indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport, sporting events, convention center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites has 74 guest rooms, 70 are smoke-free. There are 15 suites and four accessible rooms.
Dining
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites serves a free continental breakfast. The hotel is adjacent to Cracker Barrel and IHOP family restaurants and other restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Charleston airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Adjacent to Interstate 26
  • Amtrak station (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Drayton Plantation (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Patriots Point Park including USS Yorktown (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax service available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 75 people

Hotel Map

32.9331 -80.0489
Area served
Myrtle Beach, Charlotte,, Savannah,, Moncks Corner, Macon,, Augusta,, Goose Creek, Sumter, Lake City, Mount Pleasant, Georgetown, Barnwell, Charleston, Manning, Hilton Head, Columbia, Beaufort, Orangeburg, Walterboro, Yemassee, Atlanta,
Nearby airports
(CHS), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,OVERSIZED RM,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RM STE,WHIRLPL,2NDBD SOFA,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EX SUITE,2 RMS,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,BATH,WHIRL,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
K and W Cafeteria
1.50 mile(s) from K and W Cafeteria, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
1.50 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
1.25 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steakhouse, open for: dinner,
Carrabba's
1.00 mile(s) from Carrabba's, full service, Italian, open for: dinner,
Northtowne
1.50 mile(s) from Northtowne, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Wild Wings
1.00 mile(s) from Wild Wings, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Sticky Fingers
1.40 mile(s) from Sticky Fingers, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
Adjacent to Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.75 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgreen
Lyman south carolina
Apr 25, 2014

bye bye brother in law

last minute trip to see brother in law for last time in Charleston. this hotel is very conveniently located on the north side of the city with numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access from the highway. Rooms are very well furnished and clean. The breakfast is fair but limited to a small selection, they do offer eggs and a meat each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is in the hotels backyard and was not very crowded when we went on Thursday evening, nor did it appear extremely crowded at any time we passed it on our trips to and from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
9th anniversary getaway
Belton sc
Apr 22, 2014

pleasant

The room was not clean when we arrived. We went and bought some cleaning supplies and my wife cleaned the bathroom and jacuzzi tub. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The furniture could use updating or cleaning, had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
five heartbeat
charleston
Feb 18, 2014

sleepover

I enjoy my my experience!! We enjoy the in door pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So Unique Monique
Hartsville SC
Feb 17, 2014

Valentine getaway

Room wasn't ready when arriving at 5:45pm and check in was at 3:00pm. They was working on the elevator so had to take the stairs with the luggage. Then the shower wasn't working properly so before checking out had to go down to the next floor to another room just to shower. Not good!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Military Landlord
Business
Hampton Roads, VA
Feb 17, 2014

Should've Listened to the Reviews

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby of this hotel and it was beautiful... I had read about the overwhelming cigarette stench in the rooms so I was both pleased and a bit offended that I had to sign two different waivers stating that I would not smoke in the room. I have never, EVER been a smoker... Checked in and got my room key. When I walked up to the room, it was open! Like literally the door was open for anyone to come in. The smell of cigarette smoke was completely overwhelming. I asked to get another room but the hotel was booked full because of the recent winter storm blackouts. The next day, after coming back to the room, the smell was even worse. I am not an allergy suffer, but my throat has been sore since the first night and I have been coughing uncontrollably. I am NEVER staying at this hotel again. I am definitely calling to get at least some of my money back. Definitely not worth $100+ a night. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1964
Summerville, s.c.
Feb 15, 2014

best western plus the best

the hotel staff was very accomidating and courteous. the room was great and so was the breakfast. will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

check out downtown charleston!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1964
Summerville, s.c.
Feb 14, 2014

best western

had a great experience. would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rare Traveler C
Aiken, SC
Jan 24, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Nice experience, the main problem was that my room faced the main road and there was some traffic noise (not overbearing but noticeable). The room was nice and it was clean. After being told about the heated indoor pool, I walked by and noticed a sign that the pool was out of order. Overall, it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Born to Travel Everywhere
Savannah, GA
Dec 5, 2013

Best Western Plus - Easy Airport Access

We booked this hotel because we were flying out of the Charleston airport and this property looked to be within 5-10 miles of the airport which it was. Traffic on the interstate to the airport was heavy so even though it is close you still need to leave yourself some extra time to fight rush hour periods. The hotel check in was easy. They had our room ready upon arrival, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Nothing special, but we were not looking for that in this stay. We would definitely stay again should we fly out of this airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADGF
Aspen, Colorado
Nov 26, 2013

Good location to airport, very clean and comfortable

The room was very clean. Heat/AC unit worked great. Bathroom was very nice good shower. Lots of towels, Good TV with Clean remote! I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Charleston for dinner. Lots of good places

Back to menu Return to top

Change search