$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UziLui
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2014

Very clean

5 minutes from the airport Very clean rooms, close to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Cool Lady
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 11, 2014

A Night in North Charleston

We had a great time when we visited Charleston. Our hotel room was about 20 minutes from the main attractions of Charleston and was very comfortable. You can't beat the amount the money you spend for the room being as comfortable as it was and the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring cash for the market in Charleston. There are many lovely souvenirs to buy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WandaB
Business
Asheboro, North Carolina
Aug 11, 2014

Great stay!

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. You never know what you will get when traveling to an unknown area. I could not have asked for a better stay, in fact, I am going back again next weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel located within walking distance of IHOP and Cracker Barrell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Jay
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina
Aug 4, 2014

Best Western

Location was pretty good. Very close to the outlets, and not too far from the Heart of Charleston, maybe about 20mins the most. Clean and Comfortable. Price was great, so I did not mind traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahab
Business
Calhoun, Ga.
Jul 28, 2014

good experience

friendly, helpful staff; clean and comfortable rooms; will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

very affordable for Charleston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zaytoven
Business
South Carolina
Jul 26, 2014

Comfy

Stayed here a few time nothing really bad to say except the red pain in my room kinda creepy but ok I guess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
68USMC
Business
central, MA
Jul 25, 2014

Due to reservation snafu we got locked out of room

The stay would have rated 4 stars if we hadn't been locked out of our room. Reservations were made for two nights but we got locked out of our room on the 2nd day because the desk said .com paid for only one night but of course the reservations were made for two. After a long day sightseeing we didn't need the hassle of trying to convince the desk then management otherwise. After giving them my credit card (hope I am not double billed) and about 30 minutes later the manager said were were all set. Very embarrasing for us and we really needed to use the room facilities which made this so much more of a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
40 something man
Business
Tucson
Jul 15, 2014

good hotel

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the air conditioner unit was loud when it turned on, and breakfast was a bit bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Osaka had great sushi, and it's very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACDIII
Business
SC
Jul 11, 2014

BW at I-26/Ashley Phosphate Road

manager had difficulty with my online confirmed reservation, and sent me into an occupied room - the room I was ultimately assigned was not well cleaned I will not return here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not use if there is any other option

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massillon Hoot Owl
Business
Massillon, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Great location for visiting relatives

Good location to get to our relatives. Easy access to I26 ( East or West ). Good hot breakfast with a variety from day to day. Next to Cracker Barrel and Waffle House for more of a variety to have for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and nice Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top