$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
177 reviews
I loved it

I loved this hotel and everything about it. The customer service was awesome. See full review

  • Dontra
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great time with my son and grand kids

From the get go it was fantastic. The staff was very warm and helpful. The breakfast was great.... See full review

  • Doc man
  • Oct 25, 2014
Airport hotel with free amenities close to Charleston attractions
The Charleston Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers convenient access to the Charleston Coliseum, convention center, historic downtown Charleston and the airport. The rooms and suites are spacious, with refrigerators and microwaves and free high-speed Internet. The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers a free continental breakfast, fitness center and a heated indoor pool.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport, sporting events, convention center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Internet access
Rooms
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites has 74 guest rooms, 70 are smoke-free. There are 15 suites and four accessible rooms.
Dining
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites serves a free continental breakfast. The hotel is adjacent to Cracker Barrel and IHOP family restaurants and other restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Charleston airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Adjacent to Interstate 26
  • Amtrak station (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
Attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Drayton Plantation (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Patriots Point Park including USS Yorktown (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax service available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 75 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,OVERSIZED RM,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RM STE,WHIRLPL,2NDBD SOFA,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EX SUITE,2 RMS,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,BATH,WHIRL,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Noisy Oyster
1.00 mile(s) from Noisy Oyster, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
1.00 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Sticky Fingers
1.40 mile(s) from Sticky Fingers, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
1.25 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steakhouse, open for: dinner,
IHOP
Adjacent to IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.75 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Wild Wings
1.00 mile(s) from Wild Wings, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
Adjacent to Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
O'Charley's
1.00 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooter's
2.00 mile(s) from Hooter's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ggnn
Business
NC
Nov 27, 2011

Clean, close to airport

Spacious room, good breakfast, Internet that works. Thinnish walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kCam
Business
Killeen, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Cleaning carpets

I was a little bothered that my room was not ready on time because the carpets had been cleaned earlier in the day and not dry. How do you clean carpets when you have a booked room, I understand it needs to be done but not when you have a full floor. The poor desk clerk was very attentive and tried to switch us over to the hotel acoss the street but apparently her boss was not as nice... Too bad the people in charge are not as customer friendly as the their workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Shoe man
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 19, 2011

The shoe man

nice hotel..friendly staff..rooms were middle of the road as far as decor / furnishings. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one is good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen1
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Oct 8, 2011

VACATION DAYS

Staff was very pleasant and happy to answer any questions we had, the continental breakfast was a fabulous value. The hotel was nicely located, close enough to drive downtown and to the beaches, at a very nice price. The only negative comment I have is the housekeeping. We did not allow housekeeping in the first day, then the 2nd day, we did. They took our bath mat, but did not replace it, therefore I was concerned that we would be charged for it - I got a replacement at the front desk. They did not make the bed, and only changed out some of the other towels, nor did they refill the coffee packets. These are not terrible things that would keep me from coming back, but felt it was a little lacking in an otherwise great stay. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Shoe man
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 28, 2011

The first of many business trips to Charleston

Overall a good hotel..clean, comfortable, and most importantly, quiet on the 4th floor for me to prepare for meetings. The breakfast was good, and would accomodate most folks passing through the area. This hotel also offers a courtesy van for trips from and back to the Charleston airport, which is a rare feauture among hotels in this region.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
snc4989
Business
Illinois
Sep 25, 2011

Worst get away of all

We booked our hotel online at orbits, was easy and great and they had some good reviews said sure why not get there to find left over food in the fridge a lot of tangled balls of black hair folded up in the middle of our towles. Went to get ice and found alge or mold in it along with dirt. We waited over an hour to get to our rooms cuz the computers stoped working. This would not have been as much of a problem had it not already been 1 am and i had driven over 12 hours. When we got to our room we had a pillow that looked like it had make up smeared all over it. Then the next morning the maid keep knocking on the door even with the do not disturb sign up and tried to walk in I am very glad i had the door lock other wise. This was the worst stay I have ever had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerhardt
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Golf Outing

The best hotel I've ever stayed at, when you take the cost per night and compare it to the high end hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Vacationers
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Short stay but relaxing

We only stayed for a few hours, had an early morning flight. Accommodations were good. Comfortable, clean and relatively close to airport. We left too early to take advantage of the airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cher
Business
Moraga,CA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Place, Great Staff

The proximity to the airport is fantastic. Yet, it is far enough away from it so you are not constantly hearing the planes. The rooms are decorated nicely and were clean. The staff could not have been friendlier. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling either for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, South Carolina
Aug 11, 2011

Nice, Clean, Friendly enviroment!

Needs an outdoor pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top