$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2470 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
176 reviews
Great Stay

The hotel was exquisite and we had a wonderful time. The staff was great and accommodations were... See full review

  • John K.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Good hotel,great price

The hotel was a really great price. It was located near a lot of convenient places. It was clean... See full review

  • Florida resident177777
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Charleston Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers convenient access to the Charleston Coliseum, convention center, historic downtown Charleston and the airport. The rooms and suites are spacious, with refrigerators and microwaves and free high-speed Internet. The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites offers a free continental breakfast, fitness center and a heated indoor pool.
Dining
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites serves a free continental breakfast. The hotel is adjacent to Cracker Barrel and IHOP family restaurants and other restaurants are nearby.
Rooms
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites has 74 guest rooms, 70 are smoke-free. There are 15 suites and four accessible rooms.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport, sporting events, convention center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Charleston Area Convention Center (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston Coliseum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Charleston Visitor Center (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Fort Sumter and Dinner Cruises (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Drayton Plantation (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Patriots Point Park including USS Yorktown (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
Business
  • Photocopy and fax service available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 75 people
Transportation
  • Charleston airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Adjacent to Interstate 26
  • Amtrak station (6.9 mi/11.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 233 reviews
★★
$89
3.4 / 5 114 reviews
★★
$70
3.0 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$76
3.4 / 5 24 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,MICRWV,HI SPEED NET,TV 32IN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,OVERSIZED RM,MICRO FRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2 RM STE,WHIRLPL,2NDBD SOFA,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EX SUITE,2 RMS,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,BATH,WHIRL,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Noisy Oyster
1.00 mile(s) from Noisy Oyster, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.75 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Carrabba's
1.00 mile(s) from Carrabba's, full service, Italian, open for: dinner,
Sticky Fingers
1.40 mile(s) from Sticky Fingers, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse
1.25 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, Steakhouse, open for: dinner,
Applebee's
1.50 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Northtowne
1.50 mile(s) from Northtowne, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.50 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
Adjacent to IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
K and W Cafeteria
1.50 mile(s) from K and W Cafeteria, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Bowling family
Family
Columbia,SC
Nov 1, 2012

Family youth Bowling for the state all star's

we had 5 people. there was plenty of room in the suite. with a 2 year old that was nice. The bathroom was super nice. the pool was out of order due to someone getting sick in it but it looked realy nice. the breakfast was really good as well. we had a great stay would definitely recommended and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

East Coast Vacation

Great staff got the room ready early so we could get some sleep before a 6 am flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent H.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

family weekend getaway

The room was very nice and clean. Every employee we came in contact with was super friendly. Definitely will recommend others to this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John T.
Business
Lugoff
Jun 23, 2015

Never Again

When I checked in, I immediately told the front desk my rooms smells - clerk said I will have housekeeping take care of that - arrived back room still smelled. When I left the next morning I told a different clerk room smells horrible - clerk replied I will have that taken care of before you return back. Returned room still smelled horribly, I left for dinner complained again! - clerk said I will send housekeeping now. Returned from dinner room still smelled horrible. Next morning when I checked out, I complained 1 last time, clerk said that room always has a horrible odor I dont know what it is. Obviously, it is a known fact that the room that I was given, smells horribly which affected my sleep because the odor caused a headache and sinus issues. Will never stay there again and I deserve every red cent I spent BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John K.
Business
North East
Apr 21, 2015

Great Stay

The hotel was exquisite and we had a wonderful time. The staff was great and accommodations were very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida resident177777
Friends
beaufort
Dec 29, 2014

Good hotel,great price

The hotel was a really great price. It was located near a lot of convenient places. It was clean and comfortable. Definitely would go there again. also was close to downtown Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

wonderful place to stay, great city and the people are very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dontra
Couples
north charleston sc
Dec 3, 2014

I loved it

I loved this hotel and everything about it. The customer service was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jqvisit
montgomery pa
Dec 1, 2014

location

since I am one of the few left in this universe who chooses to NOT be glued to technology, directions and location were not easily found. misled by 4 and finally, after calling, found your no-so-close to the airport hotel. the room was fine, but the fridge had a wall of ice at the back and prevented real cooling, besides a waste of energy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professional Badman
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2014

Great value without sacrificing comfort.

I enjoyed my stay @ The Best Western Airport in. it's a great value for not having to sacrifice comfort, there was full breakfast, very fast free internet, decent workout room, & an airport shuttle. it IS about 8 miles from the airport so note that for travel time but it was swift & easy. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc man
Family
19341
Oct 25, 2014

Great time with my son and grand kids

From the get go it was fantastic. The staff was very warm and helpful. The breakfast was great. they could improve by adding bacon to the sausage. The room was the best. Lots of space, clean, and comfy. Although I didnt use the pool and fitness area they were also very appealing. AAAA +++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

vinnies pizza in goose creek is great

Back to menu Return to top